We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried Chicken was OK” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
3765 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-3559
417-335-3003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken was OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

They had the buttermilk fried chicken on the menu (during the week). We can only get it on Sundays here. It was just OK--no up to par. I always enjoy Cracker Barrel. Especially the store.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    113
    19
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Defiance, Ohio
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Always Dependable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We usually eat at least once at this Cracker Barrel when we come to Branson and they never disappoint. The food was served quickly, the order was correct, and everything was hot and tasty. All as it should be. We also had a very efficient, humorous waiter who tended to us very well. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Words cannot describe how bad this was”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stopped to grab a quick dinner it was sooo bad. To start with our waitress was aweful. She was slow unfriendly and unprofessional. She wad more concerned with asking my husband inappropriate questions than doing things like filling our drinks and getting our orders right. I ordered a med well sirloin. It was so burnt I couldn't eat it. My little boy ordered mac and cheese and was brought friench fries instead. By the time the waitress came back to check on us the whole rest of my family was done eating. Uhhhhh such a let down.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Friendly service. Great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staff was super friendly. Food was good like every Cracker Barrel I've been too. Enjoyed our visit. Bathroom very clean. Store had nice classic hard to find toys. :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast excellence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This place is good, food is great and the servers are friendly, a real nice red neck feeling. Parking is good, location is on 76 and close to the shows.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.