We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rosebud Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Rosebud Inn to your Saves list
Rosebud Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

My husband and I spent one night at the Rosebud Inn. It was convenient to everything: short drives to Silver Dollar City and Branson Landing and just around the corner from Tanger Outlet. Our room was clean and had an adequate number of towels. The property was very quiet considering the location near the main strip. We would definitely stay there again. For the price, we thought it was great.

  • Liked — Price and quiet
  • Disliked — view from room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
27
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Claremore,Ok.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2008

I stayed in July 2008 with my family. Around 10:30 P.M. we turned down our sheets and on one of our beds was a nasty feces stain! POOP! I kid you not! I called the front desk and the lady moved us to another room. I decided I would cancel the next night. I thought I should mention the problem to the manager the next morning and to my surprise she was rude and defensive. She tried to justify the stain! She said her husband and herself looked at it and felt it was a coke stain! I'm sorry but who wants to stay at a hotel that thinks any kind of stain on a comfortor is acceptable! There are many hotels in Branson to choose from. I am embarrassed to say, but we had stayed here many times before and one of those times our comfortor had a urine stain. I'm sure you're thinking why would anyone go back?! I honestly thought, " what are the chances of this happening again?" My mistake! Don't let it be yours! There are several hotels with the same nightly rate just down the street. We stayed at one and it was clean and everyone was friendly! I would recommend the Lynina inn or the Classic motor inn both are extremely clean, outdoor pool and breakfast is provided.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2008

I booked the hotel for July 11th and 12th, but when we got there they had us down for Aug 11th and 12. Not a good way to start. The management was very helpful in finding another room at Angel Inn (Not bad) , but they only had Friday night available. Rosebud did have one room open for Saturday night the 12th and let us stay for free. They were extremely upset that this happened.

The room was okay. I was a little disappointed but you get what you pay for. $48 a night on the website. There was no iron or iron board. The breakfast was okay breads, cereals, and juices.

I did appreciate them helping me find another room, but it was not the best in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Love2praise, VP of Operations at Rosebud Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2009
I apologize for the mistake of the date mix-up on your reservation. We strive hard to accomodate our guests, and I am happy that we could accomodate you for one night at our expense. I apologize that you had a bad experience at the Angel Inn and with their room and breakfast. Please try our establishment again, and I guarantee you will be happy you did! Blessings, Lori Conner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

Went with a church group to Branson, stayed in a quiet and peaceful inn with nice managers. Was away from the hustle and bustle of downtown but within driving distance of everything we wanted to see. One evening returned to hotel to have an overflowing toilet, was late at night and maintenance did come to repair but couldn't fix problem; had no other rooms, so we turned off the toilet. Was a misadventure, but otherwise our stay was okay. Managers were very apologetic the next day - sometimes things just happen.

  • Liked — Quiet and peaceful
  • Disliked — overflowing toilet
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley,Il.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

I read the reviews and booked a room, then I told my wife that I
had booked a room for $ 41.00 a day, she had a fit said it had
to be a dump..I was so glad when we got to Branson and went
in she took one look and said that I had done a good job picking
a place to stay..The Rosebud was clean, nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, only thing that may be a problem for
some people may be a small pool.

  • Liked — clean,good breakfast,location,quite, size of rooms, good level parking,price
  • Disliked — not a thing that I did not like
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, MO
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2008

The location is great, just off the strip, which is good for traffic. Rooms are clean, no cracks or chips in bathroom. Good Value for the money, under $50.00. Our friends in another room had a bad TV and they immediately came in and changed it out even though it was 8:00 p.m and apologized for the inconvience.
The free breakfast was okay but the fruit was always gone by the time we got there. Toaster was really slow.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — so so breakfast
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mulvane, kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2007

We were in Branson August 29-30. Making reservations were a breeze and we got the room for a reasonable $44.00 a night with their online special . The staff were very friendly when we checked in. I was very suprised how clean the rooms were. Everything had been freshly painted, at least it appeared that way.
We were in a smoking room that smelled as fresh as the nonsmoking room my parents stayed in. My only complaint about the whole stay was the beds were not very comfortable. The mattresses were extremely firm and springy. I would definately stay there again especially for that price.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — beds
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rosebud Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebud Inn

Address: 1415 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosebud Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Branson Missouri Motel lodging near Branson shows and attractions! Rosebud Inn is ideally located on Branson's Roark Valley Road. The motel's excellent location provides easy access to Branson shows such as The Mansion, the New Sight and Sound Theater, White House Theater, Branson Variety Theater and Shoji Tabuchi Theater. Other Branson attractions are also close by including Ride the Ducks, Titanic Museum, Celebration City and 8 miles from Silver Dollar City. If shopping is a part of your Branson getaway, The Rosebud Inn is close to Tanger Outlet Center, the Branson Mill, Red Roof Mall and only 3 miles to the new Branson Landing on Lake Taneycomo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Rosebud Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosebud Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rosebud Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.