We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Restaurant Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's Branson

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's Branson
1836 West 76 Highway, Branson, MO 65616
417 336-5053
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Central, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Unexpected Restaurant Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

During my first Visit down to Branson MO. Last Sept.. a few very dear friend's of mine invited me next door to Applebee's, after Watching) a fantastic Show'' right next door at the GOD & COUNTRY THEATRE...My my was myself ever startled hearing such V.I.P. Offer from them - which was totally indeed unexpected)) ...But there certainly was no - way I could turn such offer down..My immediate response was is Applebee's walking distance, when telling me right next door, *WOW* How much more conveineint could that be, and it definitely was...Our waitress there helped too make me feel quite Welcoming) with her Sweet Cheery attitude, & of course sat us down at Table) id be comfortable at being's I have a few disabilitie's...Found the Atmosphere to be Cozy and pleasant, also not having to wait for food very long only made me think about returning again sometime when down there...Anyone planning on Visiting GOD & COUNTRY Theatre for show's* etc... id recommend Applebee's simply because its rather extra handy right next door..!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    36
    21
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Dark interior”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good meal, value for money, fast service. Didn't give you a chance to put your fork down before the plate was whipped away (what is the rush?). Inside it was very dark with all the blinds down and it wasn't even sunny.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washburn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yay for This Applebees - Keep the Santa Fe Chicken on the Menu!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have been to this Applebees several times in the past and they are always friendly and the service and food good. Handy location right on the strip. This time we went on October 11, 2013 for supper. My boyfriend ordered the steak and it was good and cooked like he ordered. I was delighted to see the Santa Fe Chicken still on their menu, as our local Applebees has taken it off. It is my favorite. So that's what I had and we had no complaints!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Appetizers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We went to Applebee's after the show. We only wanted appetizers (which were 1/2 price--but excellent). The waiter was so nice and even treated us to a free brownie bite dessert. Ask for Chad M.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Applebee's is Applebee's no matter where you are. Same menu items and roughly same cost. Service was a little slower at this location than others I have been to.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's Branson also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.