We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GreenBrier Inn

Save Saved
You added GreenBrier Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GreenBrier Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3518 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 159 hotels in Branson
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent staff and great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The staff was phenomenal! They are currently replacing all the mattresses and they are amazing! Very impressed with everything! Great location on the strip! We will be staying there on our next visit this summer!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    15
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
25
10
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I had never been to Branson and the Greenbriar was awesome the rates were reasonable and the room was so clean. Sherri at the front desk was so nice. It was off season but the treated us like family. They even let us stay with our two dogs. It was quiet the beds were comfortable. We felt at home. Will we go back? You better believe it!!!

Room Tip: I would say they would all be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We took my parents here for their 49th wedding anniversary. When we arrived they had made a big heart out of the towels with candy and champagne in the middle. They also had rose petals on their bed with a sign wishing them a Happy Anniversary. Not too many hotels would go all out for their guests like this. We stay here everytime we visit Branson and I think you can see why. Keep up the great work Greenbrier......

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piggott, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Breakfast was really good, great location close to the Dutton family theater and walking distance to the go carts and other restaurants is close by. There is an outdoor swimming pool. The breakfast is donuts and stuff like that.

Room Tip: get the double room and they are really clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derrick P, Manager at GreenBrier Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Ma'am,
Thank you for the review of our hotel, as you may know, it is the off season for the tourist industry here in Branson, and our hotel is one of the few that stays open during winter months here, so we scale back on some ammenities, I am sorry the breakfast was not our normal delux breakfast we serve here, however I am glad your stay was pleasant. We welcome your return visit to Branson and the Ozarks, and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren, Arkansas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

First of all. The tv was all chipped up! The guy said some little kid shot a plastic gun at it and couldn't barely see the screen. The maintence guy was so rude when we asked for a different tv. Gave us one anyways. No remote, and channels or volume didn't work.. Called the manager to get our money back, he sent the maintence guy In rudely again for another tv just to be a smarty. We didn't even ask for it. And it was very rude. Place was clean. But I paid a lot of money for my room, that I very much regret. We happened to be put right next to the maintence room so all we hear is maintence guys talking and walking right Infront of our door. I didn't feel safe. Oh the heater sucked. Good thing I brought extra blankets. I would rather stay in any other hotel than this one. And I'm not a high class person! We paid 69.00 for our room!!! WAY over priced.


Don't recommend. I really don't see how this hotel even got good reveiws. It just not cozy like the others. Usually you look forward to going back to your hotel. I didn't.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

My husband and I wanted to come down just for a night (we live a couple of hours away) and needed something cheap. We booked Greenbrier after reviewing the price and reviews. We were blown away at the quality of the hotel and friendliness of the staff for the price we paid. Our room was spotless and we slept on the most comfortable bed ever. I've stayed in 4 star hotels with beds nothing like Greenbrier. The hotel is older and in some aspects dated but we had such a great experience and it was clean and updated so we will be staying there again and have already referred other friends to book there when they visit Branson. We didn't eat the breakfast because of other plans but it looked very good. No complaints here!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Clean comfortable rooms. Good central location. Recommend for those on a budget. Hot free breakfast with fresh donuts. Friendly staff willing to help with your needs. Stayed here during our visit to Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to GreenBrier Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenBrier Inn

Address: 3518 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 159 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GreenBrier Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an American owned hotel with vintage style and awesome customer service. We are located within 1/2 mile of Olive Garden, IHOP, Cracker Barrel and Golden Corral. We offer a full HOT breakfast, very nice double queen rooms, large king rooms and luxurious king Jacuzzi suites at a very affordable price. We have updated the paint, all linens with luxurious towels in 2014. We have two great pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your GreenBrier Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GreenBrier Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.