We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah House Hotel to your Saves list
Savannah House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #2 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Branson weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We booked the Savannah House Hotel using an internet travel service for a quick weekend trip to Branson. The hotel upgraded us from the king size room we reserved to a king size room with a Jacuzzi at not additional cost.

We were very satisfied with the hotel. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast provided was better than average and the free evening dessert of warm blackberry cobbler, cookies and soft serve ice cream was a nice touch.

The hotel is conveniently located off the strip in Branson. We recommend the hotel and are likely to stay there the next time we stay in Branson.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    112
    22
    8
    3
See reviews for
229
232
1
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

My sister and I take a vacation together every year, and this time we chose Branson, Missouri. It was our first stay at the Savannah House Hotel, and we were very favorably impressed. We had an issue with our rental car the last day, and the staff (and in particular Jeremy) quickly and effectively identified and solved the problem in time for us to make our brunch reservation! As others have reported, the hotel was clean, amenities superb, staff friendly and professional, and price was right. Would definitely recommend to others!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are thrilled that you took the time to leave such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay at Savannah House!!
It sounds like our staff took care of you and that is wonderful to hear! They do their best to help guests with everything they need to ensure a wonderful lodging experience. Having issues with your rental car is not an ideal situation to have while on vacation but we are glad to hear that it was resolved with the help of Jeremy.
Thank you for visiting us and we hope you will be able to return again very soon!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunkirk, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

first stay at this hotel but not the last excellent service and hotel excellent help from the manager Michael and front desk Ashley. food was great morning and night wish all hotels were of this quality
Vernon h

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The staff is very friendly and courteous and will bend over backwards to help you. Checkout is 1pm. Rooms are clean and spacious. The Breakfast is amazing! Every night from 9-11 they have dessert and coffee. The dessert is apple or blueberry cobbler and icecream as well as Krispy cream donuts and white chocolate Macadamia nut cookies. Beautiful pool and grounds

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review!! We hope that are guests have an enjoyable Branson getaway and it sounds like that was your experience at Savannah House.
Customer service is one of our top priorities and we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with each of our staff. You are right that they will do their best to meet all your needs!
Thanks for pointing out the wonderful breakfast and delicious desserts that are offered to our guests. For breakfast we offer a variety of items from gravy and biscuits to donuts and fruit! We hope that each of our guests can find something they enjoy!
We can't wait until you come back and visit us in Branson!
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I had a group of 25 friends with me and they were all delighted with the Savannah House Hotel experience. The rooms were clean spacious and comfortable, the service superb, and the breakfast and dessert bar were terrific. The price was great as well. We will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My sister and I spent three nights here based on reviews on Tripadvisor. It lived up to the billing...professional, courteous staff; clean rooms; good breakfast and yummy ice cream, cookies and cobbler at night. However, our last morning was the highlight. We had an issue with our rental car. While we were calling AAA, Jeremy (employee in the second building) came out to see if he could be of assistance. He helped us solve our problem, allowing us to still get to our brunch reservation. He did so with a smile and we are very grateful for his assistance. We won't hesitate to stay here on future visits.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The Hotel was convenient, very friendly and courtesy staff. The front of the hotel is on a steep hill that adds to the view of the beautiful garden running down to street level, good breakfast and evening desserts are especially good, ice cream pie, etc. Room was clean and the off season price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: 2nd floor is looking at parking lot at eye level
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay! We love to hear guest feedback as it helps us to improve in all areas.
It sounds like you had a great stay at Savannah House and for that we are thrilled! We do recognize that the hotel is located on a hill and parking can be a bit tricky at times but there are a number of spots that are on more level ground as well.
We are happy to hear that you were impressed with the cleanliness and reasonable rate offered!
We hope that you will return to Branson in the near future and will let us provide your vacation accommodations.
Sincerely,

Savannah House Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.