We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, clean, good buffet!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Great Wall Chinese Super Buffet

Great Wall Chinese Super Buffet
1315 West State Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
417 334-8838
Improve this listing
Ranked #180 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Vilonia, Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great service, clean, good buffet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Party of 7. It is not called Great Wall anymore though. It is something Hibachi. Anyhow, great place to eat, our service was excellent, my 3 year old knocked over her drink and the wait staff was there within seconds to help clean up the mess. We paid 6.99 for the lunch buffet, which you could customize your dish and have it prepared right there or select from one of the 8 food bars they provide. 3 of the bars are your most popular chinese dishes, one is american, one is fruit and desserts, one is sushi, the hibachi (create your own dish) bar. They were slow, but the establishment seemed clean and food was fresh.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    7
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Find another restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

The place looks dirty, feels dirty, the food was definitely not up to standard with many other Chinese buffet's I have been to. One plate was one to many in this place!

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't eat 24 hours before going”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

You can't believe all they have here, great sushi selection and a Mongolian BBQ section plus all the traditional items make it a real dining experience. Clean and friendly staff and the food is brought out regularly so it is always fresh and hot. If you like Chinese food give this one a try.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“The Wall is gone. Now it is "Mongolian Grill", and it is terrible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

They no longer have to conform to franchise standards. See reviews for Mongolian Grill. (I left an average rating because I had to mark something).

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Chinese Buffet & Mongolian Grill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

I enjoyed most of the dishes and the environment was nice, as well as our server.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Super Buffet also viewed

 
Hollister, Branson
 

Been to Great Wall Chinese Super Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Great Wall Chinese Super Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.