We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value/good location/very very clean - make you feel like family!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rosebud Inn to your Saves list
Rosebud Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Branson
barry
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good value/good location/very very clean - make you feel like family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

You could not ask for nicer, friendlier people. Good place to rest & is very very clean. My friend & I were attending conference that was held at Hilton, however we did not want to pay big $$ for a room. Rosebud is well worth the money. We have stayed here several times & definitely will again. Never had an issue before, however this time on check in the refrig was making a noise. It was quickly changed & another frig brought to our room within minutes after calling. We were concerned when we saw 2 school buses there that night, but never noticed any excess noise at all! This place is very clean and has a wonderful breakfast: biscuits/gravy, toast, bagels, donuts, muffins, 3 kinds of juice. You will be glad you stayed with these wonderful folks. This is exactly the type of business you would expect to find in Branson.

Room Tip: Any room is great. You will feel like you are staying with best friends or close family! Great val...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you Barry for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    17
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
25
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Ok, it's not the Hyatt, holiday inn, or any chain like that but I will be staying here again. We are platinum members with Holiday inn and that is where we always stay but our baseball team was staying at this hotel for a night and we hadn't seen our boy in 24 hours so we stayed there. It's dated but very clean and the customer service sold us on this place. Very close to outlet mall, a seafood buffet and Krispy Kreme.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farrell, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I love this hotel. Very affordable! Staff was fantastic. The entire complex is clean and was like being at home. I felt like they thought I was family. Close to everything. Next time in Branson, this is the place I will stay! thank you staff at rosebud inn.

Room Tip: All rooms have little noise with exception of train going through valley at 300 a.m.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate you Randy for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to you staying again with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Affton, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Looking for an affordable and nice place to stay? The Rosebud Inn is the place!!!
We found this hotel about 8 years ago, and LOVE it! We stay here because it is always clean, has a nice smell, is well taken care of, and always has a very friendly staff, who treat you like family! We feel like we are at home when we stay here, only you have no worries!!!!
You can access the Rosebud Inn from several routes and avoid the busy strip if you don't like traffic!
The Rosebud also has a very nice free breakfast!..they offer biscuits and gravy, bagels, donuts, toast, oatmeal, and cold cereal. They also offer orange juice, strawberry kiwi juice(which our kids LOVE), milk, and coffee.
The Rosebud Inn is behind Tanger Outlet Mall, and has a nice, clean pool!!!!
Overall, we highly recommend it, and love to stay here!!!:-)

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, and the Rosebud does have an elevator for the elderly and handicapped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property on this site. We have the BEST guests, and are so grateful you found us!! Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs Village, AR
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I love the location of this Inn. It's on the blue route and allows you to bypass most of Hwy 76, which is always a traffic nightmare! Right near the junction of Gretna Road and a block away from Shepherd of the Hills road. The rooms are clean and comfortable, just basic. Breakfast is not that great, just carbs - biscuits and gravy, cold cereal, doughnuts, toast. If you want a healthy breakfast with a little protein, forget it. The people working there are great, especially those working on weekends.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We appreciate you for taking the time to review our property. Would love for you to come stay with us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Redbud Inn was recommended by a friend. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and found the staff very friendly. The complex is very clean. On their next update I would recommend that they do away with the bedspreads. I would have liked to see some fruit at breakfast, but we just brought our own. We enjoyed talking with others in the breakfast room. We will be back on our next trip to Branson.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Enjoyed our stay. They were helpful with arranging tickets and recommending shows. Everyone was friendly. The rooms were clean,and quiet and bed were comfortable. Would stay again. But may bring my own pillow. The location had easy access to everything.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, General Manager at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Address: 1415 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebud Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.