We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah House Hotel to your Saves list
Savannah House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my husband and I's first time staying here and it was pretty nice. We had our 4 month old baby with us and everyone couldn't have been sweeter. We brought the pack-n-play for him to sleep in, and we were gone all day on Sunday. When we got back, our room had been cleaned up by housekeeping, as you would expect, but they went a step further. They even made our little baby's bed! They folded his pj's and socks as well! We were so surprised and blown away by that kind of service. We also really enjoyed the breakfast and dessert bars. For such an affordable hotel, this was a nice plus. We loved the variety of the breakfast and the availability of coffee and cappuccinos all day. The beds were comfortable, the room was clean, and the staff was so kind and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: A higher room would probably give you more privacy. We were on the 1st floor and our window was righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for a great review! We are happy that you enjoyed your first Savannah House getaway!
It sounds like you were impressed with the staff, affordability, and food variety we offer. All in all it sounds like you enjoyed almost everything about our hotel. We truly do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable night stay at an affordable price. We know that there are many options in terms of lodging in the Branson area so we are honored when guests choose us. Thank you!
Traveling with an infant can be tricky but we are happy that you made the trip and that you appreciated that the baby's bed was made and pj's were folded. It is just one more thing that we do to make sure our guests have a wonderful stay!
We hope you will choose us again on your next Branson vacation!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    112
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
229
232
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Overall ok, but they were preparing to close for season and it was limited breakfast bar and night snacks. Don't advertise it if you aren't going to provide it.
The staff also seemed less than accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House. We appreciate all guest feedback and are very sorry that your trip was less than enjoyable.
We are closing for the season but that is no excuse. We want our guests to have a wonderful visit no matter what time of year it is and the service we provide should be consistent throughout the year.
Our goal is to provide top notch quality service for all of our guests and we are disappointed that it did not meet your standards. We are speaking with all of our staff to see what went wrong and how we can make sure this does not happen again in the future.
We hope that you will join us again next year for the true Savannah House experience.
Thank you for your business,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

1st time staying here and wasn't disappointed! I didn't think it was going to start out very good as we unloaded our luggage and got to the room to find out the keycard wouldn't unlock the door! No big deal though, we just called the front desk and before my wife was off the phone with the desk someone was already running down the hall with 2 new keycards. Thought wow that was fast! Room was very clean, bed real comfortable with plenty of pillows and the evening snack they offered(included with the room) was actually very good! Think there was warm peach and blackberry cobbler, ice cream and cookies. It was a nice and quite place and sure we will stay here again.

Room Tip: take advantage of the evening snack! It was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Our home away from home and the only hotel we have stayed at in Branson for many years. Great prices, very clean, nice staff, off the main strip in a great location, hot breakfast and good night snacks, indoor cooridors, Keeps us coming back time after time. Keep it up Savannah House!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Savannah House! We appreciate that you took the time to write up a review for others and we are very grateful for your business.
We are happy to hear that you have trusted us to provide you with a relaxing Branson getaway year after year. It is wonderful that you consider us your home away from home and that you choose us every time! What an honor!
It sounds like you find our prices to be reasonable, our location to be ideal, and our grounds to be clean. Those are all wonderful aspects to have when vacationing!
We can't wait for you to come back and visit again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Rooms were clean and pleasant. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was sufficient and food was hot when served. My group loved the 24 hour coffee and treats at night!! We would and will stay here each time we come back to Branson!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Branson Visitor,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their vacation and it sounds like you did just that!
We are happy that you found the rooms to be clean, the staff to be helpful, and the evening treats to be just what you needed. We hear many of those same comments from other guests and that lets us know that we are doing a good job providing wonderful lodging accommodations in Branson.
We would love for you to stay with us again if your travels bring you back to Branson!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT CHARLES
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We go to Branson 2 or 3 times each year and we always stay at Savannah House. We discovered them 10 or 12 years ago, We have never found the rooms to be unsatisfactory. The staff are great to work with and very accommodating. Our grandkids love to go there as well for they enjoy the complimentary cobbler, cookies and ice cream at the end of each day. What's not to love about that! Another plus for Savannah House is the fact they are off extremely busy Highway 76, but still not far from just about anywhere you might want to go. We also love the fact that it is Christian owned and operated and they still display Gideon Bibles in the rooms. It is absolutely the best place to stay in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Savannah House! We appreciate your business and are thrilled that you continue to return year after year. It sounds like you have stayed with us numerous times and for that we are extremely grateful. That means we must be doing something right!
You pointed out so many great things about our hotel. Our location is definitely something that guests tend to enjoy because it only takes a few minutes to get to most attractions but it is located away from the busyness of town. There are many back roads that tend to make driving around town easier during those busy seasons. You also pointed out the delicious treats! Who doesn't love to end their day with ice cream, cookies, and cobbler?! The best part is they are all made for you and ready to be enjoyed!
We are so glad that you continue to trust us to provide you and your family with wonderful service year after year.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Our group consisted of two retired couples at Branson to see Don Williams at the Oak Ridge Boys Theatre. We selected this hotel due to ratings by other guests as well as the location away from the busy strip. It was exactly as described! The room/bath were spotless--lobby staff were very friendly and helpful--giving directions to nearby eateries, etc. The evening cobbler and ice cream were wonderful! and the breakfast was delicious; everything was kept hot and serving pans refilled--even with a couple of tour busses on site. It was quiet and restful--comfortable beds and pillows. The ONLY suggestion for improvement I could make is that the TV needs upgrading in our rooms (2nd floor); it was an older model and fuzzy. Of course, we used it very little as we were in town for other entertainment. We plan another trip in the spring and will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.