We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squeaky clean! Good night's sleep!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lynina Inn to your Saves list
Lynina Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Squeaky clean! Good night's sleep!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We recently stayed at the Lynina Inn for 4 nights. We went for the car show of the summer. Branson was hopping, and the motel was full. We arrived late evening on Thursday, and were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. Check in was quick and painless. We had 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were very clean. I told the front desk it was so clean I would eat off of their floors. That IS how clean I found the rooms. The bathroom area were very clean, the room had a nice clean smell. The beds were SUPER comfy. They had firm and soft pillows. VERY comfy, again. Linens are clean and very white. Bedspreads are clean. Towels are white and fluffy. They supply toiletries daily. The rooms are super quiet too. They have the normal a/c and to drain out any possible noise, i run the fan constantly. But I could not hear a thing from the adjoining room nor from outside.
Breakfast was great for the price of the room! Always bisquits and gravy, eggs of some sort(different every day), muffins, bagels, danish, juice, milk, coffee, yogurt, cottage cheese and fruit, and waffles the employees make for you, delivered to your table, with your choice of syrup(reg or sugarfree)
They have a very nice pool. Pool towels are supplied at the pool. Lots of pool chairs, 3 tables. Very clean pool. Nice place to relax after a day of touring Branson. Pool is open until 11 pm. Nice to go sit by the pool after other kiddies go to bed.
The staff is awesome. Our rooms were cleaned every day, even if we left them after noon(Big hotel chains need to take note of this....) everyone was friendly, ready to help you if needed.
I will tell all of my friends and family this is the place you want to stay! Its not on the strip but not far from anything. The car show weekend was crazy on the strip, but we could get to our hotel in no time due to its location, on Shepard of the Hills Parkway.
I have read where someone complained about the trash truck coming early. I do believe it was there on Monday around 8 or 9. It was definitely before 10:00. But trash haulers have a job to do, they can't pick everyone's trash up after noon! I just rolled over and went back to sleep. :)

Room Tip: There are 3 levels of the motel. Bottom level you go down a few steps. 2nd level is street level. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Mary Jean P,

Thank you so much for your kind and thorough review! Even with all the craziness of Car Cruise weekend, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to let us (and our potential guests) know about the quality of service we offer. We definitely strive to keep all areas of the hotel exceedingly clean, and we pride ourselves on the value we offer. Most of all, we greatly look forward to having you stay with us again, as well as all your friends and family!

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    49
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This is a small family owned Motel. Nothing fancy but it is exceptionally clean and very quiet. Very nice breakfast and I would stay there again. Good Place for the Money! We did however come across a snake on the sidewalk in front of our door. Glad it wasn't at night? LOL

Room Tip: We had a ground level floor and didn't hear any cars arriving or leaving. I would say any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Front Office Manager at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Millie P,
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and found us to be a great value for your vacation in Branson! Sorry about the snake incident -- we are situated next to some woods on one side and on a rare occasion, we have had wildlife come traipsing across our property. We do our best to keep them away, but occasionally they still show up for a visit.

Thanks,
Matt
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

It was perfect stay. The room was super clear. It can be compare to any good motels. I will stay here again when I am in branson. Also, it is near to every thing so it would just perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Patrick71002,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad that you found our rooms to be super clean and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to have the cleanest rooms in town. We look forward to having you stay with us again and if there is anything that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable just let us know.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Front Desk Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed at the Lynina Inn for three nights on our vacation and we loved it!! We have 2 daughters and they enjoyed the pool!! Breakfast every morning was nice and loved they would make waffles and bring them to you! VERY clean rooms and would stay here again!! Nothing fancy but has everything you need!! Off the busy road but close to everything! Price was great and staff was very friendly!! Glad we stayed here!!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jennifer C,

Thank you so much for the great review. We are so happy that the entire family enjoyed their stay with us. I would have to agree that the waffles are very good and we enjoy making them for you. We like to think that we have one of the better continental breakfasts in Branson. I can also say that the owners and staff really do try to give our guests the best value and the cleanest rooms around. We are glad that you and your family chose to stay with us and we hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you,
Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Glad we stayed here. It is an older property that has been kept nice and cleaned with proper maintainence. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. We only spent three nights here, but it was a good place for the money. They had a fairly decent breakfast in the seperate office / lobby area. Our son swam in their pool, which was kept in decent condition. I would stay there again if I ever go back to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jeff B,

We are so glad you and your family had an enjoyable time at our property. The owners and staff here at Lynina Inn do everything we can to make sure that our guests are have a clean room, a hot breakfast and gets a good value for their dollar. We look forward to having you and your family come and visit us again real soon.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern MI
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while in Branson. I brought my 80 year old mother. The room was clean and comfortable. It was a bit of a walk for her. There is somewhat limited parking, a little tight. My mom uses a cane and has difficulty walking. So sometimes we had to park a ways from our room. The location is very good, not in the hustle and bustle yet still close to everything and convenient to all events. The room had a fridge but no microwave. We had brought microwavable dinners. We needed to walk to the lobby to use the microwave. Not a big deal but slightly inconvenient. The best part of the hotel was walking into our room and seeing a Bible opened on the table with a prayer for travelers. Such a nice touch. I was hoping for a nice quiet place to sit and relax. There was one place with a fountain but it seemed to be a place for smokers. I was rather grossed out by that. There was a pool that was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff was nice and helpful. You can even buy show tickets and have them delivered to you. It is a great value.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear bejoyful65,

We are glad that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. It always makes us happy to hear that because we think we have the cleanest rooms in town. As a guest you can always request to have a microwave in your room and we would have been more than happy to accommodate you. We want our guests to feel right at home and to be as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you and your grandmother again very soon. Please request a ground floor room close to parking so your grandmother doesn't have quite so far to walk.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulvane
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We reserved 4 rooms for a family vacation. There were no complaints. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and the price was a great value! Good convenient breakfast, hotel located just off the strip. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear coopervbm,

What a pleasure it was to hear that your entire family had a great stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guests. We are also pleased that you felt you got a great value for your money at our hotel. We look forward to having you visit again soon and if there is anything we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please let us know.

Thank you,

Stephanie
Lynina Inn Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.