We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not your usual tourist stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Piazza

La Piazza
2900 Green Mountain Drive #201, Branson, MO 65615
417-336-1682
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $7 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Branson's best new Italian restaurant. La Piazza is the best among fine dining Italian restaurants in Branson. Our restaurant offers many great authentic Italian dishes to choose from and a full service bar. We offer great appetizers, an excellent Happy Hour, and a wonderful choice of wines to pair with your meal. The elegant atmosphere at La Piazza is where many friends from the Branson and Table Rock Lake area stop by for dinner or just for a drink and an appetizer in our bar. At La Piazza you will enjoy the best Italian cuisine of any Branson Italian restaurants and a top rated staff waiting to serve you. At our restaurant you can savor gourmet quality dishes made with the freshest ingredients that will satisfy your craving for the most authentic Italian taste. Unlike some Branson restaurants, at La Piazza diners can entertain their taste buds with a variety of authentic, traditional dishes at reasonable prices that will have you coming back to our restaurant for more! We are still working to add more great pictures and information
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not your usual tourist stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

La Piazza is not your usual tourist stop. We were looking for a nice restaurant away from the other tourists. The food speaks for itself! Truly Italian food with amazing flavor. Food combinations are unlike anything from the national chain restaurants.The atmosphere was cozy with a twist of unique decor and lighting. Staff was extremely friendly and approachable. Don't get caught up in the Branson traps . . . this one is worth it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    7
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Danville, Virginia
1 review
“Awesome Meal and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Looking for something Italian....pulled up 2 choices after reading the reviews on the "other one" just up the road chose La Piazza.. ..No sandwiches or pizza but one of the best Italian meals I ever had. I got Chicken Picatta and he got Chicken ? like Marcella and the food and the service were top notch. The price was good as well. Will be back if ever in the Branson area again. Looking for good food at a good price and great service and folks who actually seem to appredciate your business...check out La Piazza. They also own the Mexican restaurant near IMAX, I think it's La Hacienda.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We accidently stumbled onto this place and so glad we did! The food was excellent, and Mariana, our server, took great care of us. We will be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful and delicious food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of having our gender reveal party for our baby at La Piazza and it was a most wonderful experience! We had 30 people in our party and the food and service was spectacular even with a full house! We were very impressed! I have been recommending this restaurant to everyone who has asked for a good place to eat. The food is not badly price for the quality you get! I am glad to see a restaurant like this in Branson and hope it stays around for a long time!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Very Good Italian, Friendly Fast Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to La Piazza. We enjoyed the salads. Good choice of wines. I had the rigatoni and my wife had Penni pasta salmon. The pasta was very good. The portion size was just right. Definitely fine dining with a slight premium price for the area. Service was friendly, family friendly. The restaurant was clean and comfortable.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Piazza also viewed

 

Been to La Piazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Piazza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.