We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The friendliness and service are great.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Green Gables Inn to your Saves list
Green Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Normal,IL
1 review
“The friendliness and service are great.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2009

I have been staying at Green Gables for years. Their return visitor rates are great and they remember you with great service.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    26
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
43
29
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2009

We just returned from our Branson trip and was very happy with our stay at the Green Gables Motel. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kept and clean. The motel was located off the strip which was nice when it came to traffic.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Percy , Ark
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

This motel is located right off the strip, and from the moment you step into the lobby you are greeted with a smile. Linda was the desk clerk when we were there, and she was so helpful. We really appreciated that. We went to our room, and it really was so clean! Smelled nice, and the rooms were large and comfortable. We loved the beds. You can bet that on our next stay we will be going back to this motel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Loved our stay - Very clean, quick and tasty breakfast, and a great location close to many attractions.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

This is one of our favorite places to stay. The staff are always welcoming and quick to attend to our needs. The rooms are very clean and well kept. The continental breakfast is a big plus! We love the fact that Green Gables is centrally located to whatever attraction, dining or shopping we like. This is also a very family-friendly and peaceful place to stay. We love Green Gables Inn!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2009

My family and I travel to Branson quite often and we love to stay at Green Gables! The rooms are always clean and I wish I could take the bed home with me! The location is perfect! Close enough to good restaurants without having to battle the traffic on the strip and easy to get to! We will always feel like Green Gables is our little "Home Away From Home"!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

Recently, I discovered a gem of a hotel in Branson just behind the Wal-Mart off Hwy 76 named Green Gables. The hotel was clean and inviting from teh road, so I decided to pull in and stay. I had not made any reservations, traveling to Branson by chance for a few days of r & r mixed with some business. I made a great choice. I am used to staying in Embassy Suites or other Choice Hotels. The room was super clean. The wireless internet was fast and easy to connect to, which made the business portion of my trip super easy. The front desk staff was very helpful, with the ability to direct me around Branson to some of the best attractions they had to offer. How many front desk staff really know their way around? The parking lot was well lit, making my family and I feel secure. Parking was easy. Best of all, it was just off Hwy 76. This a gem of a hotel centrally located to some of the best attractions, shopping, and eateries Branson has to offer. Go check it out the next time you are in Branson! Gotta stay there

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Address: 2400 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#24 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.