We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Mike's Steakhouse

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
3225 State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
(417) 334-5893
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Montana Mikes, was a clean resturaunt that has a lot to offer. The staff was friendly and the food was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I appreciate your feedback. Our team hopes to be of service to you on your next trip to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    188
    121
    68
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Not going to be a repeat customer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

The place was not very good. The cheese wasn't melted on the cheese fries appetizer. My steak tips and my husband's sirloin were low quality and low on flavor. The bread we received with our meal was cold and seemed like it came out of a package. Not worth the time or money.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
I appreciate you time in letting us know about your visit with us. We are always grateful to have the tools to help us improve. Hopefully we can make it up to you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Be sure to clip coupons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great chicken fried steak, sweet potato fries, big side dish of sauteed mushrooms, friendly service, fast and a coupon for free dish of onion rings can be found in local coupon book. A newspaper ad said that special rates are for "locals". Visitors can get them too.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for letting us know about your time spent with us. We are so glad we had the chance to take care of while on vacation. We hope that you will visit us again when returning to Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Virginia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“SERVICE WAS SUPERB - EVERYTHING ELSE WAS PRETTY MUCH AVERAGE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a $30 voucher that was "burning a whole in our pockets," so we went to Montana Mike's for dessert after having had dinner in Springfield. Four of the five of us had the Rocky Mountain Mudslide and my wife had the New York Cheesecake with Strawberries (although there were no strawberries only the drizzle). The Mudslide was good, but it was a little scarce on the ice cream - the one scoop was very small. The brownie was hot and gooey and there was an ample amount of walnuts. A larger scoop or a second scoop of ice cream would have moved it to the wonderful category. My wife thoroughly enjoyed her cheesecake, but it didn't have a single strawberry. Our desserts were nothing more than average and at $4.99 each were pricey, but average for a tourist town. However, our server, Sherry, was superb and deserves six stars (or circles). Overall Montana Mike's is nothing to write home about nor should it be avoided.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adair, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Steak house”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Not so impressed with our visit to Mikes. Not a great steak nor anything else about it. Was just so so. SOn had a plain burger and was charred. Fries were limp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GManager76, General Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for letting me know about your experience. I will look into the things mentioned so we can ensure that it is taken care of. It is very important to us to know when things aren't to our standards. We hope to help you again and make your experience better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Mike's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.