We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean spacious condos, but noisy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Mountain Vista

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Wyndham Mountain Vista to your Saves list
Wyndham Mountain Vista
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, clean spacious condos, but noisy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family of 6 spent a week here for Fall Break in a 3 bedroom condo after renting points off of an owner from ebay. Check in was great, however, it's not well marked that you have to check in at another resort down the road. The condo was huge and had everything we needed. There are so many things to do around the resort: indoor and outdoor pools and hot tubs (outdoor pools were open in October) basketball, playgrounds, rec room with pool tables, foosball, air hockey and others. the resort common areas are clean and the walking paths are beautiful.

There are scheduled activities and you can use the activities at The Meadows. Every staff member we ran across was fantastic. They did call several times for timeshare sales but we eventually just unplugged the phone.

Our only complaint is the noise and squeaks from the floor above us. I had requested a top floor and didn't get it. Our last night someone moved in with little kids and it sounded like a herd of elephants running across the floor. Not pleasant at 6am!

Room Tip: BEG for a top floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
55
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely loved this hotel! Every employee I came across was fantastic. I've stayed in a lot of hotels and never once had this kind of customer service you could say. Everything about this hotel is beautiful, the pools were fantastic. The stream that goes through the middle of the different buildings were amazing. I would definitely stay at this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We rented a week at Wyndham Mountain Vista in Branson in Sept 2013 as an RCI "extra vacation". We had a 2 bedroom unit on the ground floor. Being our fifth Wyndham vacation, there is an element of "once you have seen one, you have seen them all". Wyndham has fairly high standards for appearance and maintenance, and this was no exception.

The grounds were very attractive and will kept. The unit was spacious and well furnished. There was a king bed in the master, and 2 full beds in the 2nd bedroom. This was certainly nicer than 2 twins as we have experienced at other resorts, since we were with another couple. The beds were comfortable. The unit had three nice and fairly new looking flat panel LG TVs with many channels, including some in HD. The bathroom in the master was very large, and had 2 separate vanities. There was also a washer/dryer combo in the master bath, as well as a large shower and separate jacuzzi.

The kitchen was well furnished with plenty of dishes glasses (for 10) and cookware that appeared nearly new. The kitchen was well laid out and had plenty of storage space. The living room furniture was not top quality, but was in very good condition. The couch cushions were very stiff. It was actually a sleeper sofa, meaning there would be room to sleep 8 in this unit. There was a walkout to a patio with a table and chairs where we enjoyed many of our breakfasts. We appreciated that there was an ice machine outside our unit, which we used to fill our cooler, and when the ice maker didn't keep up with our demand.

The pool/activity center area was one of the nicest I have seen. In one complex (just next to our unit) was an indoor pool, indoor hot tub, game room, very nice exercise facility, activities room (for special meals or events), computer room, and an outdoor pool, shuffle board, and hot tub. We made good use of this facility. There were several planned events throughout the week, but the only one we participated in was water aerobics. They frequently host meals with stars from the Branson shows, which cost about $15/person.

The Mountain Vista is about 3 miles off the main strip of Branson. It is out of the busy traffic of the town, but close enough to be convenient. Being in Branson, I can't begin to do justice to all there is to do and see in the area. There are shows, restaurants, activities, and shopping galore. We thoroughly enjoyed "Joseph" at the Sight and Sound Theater, and the dinner show at the Dixie Stampede. We also really enjoyed a young new impressionist/singer/comedian named Tyler Bryce.

Because we were there during absolutely beautiful weather, we also did a few outdoor activities which were fabulous. We spent a day at Moonbeam Beach on Table Rock Lake (just $5/car and a couple miles away). We toured the Shepard of the Hills Fish Hatchery (free and we walked there). And we spent a day at Dogwood Canyon Nature Preserve. This was about 45 min away and has a $13 entry fee. But it was beautiful and we very much enjoyed the time there.

