We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Save Saved
You added Savannah House Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 159 hotels in Branson
Derby, Kansas
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This was my first time at this hotel. And I was very impressed with it.. The staff was wonderful very friendly. Spend 2 nights and then returned 2 days latter for another night. I have made reservations to return with my granddaughter in a few months . Thank you staff for a very quite and very clean room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed Branson.
It was your first time lodging with us and so we say "Welcome to the Savannah House family!" We are glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly. They truly are the best at making sure our guests are taken care of. It is also wonderful that the room met your expectations as far as comfort and cleanliness. We strive to provide the best accommodations while being reasonably priced.
Thank you for your business and we are so glad you have booked your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    351
    80
    15
    5
    3
See reviews for
169
161
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I was here we a group of ladies for a quilting retreat, held in their conference center. The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. The breakfast was great, and the ice cream and cobbler in the evening was a nice way to top off the day. The room accommodations were very comfortable. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!
How wonderful that were able to come and enjoy Branson as a group! We love big groups that come and use the conference center for get togethers such a quilting retreat!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the delicious food we offer, the friendly staff and the comfortable accommodations. Our staff is wonderful, as you mentioned, and they do their best to make sure all of our guests have a relaxing Branson vacation.
Thank you again for bringing a group to stay with us and we hope you will stay again very soon.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We were in Branson for a weekend get away and I discovered Savannah House Hotel online. Sounded nice so I booked a room. Wow-was I ever happy I did. Easy check in, helpful dining suggestions from the front desk, clean room , comfortable bed, breakfast had cereal, doughnuts, waffles (2 kinds), biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, potatoes, oatmeal-everything we needed! Coffee, hot chocolate, and cappuccinos were available 24/7 and from 9:00-11:00 PM you could get ice cream, cookies, and hot cobbler! Can't wait to return in the summer to try out the pool. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This was our first stay here. It was very comfortable. So clean. And the employee's were friendly and very helpful. Will defiantly go back. We love that when you went out in the evening that they had Cobbler and coffee waiting for you. I also loved sitting on the patio and watching the sunset.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for the review titled "Great Visit." We appreciate when our guests take the time to write up a review on TripAdvisor!
Welcome to the Savannah House family! We are so glad you chose to stay with us for your Branson vacation. It sounds like you enjoyed all of the amenities we offer! The view on the patio is beautiful as well! We are happy that you were able to watch the sunset from here and hope that you found this getaway to be relaxing.
Thank you so much for your business and we can't wait for you to return again in the future!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our third time to stay at Savannah House Hotel over approx. 4 years. Each time has been great! The hotel and our room is always clean, everyone is also courteous and welcoming. Love the breakfast! Warm cobblers, cookies and ice cream in the evenings is a great treat! We will be staying here when in Branson. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the 5 star review! We feel honored that you have chose to stay with us three times in four years! That is such a compliment! We must be doing something right!
It seems as though you found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be helpful and the food to be wonderful. Our staff is truly dedicated to providing our guests with a relaxing vacation and they are very good at their jobs. Thank you for taking notice!
We are so happy that you enjoyed all the of breakfast items and delicious treats. Many of our guests say this is their favorite part of their vacation!
Thank you so much for your business and we hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future!

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This was our first trip to Branson and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Savannah House. It was clean, staff was super nice and always helpful, and it was close enough to the strip to be convenient but far enough away to be out of the traffic and noise. The room wasn't fancy, but was large and the bed was comfortable. The hot breakfast every morning helped us cut down on meal expenses. While they serve the same hot items each day, it was always fresh and there were the usual cereal and pastry items if you wanted a change. The hotel was very quiet when we were there, but it wasn't during a time when kids would have been out of school. Not sure if that would be different in the summer or during Spring Break weeks. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in China
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I booked this hotel for a three day stay (2 rooms) on 17 March this year. The next day it became necessary to change our travel plans and I cancelled the reservation. However, this Hotel charges a fee of 1 night for each room even if you cancel within 24 hours of making the reservation. The fine print said all of this, but the first sentence of the policy said no cost cancellation. That means to me no cost, not 1 night fee. BEWARE

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review regarding your experiences with Savannah House. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience in regards to reservations and we deeply apologize.
When booked through our company directly there is a 24 hour cancellation policy but when other booking sites are used different policies apply. We will look into this further and see if anything can be done to refund you the 1 night stay.
Please contact us if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Branson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a great view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious 20 item breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Expedia so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.