We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Green Gables!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Gables Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 4 more sites!
Green Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2400 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 160 hotels in Branson
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“We love Green Gables!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have been staying at Green Gables for about 6 years, and they never fail to please! We stayed again this last weekend for a quick last minute trip. It is a small inn, without any frills, but it can be depended upon to be clean and comfortable. We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and have been disappointed with the quality of the beds, and the cleaniness of the rooms. The beds here are wonderful- they are pillow tops and are in really good shape. Everything feels very fresh. We love their rates- what more can you ask for? The breakfast is also no-frills, but at the rates they charge you can afford to eat out! Their coffee is very good. Very easy to navigate Branson from their location too. We can't recommend it enough if you are just looking for an inexpensive and comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Request a bottom floor room if stairs are a problem for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property! We love our guests, and look forward to your next stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and young child several times in the fall of 2011 on trips to Branson. Our purpose was shopping and going to Silver Dollar City. We just needed a cheap, decent place to sleep and this place fits the bill. The staff was nice, the room was clean, the pool was clean and nice. The breakfast was minimal but we enjoyed walking across the street to have breakfast at Panera. There are decent restaurants right around here, and it's close to the outlet malls. I almost booked a much more expensive hotel that was right down the street, and was so glad I didn't. This is a good, safe, quiet area. The only downside was there was no exercise room but since we were only there for a quick trip it was okay. Plus, if you're going to be trooping around SDC all day, that in itself is a workout! I recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cheap, decent, pleasant stay in a nice area!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our guests are important to us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We visited in June for our anniversary, the owners were very nice and even put our names on the marque outside congratulating us on our special day. The beds were comfortable (we only used one), they helped us with all our questions, and we were comfortable. Would stay again, the regular key was alright. My only thing I would change would be more variety with the breakfast, mostly all carbs.

Room Tip: They were remodeling and workers were present, I think all rooms the same, Would have liked a king...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Our goal is to have a clean room at an affordable rate for our guests! Thank you so much for taking time to review our property and pointing that out. Looking forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The room was clean with two queen beds that were comfortable. The office staff was very personable and helpful. For the money, this hotel was a great value. Its location is central to most activities in Branson and discounted tickets are available in the lobby. As a regular repeat guest, Green Gables is the place to stay...especially if you like simple breakfasts. The only thing that was a drawback was that the Internet connection can only be obtained from the hotel lobby. Yet the plus side is, you get to meet different folks and hear about shows - especially since many of the performers drop in to say hello to guests.

Room Tip: Room 211 - on the main floor close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, Owner at Green Gables Inn, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We are so grateful and honored you consider us your Home away from Home! Looking forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wood River, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

The room was clean with two queen beds that were comfortable. The office staff where very friendly and helpful. For the money we paid it was a great value. We will visit the Green Gables Inn again when we vacation in Branson.

Room Tip: Good location and good value.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.Pleasantly surprised.Close to everhthing.Rooms comfortable and very clean.Staff very courtious.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Stayed here a couple weeks ago in March. That stay was great! Was returning in 2 weeks for a overnight stay. Went to the office upon checking out and requested the same handicaped room with shower that is easy to use when using a wheelchair.Called back within the week to reserve another room close to the room we had reserved earlier that week and was assured that it all taken care of. We pulled in last Friday to find out the room was occupied by someone else.We ended up in a room we didn't want and hard for a handicaped person to get out of the shower.We used to stay at the Green Gables Inn 2 to 3 times a year, but I think from now on I'll be looking for a new favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Green Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Gables Inn

Also Known As:
Green Gables Hotel
Address: 2400 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Green Gables Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel Lodging near Branson Shows and Attractions!Green Gables Inn is ideally located on Branson's Green Mountain Drive. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson Shows such as Andy Williams Moon River Theater, the Grand Palace, Branson Variety Theater, Baldknobbers Theater, Presleys Jubilee Theater and Legends in Concert. Other Branson Attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Thousand Hills Golf Course, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Green Gables Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Grand Village and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo.Get Great Value and Service for your next Branson Vacation!This family owned and operated motel offers great value and service and offers guests a fair and competitve rate as well as the type of service that will keep you coming back again and again. The motel offers 54 clean and comfortable guest rooms along with these other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Green Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Green Gables Inn to your Saves list