We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice RV park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson KOA & Convention Center

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Branson KOA & Convention Center
Save
You added Branson KOA & Convention Center to your Saves list
397 Animal Safari Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very nice RV park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

this is a great KOA park. Staff is super friendly, park is nice size, sites are nice size, not super level, but spaced out nicely. Dog park is very cool, even if I can't get my dog to jump through the hoop ha! Pool is really nice, I really like how they space rigs out - every other space, not packing everyone in side by side until it is necessary. We really like it here and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments! We are glad that you had a nice stay. We hope to see you and your family or friends again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    9
    5
    4
See reviews for
51
39
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bosh
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Arrived and the pool was broken, Manager promised it would be fixed the next day, when we woke up... it was not. Charged extra for Deluxe site, supposed to be great wifi... it was not. Jumping pillow boiling hot, burnt my childs feet, just a big let down.. For the price it is a major rip off, I would seriously consider looking at other places... Staff were friendly though.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
I apologize for the inconvenience caused you during your stay because our pool was down. We take the health and safety of our guests seriously. At great expense to us and inconvenience to our customers, we completely emptied, cleaned and sanitized our pool for their safety. We then refilled it and had it up and operational early the next afternoon. There is a reason that guests are asked to shower before entering…to prevent this from having to be done. We do hope you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Out of the hundreds of sites at the Branson KOA, there are only four (yes, FOUR) for tents. These four tent sites are shoved at the very back corner at the bottom of a hill, next to a very steep and rather dangerous dropoff. It is a loooong walk up a steep hill to get to a bathroom, and several times longer to get to all the nice amenities touted in the ads. The sites were so small, it was clear that our tent was not going to fit. We were given no choice but to continue to find a place to stay in Branson, which was not an easy thing to do for a large family on a Friday night. Essentially, this particular KOA left our family stranded.

As a child, my family was able to travel all over the country, much due to the lovely tent accomodations provided by KOA campgrounds. I had hoped to be able to pass this enjoyment on to my children, but it appears this is a thing of the past. If this is a sign of what KOA has become, the have lost a customer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Most of our tent campers enjoy our covered tent area. The Branson KOA is a large campground and not every site will be close to all activities and services we offer. There is a new ADA family bathroom within feet of the tent area. We are sorry you didn't seek information from one of our many employees, all of which wear bright yellow shirts. We offer a free pancake breakfast every morning which one of our managers is found talking to our guests to insure our customers have an opportunity to share their comments and get information. Our campground doesn't have many tent sites but we seldom have need for more. Every campground has an individual personality, some offer more woodsy primitive tent areas. We take pride in the fact we are the highest rated campground in Missouri and our campers rate us one of the top in the KOA system.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Rarely do you find a gym at a campsite so I was thrilled to have one at this campground. Nice paved roads for walking but heat was so bad you couldn't be outside for long.
Pro:
VERY clean
nice people
free all you can eat pancakes in the morning along with other food you can buy.
pretty area
nice dog potty area
close to Branson's main strip

Cons:
Not a lot of shade but not horrible.

Will come back to this campground again!

Room Tip: The nicer patio sties seemed to have the best shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. We know the value of word of mouth and appreciate you taking the time to pass this information along. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Made reservations online. When we arrived everything was exactly as what we reserved. We arrived late & checked in the next morning. The check in host were some of the nicest, helpful, & friendliest of any place we've stayed. We been RV'ing for 35 years. We always enjoy this KOA. MANY improvements have been made by the new owners.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie D, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. We are very glad you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again and/or your friends and family.

Angie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlsboro, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

This was our third trip to Branson (third stay at the Branson KOA) and it will be the LAST. My wife and I were on vacation during our stay here and we were awakened by people playing games outside our trailer at 7 AM in the morning. Also, the office staff has become UNFRIENDLY!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
We are so sorry to hear about your complaint. We did have a group here and they started very early that day with games. I do apologize for the noise that early. As for our staff, we do take pride in the friendliness of our staff. If you have a specific incident, please call me direct to discuss. We do hope that you give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City area
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights in a pull behind trailer. We stayed in site 101 and that row is very shaded, which we appreciated in the 100 degree heat! That is a great area to stay and the sites are pull through. We had large 5th wheel campers near us and no one had a bit of problem getting into the sites, even though they are close together. The place is immaculate and the workers are constantly cleaning the bathrooms and the laundry facility (they have two and are air conditioned. During the summer they have free pancakes every day and they served in a very large (again, air conditioned) conference center. They also have other breakfast items that you can purchase. The pool is 9' deep and the water was crystal clear. You can't hear any rode noise, etc from the campground and it is somewhat secluded, even though it is only about a mile south of Highway 76, which is the main drag. The website is www.bransonkoa.com and they have a coupon if you have never stayed there before, and you get a free night! The workers were also very nice and helpful. Will go back there again and won't even consider another campground.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Branson KOA & Convention Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Thank you for your great comments. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Branson KOA & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson KOA & Convention Center

Address: 397 Animal Safari Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service RV resort with over 150 RV sites including 21 cabin facilities. All sites are 30/50 amp service with FREE cable & wi-fi. Standard sites have mature trees and can accommodate big rigs. Premium sites are long, flat and wide. Luxury sites have that executive feel with private patios, furniture and fireplaces. four bathhouses w/handicap access, two 24/7 laundry facilities. FREE pancake breakfast. Grayline shuttle service to shows & attractions. Show ticketing reservation service. Swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center, playground, jumping pillow, meeting rooms & convention center on site. Full-time reunion and rally coordinator on staff. Pontoon & golf cart rental available. Highest rated RV park in Missouri."Simply the Best" location, services, sites, and experience in Branson. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson KOA & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.