We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort
Save
You added Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Lodge   |   132 Cape Cod Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Helena, Mt
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

After reading the reviews I was concerned about taking 3 girlfriends with me for our mid-January stay. We found our cottage clean and nicely appointed. It is truly the off-season in Branson so not much was happening in the entertainment field but we had a very relaxing time. When our DVD player wouldn't work, we had someone at our door in minutes. A very personable person worked hard to make sure we could watch our Redbox rental and didn't give up (3rd DVD player trial) until all was well. We had a couple other issues which someone was on our doorstep in minutes. We'd give them 5 stars for service. We didn't experience the sales pitch because none of us had our spouses with us.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    41
    5
    7
    14
See reviews for
107
43
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

We have stayed at Stormy Point for the last 4 years and this year has been a HUGE dissappointment!! The grounds are beautiful and then you get in the cottage and there are a NUMBER of PROBLEMS!! Pictures missing, paint chipped, not clean, shower doors won't shut and so on and so on!! Looking to purchase a condo in Branson but it won't be Stormy Point after this trip. We come every Thanksgiving as a family but since Branson is down 1 million visitors this year I believe we will look at different locations! Our first two years were great but it looks like little care has been giving to the cottages in the last 4 years!!!

Room Tip: Look around! There are nicer and better values to be found in Branson!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very nice cottages, off the beaten path but within a short, quick drive to the heart of Branson's favorite attractions.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Highlights:
Loved having our own 2 bedroom cottage - it was perfect for our group of 6.
Lovely, clean and well-kept - nice sized/generous rooms.
Enjoyed the back porch and also the outdoor electric grill at our cottage.
The photos on their website are great and it is exactly what we received.
Great off - street parking.
We felt extremely safe and enjoyed the "neighborhood" feel that Storm Point/Festiva created.
Outdoor pool was nice.

Lowlights:
Hot tub is outside and is very small - can only fit about 3 adults.
Indoor pool is small.

Room Tip: The majority of the cottages are street level, however, there are some cottages that are on the hill...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We arrive to a gated community early and are greeted by a friendly security guard, we check in early and sign ourselves up for several activities they have planned through out the week, and this was just on the first hour on the property. We have been to Stormy Point Village 2 other times and every time we go back it gets better. The staff is wonderful and the condo's are great quality with lots of extras. There is an on site bar, restaurant, gift shop,and pool. The restaurant has GREAT food and the bar has reasonably priced drinks. Twice a week they show an outdoor movie from the pool. We love it and hopefully can continue to return back several more times!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We spent a long weekend, Saturday through Tuesday, with our family of seven (six adults). We loved the individual cottage, which was clean and afforded us some privacy from surrounding guest lodging. The three bedrooms were great, allowing us to spread out. The kitchen was well stock with dishes and cooking utensils. The staff was very friendly. We would recommend for a family wanting to have access to Silver Dollar City and not wanting to be in the middle of the Branson strip.

We almost got hooked into the 90-minute presentation, despite reading is written on this site. When we learned the presentation was offsite on the Branson strip we came to our senses and did not participate. Would have ruined out experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

The resort is located 5 minutes West of the Strip and about 10 minutes from Silver Dollar City - cannot do much better than that if you want to avoid the traffic. It is a gated community of free standing cottages a stone's throw from the lake. Overall, we were very pleased with this facility. Check in was a breeze with no sales pitch when it came time to pick up the parking pass.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit which was very nice. It was on the edge of the property so lacked a view (other than a rocky hillside from which the property had been hewn). The clubhouse is a bit small as is the pool but it appears the next phase will have a bigger facility. There were some day activities on site but for the most part we chose the facility for its location as well as the fact that it is fairly new and well cared for.

My only complaint is that the exercise facility does not open until 7 am. I am an early riser and like to run but the skunks kept me from running on site. The skunks disappear shortly after sunrise and reappear shortly after sundown - but it is Missouri and you are in the country so I guess that can be overlooked. I even got a chance to spot an armadillo. I am curious to see how it continues to develop and would definitely return in a couple years.

Room Tip: Request a cottage with off street parking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort

Address: 132 Cape Cod Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Hotel Class:4 star — Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderfully scenic vacation resort is located on the shoreline of beautiful Table Rock Lake. From the spectacular location of Stormy Point Village to the exquisite New England style architecture, everything is here to ensure that your vacation leaves a lasting impression. 2, 3 and 4 bedroom cottages available. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Hotel Branson
Stormy Point Village Branson
Stormy Point Village Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stormy Point Village a Summerwinds Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.