We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Branson Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Branson Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Branson Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #44 of 161 hotels in Branson
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Just returned from 3 nights here and we were very impressed with every aspect of this hotel. But the thing that stood out more than anything was the staff, especially the valet attendants. Big, clean room, beautiful lobby, very nice indoor pool & hot tub and again, great staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillDerbins, General Manager at Hilton Branson Convention Center, responded to this review, November 1, 2011
Dear Valued Guests~

I am pleased to learn of the wonderful service you expereinced at our hotel especially with our valet attendants. We pride ourselves on our high level of service we provide to our guests and appreciate your recommendation to the Trip Advisor community. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bill Derbins
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    98
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
123
98
8
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lindsborg, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is our second visit to this hotel. Our first visit was 4 years ago and was delightful. This time our room (#835) had a mildew-like odor. We went ahead and unpacked and then went by the front desk on our way out to ask if they could check it out and spray something in the room. The desk clerk didn't seem surprised in the least, which I thought was odd. The next day we decided to buy some freshener to keep in the room. I suppose we should have requested a different room, but we had already unpacked all our clothing for our 4 day stay. We felt the dressers were rather small and there was little room left on the closet floor due to a safe being located there. One additional surprise was that we didn't have a bathtub -- only a shower. When we checked in the desk staff asked if we would be willing to accept free parking in exchange for reduced housekeeping services (trying to be "green"), and we replied that was absolutely fine -- and it would have been fine if there would have been somewhere besides one towel bar to hang damp towels other than over the wet shower door.

Pros: all staff, location, exercise facility, hot tub, free internet in public areas of hotel

Cons: room odor, dresser drawer size, closet size, no tub in this room, little space to hang towels, 1:15 a.m. freight train sounded like a tornado approaching

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Room 526 was very roomy and clean and quiet. Everything was in working order except someone had locked the safe in the OPEN position so you could not close it and set your own code. Maintenance came up quickly and fixed it.

The room did not have a bathtub and that was not disclosed when making the reservation. I like to take a bath at night after working out, but this was not a big deal. One evening I took a very late shower (after 11:00PM) and it took the hot water at least 3 minutes to be warm enough where I could stand under it.. I was almost to the point of getting out and calling the front desk to report I had no hot water. It SLOWLY changed from freezing to cool to lukewarm to hot. Not sure what the problem was, but it was minor and only happened once.

Convention Center was very nice. No complaints.

My only beef is that I arrived at nearly 1AM. I was alone and self-parked in the garage and took the skybridge over. This puts you in the convention center, not the hotel. It was very dark and deserted and a little creepy. Nothing happened, but this would be a great spot for a mugger to situate themselves. I realize that lighting a giant space is costly, but so are assaults, should they happen.

Could walk to many restaurants, bars, and shops. Good location.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

WOW! The hotel & location is great. Service was upscale but real! Keep up the great job. Mitchell Family

Room Tip: room facing the landing is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Kansas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

I recently attended a convention at the Hilton Branson Convention Center and enjoyed the experience, although there are definitely trade-offs to the choice of this hotel. I'll start by saying that anytime you are going to visit an area that emphasizes the tourisrm industry, you're going to find yourself having to pay for amenities. The Hilton is no exception. Upon arriving, we found that valet parking is available, as is parking that is closer to the entrance. Valet parking was quoted at $12 per day and covered parking at $8 per day. The hotel does have free parking on the far side of the convention center. If you opt for the free parking, be prepared for a hike. I found that it took approximately ten minutes from the time I left the room to the time I made it to the car each trip that I made. Internet is charged at a rate of $10 per day. During check in, we were offered our choice of free internet or free covered parking in lieu of housekeeping services during our stay, so you have your choice of parking, internet (WIFI) or clean towels. The hotel is also "pet friendly" which is either a plus when you are traveling with Fido or a curse if you don't like dogs in your hotel.
The hotel is located near the Branson Landing and the old downtown area and both are within easy walking distance. The hotel also has a fitness center, business center, swimming pools, two bars and a restaurant. Additionally, the convention center can hold any sized event. The staff at the hotel is first rate. Everyone that I encountered was friendly and courteous. The convention staff was first rate and the meals and snacks provided during the convention were superior.
The room that I stayed in was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I also had a choice of varying degrees of softness to firm pillows on the bed. The room was equipped with a small refrigerator. The bathroom was large and well lit. I was also pleased with the cleanliness of the room as well as the overall appearance of the hotel.
The only real drawback to the hotel was that there is one bank of four elevators to get you to your room from the convention center and the lobby. With large numbers of convention goers, the elevators are really taxed and you can find yourself waiting for quite some time to be transported.It is unfortunate that there are not additional elevators located near the middle of the convention center, as that would have greatly improved the logistics of getting people moved from convention venue to their rooms.
All in all, the hotel was one that I would happily come back to in the future. If you are looking for a convention site, I don't think you could go wrong with a decision to book your event here.

Room Tip: If you are healthy enough to take the stairs, I would recommend a room on a lower floor so that you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Arkansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

This was a beautiful hotel and the room was extremely nice, well furnished, great amenities, great bathroom and lighting. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I had slept in.
It was a great location for us as we wanted to walk through the Landing as well as the historic downtown parts, and really didn't have an interest in any of the music shows. I will say they really need to wash the windows, as in the mornings with the sun coming up, you could barely see out the window for the dirt. The one huge disappointment was their restaurant...it was supposed to be "fine dining" and the decor and ambiance definitely made you feel like you were in for a treat, but the food was mediocre at best and my husband (who is NOT picky), just could not eat his stuffed pork chop because he thought it might be bad/old...and I must say it had an odd flavor. Everything else was great - the staff was very polite and efficient as well as courteous and pleasant. I would give them a try again, but I suggest they look for a new chef/manager for their restaurant. After speaking with a freind that lives only a few miles outside of Branson, he had the same thing to say about the food at the restaurant. He had their steaks, which is suppose is their specialty, but he said that was also just mediocre.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moberly, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

Highly, highly recommend this facility for anyone. Great location, great surrounding area and great service from all of the staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Branson Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Branson Convention Center

Address: 200 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Branson
#10 Family Hotel in Branson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Branson Convention Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Branson Convention Center is a full-service hotel connected to the Branson Convention Center in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson, Missouri. The hotel is located across from the Hilton Promenade and the Branson Landing retail and entertainment district situated on Lake Taneycomo. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Celebration City and numerous attractions.The guest rooms will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Room amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel televisions, and Wi-Fi and much more.Our fitness center featuring a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with hot tub or visit our outdoor pool. The perfect way to relax after a long day at the Convention Center or after touring many of Branson, Missouri's attractions. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wifi in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 220,000 square feet of flexible meeting space including 17 meeting rooms and 2 exhibit halls. You can enjoy 18 holes of golf while walking in the footsteps of the great Payne Stewart at the Payne Stewart Golf Course, only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson, MO.Travel should take you places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton Branson Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Branson Hotel Branson
Branson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Branson Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.