We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room with nice service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Savannah House Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Savannah House Hotel to your Saves list
Savannah House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #4 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice room with nice service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We stayed at the Savannah House after seeing the Sight and Sound performance and was very happy with our stay. It is within walking distance of sight and sound, however it was rainy and we decided to drive. The hotel was very quite and the staff was very friendly. We even had one of the staff take a picture of us out front of the building! In the evening when we returned from the show they had dessert with cobbler, ice cream and other items. When we woke up for breakfast there was scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, donuts, juice and other items. They had a late check out which was nice, although we didn't end up needing it, it is still a nice option.
It can be a little out of the way, depending on where in Branson you are wanting to see. But it is easy to find, easy to get around and it's actually nice being a little out of the way to avoid the noise of traffic.
I would strongly recommend the Savannah House

Room Tip: If you are someone who likes a thin pillow, bring your own as these pillows are very thick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    139
    26
    8
    3
See reviews for
270
279
1
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, IL
Level Contributor
144 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been to Branson several times over the last several years, and we always say that we ought to try other hotels; however, we always come back to the Savannah House because of the wonderful hospitality of the staff, good rates, its location on the Shepherd of the Hills Expressway (Red Route), and a patio area in front to take absorb the gorgeous view of the valley and Inspiration Point on the other side, and the wonderful sound of the waterfall. This provides a location away from the hustle and bustle of the strip but is really very close to almost everything.We probably should not have said all of this because everyone will be wanting to stay at this location!!! We stayed there 3 times this year.

Savannah House is a four-floor hotel with 2 elevators and a second building behind the main hotel. Our request for an upper floor away from the elevators and vending area is always granted. There is a nice drive-thru area and automatic doors for entry/exit. The lobby is not large but is accommodating with nice seating. There is a lot of seating in the breakfast room. The hotel offers discounted tickets to many shows in town. Coffee is available in the lobby 24/7. An outside pool, a private business center, and an exercise room are available. One of the nicest features of the hotel is that cobbler, cookies, and ice cream are always available at 9 p.m.

Entry to the room is by an inside corridor and by an actual key. One item that we miss in the room is the guest book acquainting the traveler with the hotel and the area and a pen and paper. On our last stay, we had a king bed, a leather sofa and chair, and a coffee table. A desk and chair would have been nice to have. The TV needs to be updated, but there was a nice lineup of channels. Coffee and tea are not available in the room nor is a microwave or fridge. The bed was okay but not fantastic. Room was very clean.

The bath is all in one room. Nice vanity and mirror. Has an exhaust fan that really does work!! A rubber mat was provided for the tub/shower combo. More towel bars are needed. The only towel bar was for the hand towel. The only place to put the bath towels was on the shower curtain rod. The towels had a little different smell than normal.

Breakfast was hot and good. We wish the hotel would use fiberboard cups, plates, and bowls instead of styrofoam for ecological reasons. Scrambled eggs (with ham and without ham), biscuits and sausage gravy, 2 types of hot waffles made from the waffle machine, pastries, toasts, bagels, yogurt, cereals, juices, tea, coffee, canned fruit (not fresh). The breakfast room had plenty of seating with additional seating in the lobby area.

Next time you are in Branson, try the Savannah House with its wonderful staff, amenities, and fantastic location. You won't be disappointed--just don't reserve our room!!!!

Room Tip: Very close to the Sight and Sound Theater. If you get a room on the second floor, you can exit the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We have been staying at Savannah House for over 10 years and will continue to do so. Clean, quiet, great service are the standard everyday with Michael and his staff. I have stayed during every part of the year for business and family trips. I highly recommend for what ever reason stay at Savannah House.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We have stayed at the Savannah House for about the past 4 years. Michael the manager is very friendly and always is ready to help. We go to Branson about 4-6 times a year. Every stay the rooms, lobby and grounds are extremely clean. The breakfast is good. At night I can't wait to enjoy the peach and blackberry cobbler. They are yummy! They also have 4 different kinds of chewy cookies and ice cream.
The other thing I like is the 24 hour cappucino.
The rates are good.
You need to stay here on your next trip to Branson. You will have a relaxing time.
Julie (outside of KC)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

were very pleased with the hotel as far as it being clean and quiet during out 2 day stay.
We had 2 queen bed room and the mattresses on both beds were worn and not very supportive. Room could use some updating but the bathroom and room was clean.

Towels had a odd smell to them. Not sure if it was from a too hot dryer or what.
Staff was very friendly and were willing to offer any assistance.

We were in the main building and did not hear any noise from out in hallway. Not sure how many people were staying at the time we were there but during the breakfast time, it was quite busy. Ran out of Decaf coffee and had to wait for that on morning and the next morning was not able to keep up with the demand for coffee.

Do offer cookies, cobbler and ice cream in the evening about 9pm which was a nice touch.

No place close enough to walk to for eating but not that far from anything.

Had not been to Branson in years and has really grown.

Feel this hotel was a good place for the price. Would possibly look at this hotel again if in area but really doubt if will return to Branson area for some time..

Surprised when we checked in and they still use the old metal keys. Have not seen those in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Savannah House Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello. My name is Michael and I am the Manager at Savannah House. Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We take our reviews from our guest very seriously. I am writing to inquire about your room number during your recent stay at Savannah House. My concern is getting the mattress pulled from that room and replaced. We do apoligize for the condition of the mattress during your stay and we are committed to fixing the problem. If you could get back to us or simply give us a call at 1-800-336-3132, and ask for Michael, so we can take care of this as soon as possible. Thank You again for your review and your recent stay at Savannah House. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! Would like to see mini fridge and coffee in room. Other than that this was a perfect stay! King bed was comfy and room was exceptionally clean. Room was very quiet. there were some teens staying on our floor but we never heard them from our room. breakfast was as Expected but nothing extraordinary. Location was away from the heavy traffic areas but only a short drive to everywhere we wanted to go. I will stay here on my next trip to Branson!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Love this place! Would like to see mini fridge and coffee pot in room. Other than that this was a perfect stay! King bed was comfy and room was very clean and quiet. A group of teens were on our floor but we never heard a thing! Location was off the heavy trafficked strip but only a short drive to everywhere we went.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Savannah House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah House Hotel

Address: 165 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Branson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#18 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Savannah House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Savannah House Hotel in Branson, Missouri is a beautiful, deluxe hotel with a beautiful view of the Ozark Mountains. From its peaceful country setting you have easy access to all the exciting Branson theaters, attractions, restaurants and shopping. You are greeted each morning with a delicious hot deluxe breakfast and return each evening for hot cobblers, soft serve ice cream and a variety of fresh baked cookies. From the moment you arrive you'll notice the charming decor and comfortable amenities, making your stay away from home a memorable one. Our friendly staff rolls out the red carpet for you each day in so many ways at this Branson Hotel! They can also assist with show/attraction tickets or packages. Be sure to ask them about their current ticket specials! So whether you come to Branson, Missouri to relax, enjoy live entertainment, spend quality time with family or enjoy a romantic getaway, Savannah House is the place to stay. Come for a vacation and leave with memories of a life time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Savannah House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Savannah House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.