We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maybe the best Mexican Restaurant We've eaten at” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cantina Laredo

Cantina Laredo
1001 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616
(417) 334-6062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Maybe the best Mexican Restaurant We've eaten at”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We went on a Friday afternoon for a late lunch. We were not terribly hungry because we ate a late breakfast but we were going to be catching a flight in a few hours so we wanted to eat something. We started with drinks, chips, salsa and our server made fresh quacamole at our table...it was amazing! We decided to split the fajita tacos. They were very good. We ate outside, in the sun which was our decision. The servers kept coming over to make sure we were ok and werent too hot. It was a great choice and will be the first place we visit the next time we go to Branson.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    193
    63
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place to grab a meal at the landing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very nice restaurant, great food! Highly recommend the meal with bacon wrapped jalapeno shrimp! It was to die for!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food with Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As we are frequent visitors to Branson this is not our first time eating at Cantina Laredo, just our first time reviewing it! We love everything about this restaurant - great food, atmosphere, and service. The food is pricey, but well worth. The outside dinning area allows you to appreciate the fountain and waterfront experience as you eat, while choosing indoor seating is more of an experience in fine dining. I love the waiters who walk through the restaurant with the sole responsibility to replenish the chips and superb salsas!! Wonderful dining experience again!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lufkin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Food...Horrible Atmosphere”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We ate at this restaurant on Sat. night, Oct. 5, 2013. The music was excessively loud so people had to practically yell to talk to each other. Most of the people in the restaurant had a few too many drinks and were yelling or cackling at the top of their lungs. There were more TVs tuned to sports shows than were needed or necessary. The food was excellent. If you want a soothingly wonderful dinner, don't eat here on a Sat. night. It was not family friendly. There's no way I would take children to this restaurant to witness the outrageous behavior of the clients in this restaurant that my family and I witnessed. If you like an excessively loud (almost headache inducing), rowdy bar atmosphere this restaurant is for you. Try it at lunch or sit outside for delicious food without the yelling, screaming, and drunk people.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Attica, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

visited 9-27-2013 went to watch chain reaction band at the landing-got an outside seat at cantina laredo-best seat in the landing area--food and drinks were super--our waiter chris did a supurb job-always enjoy this restaurant--it is expensive but always great!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cantina Laredo also viewed

 

Been to Cantina Laredo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cantina Laredo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.