We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Orange Blossom Inn

Save Saved
You added Orange Blossom Inn to your Saves list
Orange Blossom Inn
Orange Blossom Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Orange Blossom Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3355 Shepherd Of The Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 158 hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely not worth the price. It had a dirty feel to it, the rooms were pretty dingy, and it was pretty noisy here. The breakfast was minimal with waffles being the main dish. There was food all over the breakfast counter and way too many people crammed into the small dining area so we decided to go pay for something better. We requested a top floor room, but received a room on the bottom right next to the stairs and it was very noisy between that and the rickety heater. There was a huge completely full trash can right next to our room that had bugs flying all around it the entire day. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    12
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

easy to pull off hiway. steps were easy to navigate for this elderly woman. Have ground floor rooms,but I prefered the top floor. Breakfast had the best waffles I've ever eaten. wonderful place to come back to for an afternoon nap. Will stay there again, this will be my home away from home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartsville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most important, the room was clean and in good shape. A/C worked good. Would have been nice to have a fridge, but for the price I can't complain. There was no internet in the room, and only a continental breakfast but I knew all that ahead of time. The location along with the price made this a very good deal. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stairs, make sure and get a room on the ground floor as there are no elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is what it is. A basic, classic rectangular hotel room with two queen beds (some with king) and bath with shower. Room was very clean and beds comfortable. Given the price (at the low end for Branson Hotels), it really is a bargain and great for a one or two night stay. Across the street from several entertainment centers, etc. Did not try the continental breakfast. Would suggest one make reservations over the phone (versus the Internet).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Buren
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The rooms were nice and clean. The free breakfast did not offer a lot but there was plenty of it . There are restaurants close by if you are looking for full breakfast, lunch or dinner.The staff was nice and friendly. The location was great, just off the 76 strip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Have stayed here several times over the years. Rooms have always been clean, including the bathrooms. Sometimes we eat the free breakfast at the hotel. It is small but plenty. Staff has always been friendly & helpful w/ info on the area. It is just off the 76 strip which makes it a little more quiet. Restaurants nearby so it is convenient. There is a neat little ice cream shop next door that we like to visit. Not the least expensive place to stay in Branson, but a great value for families or couples.

Room Tip: close to all the action. Near good restaurants. Friendly Staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My mom, sister, and I had a not so great experiecne last May. We stayed there just one night, to go to Silver Dollar City the next day, we woke up in the morning, got some breakfast, and were getting ready to go. I was going to the door to put something in the car, and the door wouldn't open. The door never budged, we had to call the desk, who sent a man down who couldn't barely speak english, he and my mom had to get the doornob, and the dead bolt out of the door. Im glad we hadn't been in a hurry, or my six year old sister hadn't been outside or inside alone.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orange Blossom Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orange Blossom Inn

Address: 3355 Shepherd Of The Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 158 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Orange Blossom Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Orange Blossom Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orange Blossom Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.