We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah House Hotel to your Saves list
Savannah House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the Savannah House during a bus trip with my church. The room was clean, breakfast had everything you could want, and the view was gorgeous. They even had warm cobbler and ice cream in the evening. Even though we were attending shows or shopping most of the day and evening, the Savannah House was a welcoming place to come "home" to at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    118
    23
    8
    3
See reviews for
235
243
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Arkansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Our stay at Savannah House was great! Great breakfast in the morning and excellent dessert in the evening. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Mo
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Savannah House is located near the Mansion with a great view. Very clean, neat, comfortable, friendly place to stay. Features an unbelievable breakfast every morning. Breakfast consists of just about anything you could want, Waffles, cereal, fresh Crispy Cream Doughnuts, bisquits and gravy, sausage patties, scrambles eggs, breakfast potatoes, coffee, tea, milk, juices, cocoa, etc. Every night from 9-11 they feature cobbler, ice cream, and cookies. All is included in the price of a nights stay which is very reasonable, but does vary depending upon the season. We usually book a year in advance for the busy season, such as Christmas, etc. but have also had luck booking at the last minute. One of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Book early. Favorite place for bus tours. Haven't stayed in a bad room in 10 years. Favorite roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My friends and I have stayed at different hotels in Branson over many years, but have always come back to the Savannah House - now we just automatically go there. The staff is wonderful (pleasant, helpful and very nice), the rooms are exceptionally clean and the breakfast and evening deserts are special. I love the new linens.

My only complaint, and I will address this issue the next time I go to Branson, is the hotel is not the best for a person with some disabilities as I have. The parking lot needs more level-ground reserved disability parking spots. Also, the tub/showers are very dangerous because there is nothing to hold on to - even a problem with my friend who has no disabilities. The commodes are extremely low and difficult to get off of, and again there is nothing to hold onto - it is not disability friendly. If the owners have another one of their hotel/motel that better addresses disabilities, we might be interested, however we do like the Savannah House.

Overall, for an average person, I would give the Savannah House 5 stars because of cleanliness, great staff and the extras such as food. We never did get to the workout room to rate this in any way.

Room Tip: Mention the disability problems when making reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back again in the future. We wanted to let you know that we do have several accessible rooms, including both tub-showers and roll-in showers, which all have raised toilets and safety grab bars. We also have safety grab bar and toilet riser appliances available that can be added to our standard rooms if needed. Level parking is limited due to the terrain, but we do have handicap parking spaces available at the east side of the first building and all parking at our second building is flat. If you should stay with us again in the future, our staff would be happy to try and secure a parking space closer to the entrance. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lonoke, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We make at least two trips a year to the Branson area and this was our first time to stay at the
Savannah House Hotel. The king room that we stayed in had plenty of space and was very clean. They offer a breakfast in the morning and even a dessert in the evening time, Really enjoy staying there. It was far enough away from noise of the main street but still close enough to get anywhere in Branson we wanted to go. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is one of our favorite places to stay in Branson. With breakfast in the morning and a snack in the evening, we generally only buy one meal daily during our stay. We like the fact that they now have refrigerators in all the rooms, another plus in my opinion. The staff is very friendly. The king room that we stayed in had plenty of space. They have 2 buildings. We always ask for the main building.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We have stayed at Savannah House many times and always have enjoyed it. The rooms are spartan but clean and we particularly like the "hotel" aspect with indoor corridors. The breakfast is more than adequate and the evening dessert is always welcome. I would give it 5 stars except the parking is steep and sometimes hard to unload on a hill. We have found the wifi "iffy" on occasion. Still like to go there because it is far enough away from noise but close enough to get anywhere in Branson in a short time. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Not a good place for motorcycles as most of the parking is just too steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you experienced difficulties with our Wi-Fi during your stay with us last October. We wanted to let you know that since your visit we have invested $4000 to improve our internet services which has resolved the issues we experienced in the past. We appreciate your business and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#17 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.