We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the price. Chemical odor.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Save Saved
You added Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Breakfast!
Ranked #38 of 159 hotels in Branson
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not worth the price. Chemical odor.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Awesome location, however upon entering our room in 4th floor of north tower, the hallway and our room had a strong chemical smell to it. It was very unpleasant and nauseating. On the plus side, we were able to slightly open windows which helped a bit. The downside to leaving windows open is we can hear all the noise including train, cars, and commotion from the bar outside. This was the second hotel in Branson that pretty much ruined our trip. We drove a long way from south Texas, and honestly I don't think vacationing in Branson is worth it, unless you stay in the outskirts of Branson. I would understand if I had stayed in unknown hotel brand chains. But you know you have problems if Hilton and Hampton are inconsistent with their high standards. I had no issues with the Hilton in Springfield, MO, or at the numerous Hampton Inn's I have stayed at in TX, NM, and elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    114
    53
    36
    13
See reviews for
139
190
3
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Three issues with this property are, 1) Parking garage doesn't have direct hotel access. You have to walk outside the building in front of the trash dumpsters and out in the rain to get into the hotel, 2) Carpet is buckling in the hallways leading to the rooms, and 3) If you're not a Hilton Honors gold or platinum (or whatever) you have to pay for internet access. Otherwise the rooms are huge, place is quiet and the look/feel of the hotel is above average. Would stay here every time if I can get free internet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

When we come to Branson we stay 4-5 days, we want clean, comfortable, cool, convenient room. The Hilton has all of that and more, where just steps to Branson Landing, we go down stairs at 8:00 to watch the lighting show, stop at Dino's 24 Karrot Cake shop for our cake in a cup! I like the Itailian Irish Cream, my husband likes Coconut cream you have to try it! We take it up to our room, watch TV, relax after going all day. If you stay 4 days you get the 3rd one FREE, so it really comes out reasonable for what you get. The only negative thing I can say is they charge $9 a night for wireless, where the Hampton it's free. I think they could throw that in for good customers. The hotel is close to downtown and many restaurants.

Room Tip: I liked room 513 it was right by the elevator, facing downtown Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Hilton Promenade (3rd night free package). We stayed on the 5th floor of the South Tower. Our room was very spacious and spotless and had a nice balcony. The room had a dedicated water heater and furnace. The bathroom was very large with a huge glassed-in shower. Our refrigerator had its own icemaker. No need to go down the hall for ice. The rooms are not waterfront (as you might think from the hotel info) but you can see part of the river from a lot of the rooms. Our room was just off the main square where the lighted fountain show goes off. A must see and it's free. We could hear it but not see it unless we went outside. We paid $10 per day for self parking in the covered parking garage adjacent to the hotel. Easy to get into and out of. Plenty of parking spaces. The hotel is a perfect location for anyone wanting to shop, eat and see the shows. The service was excellent. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning. Food and service were the best, typical hotel meal prices. There are numerous dining options right outside the hotel from casual to fine dining. We ate at Chicago's - a local pizza restaurant. We also ate at Crabby Joes and the Gourmet Mexican Restaurant. All were excellent. We took a trip to Richland, MO and had lunch inside a real cave, called the Cave Restaurant and Resort. It's about 2 hours from Branson but worth the drive if you have an extra day to explore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the fountain show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked a suite for our mini vacation. Extremely beautiful suite!! Separate bedroom, full kitchen, huge bath with jetted tub and separate large shower. There was also a large balcony with table and chairs. Bed was a bid hard for us, but was comfortable. My husband and I enjoyed to the fountain show each night from our furnished balcony. Covered parking is $10 per day.

Our 3rd floor suite was on the main street and was so very noisy. Traffic started very early in the morning and we were unable to sleep late as planned.

Overall it was a very nice stay. If we visit Branson again will definitely ask for a room away from the traffic and on the river side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the river side away from main street traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gamaliel, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Had a great time. Nice rooms, walking distance to the landing. Clean, comfrotable, especially the beds, large rooms with kitchens. Would recommend again. Parking is a little expensive and not easy to access hotel from the garage, spread out rooms.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you want a nice quiet room to sleep this is not the place. Their heating/AC units have very loud fans that cannot be turned off. When we complained we were told the fans could be turned off by the staff but you would then have no heat or A/C. We stayed with here with a group of friends in several rooms and all the rooms have the same noisy fan. Also their WiFi is free only in the lobby. If you wish to use your computer in your room there is a $10 charge. With all the other hotels available in the Branson area we will be staying somewhere else in the future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing

Address: 3 Branson Landing, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Branson
#19 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing hotel is located on Lake Taneycomo in the Branson Landing shopping and entertainment district. Our full-service hotel is located in the heart of Historic Downtown Branson and is directly across from the Hilton Branson Convention Center hotel and the Branson Convention Center. We are minutes from the area's 49 theatres, outlet malls, golf courses, Table Rock Lake, Silver Dollar City, Titanic Museum and numerous attractions.Our accommodations will serve your needs whether you are in town for business or leisure. You will have a great night's sleep on our Hilton Serenity Bed package. Our one and two-bedroom condos feature a fully equipped kitchen and much more. Other amenities include spacious workstations with granite counter tops and ergonomic desk chairs, 32-inch LCD flat panel HD TV, wireless high-speed Internet access and much more.Our 24 hour fitness center features a wide assortment of Precor equipment, including a variety of cardio theatre equipment, free weights and machines. Relax in our indoor pool complete with heated whirlpool before striking out on your next Branson adventure. Our 24-hour business center is equipped with computer workstations, copier and fax machine for your convenience. Wireless high-speed Internet in guest rooms and meeting rooms. 1,898 square feet of flexible meeting space including three meeting rooms. The Payne Stewart Golf Course is only 3 miles from our hotel.Whether your stay at the hotel involves business or pleasure, our friendly and courteous hotel staff looks forward to welcoming you to Branson. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Promenade At Branson Landing Hotel Branson
Hilton Promenade Branson Landing
Hilton Hotel Branson
Hilton Branson
Branson Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Promenade at Branson Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.