We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lynina Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lynina Inn to your Saves list
Lynina Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Great Place tio stay. Was recommended by Branson Tourism Center.
Nice Employees were very helpful in every area that we needed help with.
Rooms were quiet, clean and affordable. Well located to all the shows and restaurants.
Need to supply better shampoo than in plastic bags that I couldn't open unless I had a scissors.
T.V.s were pretty small and old

Room Tip: Stay on top floor facing north. View, plus it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thankyou so much for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we apologize that you didn't like our shampoo. The shampoo packets do have a slit to tear the top off, but I do apologize for the inconvenience. As far as the televisions, we are updating all of our rooms. As of right now we have only a few rooms left to replace the televisions in. Unfortunately all of those rooms are on the top floor. Most of our guests do not want to do the stairs, so we have updated the ground floor rooms first. I hope that you come stay with us again soon. Just let us know that you prefer a flat screen television and we will make sure that you get it =).. Have a great day and come back and see us!!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner of Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    49
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
110
109
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Munford, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Wife and I wanted a get away for our 30th anniversary. We could not have picked a better place. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very well kept. Our next trip to Branson we will be staying at the Lynina.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us at Lynina Inn, and I feel honored that you chose us for such a memorable occasion. Thank you so much for you kind words, we do try to make our guests' feel at home. I hope that your Anniversary was the best yet, and I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Have a great day!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner, Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

We used this motel for a class reunion and the staff was great. We were welcomed with open arms. Had absolutely no problems with reservations nor room assignments. A very professional staff. They seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay the best it could be.

Room Tip: all rooms are double queen. those on the office side (second floor) are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing Lynina Inn as your place to stay while your group was in Branson. We were quite honored to be a part of your reunion and thank you so much for your kind words. We do try to make all of our guests' stay here a memorable one. We hope that you guys come back and see us again sometime!!!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner, Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Staff very helpful with directions to attractions and also with show tickets during our visit. Have stayed at other motels in Branson before discovering Lynina Inn, but Lynina Inn will be our choice from now on. Quiet surroundings and close to many attractions are a plus.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for giving Lynina Inn a chance. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We just wish you would have found us a little sooner!!! =) We would love for you to come and stay with us again! Hope to see you soon!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner at Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Best continental breakfast and dining room is nice size andMore like a restaurant. Cleanest rooms I've stayed in and the location is great. The traffic is better because it is not on the strip but can get to all attractions very easily. Staff very nice and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thankyou so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come and stay with us again soon!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner at Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have stayed here a couple of times. It is very clean and confortable. Nice decor and comfortable beds. The Best continental breakfast I have ever seen: besides the usual continental breaddkfast fare they also have: biscuits & gravy, scrambled egg patties and cooked when you order waffles. The location is great, close but not on the strip so easy to get in and out of. Price is great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
We are so glad that you came to see us again. We also are glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. =) We do try to keep the breakfast interesting by adding new items, and we make the waffles for you as an extra treat. We really hope that you guys come back and stay with us again soon. =)

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner at Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshalltown, Iowa
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My parents and I had made reservation at Lynina Inn for Oct. 1st. That day we were in a
major car accident. When we arrived at Lynina that evening the person at the front desk
was so helpful in helping my father find a garage for him to take his car to as the brakes on
the car had gone out. The next day the staff at Lynina were exceptional. They told us we
could stay in our room as long as it took to get our car fix. They were always asking if we
needed anything. The Inn itself is very clean and affordable, and such a nice place to stay at.
The breakfast was great and beds were so comfortable.
I will recommend it highly to all my family and friends.

Margie Mathis, Marshalltown, IA

Room Tip: All rooms would be great as Lynina Inn is off the beaten path so the traffic noise is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LyninaInnOwner, Owner at Lynina Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Well, hello you guys! Did you get everything taken care of with your car? We were praying that you guys didn't have any trouble getting back home. Thankyou so much for your kind words about us. We hope that you will come stay with us again some time as we really enjoyed you as guests. Hopefully this time though, there will be a safer trip into town. Take care you guys, and God bless!!!

Ginger Mackiewicz - Owner at Lynina Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lynina Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynina Inn

Address: 2772 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#16 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lynina Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynina Inn offers the best in small town hospitality. Our Free hot continental includes Fresh Waffles and Hot Biscuits and Sausage Gravy. Our rooms come standard with WI-FI, AM/FM Alarm clocks, Hair Dryers and In Room Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lynina Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lynina Hotel Branson
Lynina Motel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lynina Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.