We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best I've ever had, but good” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Andy's Frozen Custard

Andy's Frozen Custard
3415 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3552
417-337-5501
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not the best I've ever had, but good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I'm kinda picky about frozen custard. The custard was so-so and the toppings/mix-in was done only reasonably well. The cost was more than the value in my book but the family liked it overall.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    501
    112
    30
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Great place for a frozen treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Great building, great location, great custard, extremely great service. The price is definitely not cheap, but nothing in Branson really is. A very good place to satisfy your sweet tooth!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Luscious cool and creamy......Heaven in a cup or cone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Friendly service at the window.......Who wouldn't be smiling and friendly working in a place like this. This is the most ultimate, creamy, scrumptious, and mouth- watering treat to tickle your taste buds that you'll ever place in your mouth.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We go almost every day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This place is just awesome, and I wish we had 1 in Chicago! I've only had 1 item from here and it never gets old (Jak-Hammer). Oreo and Heath with hot fudge....WOW! This is typically the last stop at the end of the day before heading back to the hotel!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“The BEST ice cream/custard I have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We live in Branson, but we always bring our friends and family to Andy's when they visit! There are so many selections to choose from, but I always get the chocolate chip shake because it's my favorite! My husband usually gets the Turtle Sundae...which is HUGE! People often complain that it is pricey, but I honestly think that for something homemade, it's totally worth it! Definitely visit!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andy's Frozen Custard also viewed

 

Been to Andy's Frozen Custard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andy's Frozen Custard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.