Our only complaint about this location was that we had very poor Internet in our unit. The signal was just too weak. There was no Internet at all in the kitchen or living room. We could get a weak (though intermittent) signal at the edge of the bedrooms. We called and complained, and they "reset the router", but it didn't help. There wasn't any better wifi in the computer room at the activity center either. We had no other problems during our stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor did not have great view nor Internet. Try to get higher floor. Building 50 or 51 near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My parents invited my husband and I and our four year old son to come enjoy a one week long time share vacation with them. Having stayed in Wyndam hotels and resort properties we were very excited to spend a week luxouriously relaxing at the Wyndam Mountain Vista. Unfortunately, we were extremely disappointed with this property, the staff and vacation experience. Our first observation was that the three bedroom condo was very large and there was lots of room for us to spread out. We were however greeted by at least 8-10 large and small flys in the condo and did have to call the front desk for a flyswatter to rid the condo of these bothersome flys. Immediately upon entering our room my mother was contacted by A male named Shannon who invited her to come the next morning to have her brain picked and to pick theirs (their version of the time share sales pitch.) In return they offered a 75 $ American Express card and a 30.00 coupon book. My mother advised that her daughter and son were here also, Shannon advised if we came he would also give us an American Express card and coupon book. Needless to say, we attended and were included in the sales pitch however after spending the required hour with the sales guy and speaking to Jake, his manager and being repitched...they gave us two coupon books and only one gift card "per their policy." We did mention to both Jake and Shannon that this was not what had been promised by Shannon and was certainly not an honest way of doing business. The Mountain Vista is the newest constructed building. They used wood and so every footstep of the people above you could be heard day and night. We were on the second floor and could hear every time the people above came and went and moved from room to room, including the rest room. My mother found a dirty mans black 2x shirt and a pair of womens pajama bottoms on the floor of their room and when we brought it to the cleaning staff's attention, the response was that the cleaning of the rooms is done by different companies. One afternoon we came home to water leaking from a light in the kitchen considerable enough to leave a puddle in the kitchen. We called maintenance who failed to respond. A 2nd call to the front desk prompted a response from the maintenance man....we know because we heard him enter the condo above ours, walk to the living room, run a shop vac for approximately 12 minutes. Then heard him leave their condo and arrived momentarily to advise that the air conditioning unit in the unit above ours froze up and had caused flooding upstairs, resulting in "significant water between the floors" By this time we had used paper towels to clean the water spill and placed my sons pail in the kitchen to catch the water. The maintance man offered us additional towels and left. There were no apologies, no offer to move us into another room and I question their concern for the safety of their guests when the guest upstairs wasnt notified to our knowledge and certainly wasn' t moved (since we heard them walking around again that night), and despite the maintenance mans observation of water coming out of a light fixture and the puddle on the floor - our safety was only acknowledged by towels being delivered by another maintenance man who walked into our condo unannounced and embarassingly stated he was told the condo was vacant. The pools were non heated which our four year old son found to be too cold.
To the property's credit, they did offer a poolside bbq of hot dogs, chips and drinks which was very nice one day. Also to their credit was their shuttle driver who was very friendly, always available and offered personal recommendations for things to do in Branson outside of the musical shows, including a trip to the Conservation Dept. Hatchery down the road where you can feed fish...which our 4 yr old loved!!!!!
All in all the property landscaping was beautiful and it was very relaxing to go out and enjoy the deck in the morning and evening however the constant creaking of the floor, finding dirty clothing from previous guests, lack of concern for consumer safety and dishonesty in their invitation to their time share sales pitch all left a poor taste in our mouths and we would not stay here again, nor recommend it to friends or family. I am not sure they lived up to the Wyndam name or expectation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We reserved a 3 bedroom suite as part of a "Discovery Package". August 16-23, 2013 at the Wyndham Mountain Vista in Branson. We were assigned Unit 5722.. Now we can share our discovery. 1. The structure is wooden, meaning wooden floors. The floors were very squeaky. We were awakened at 3am when the resident above rose to use the washroom and again at 6am when they rose for the day. We were very conscious of our floors being squeaky. We couldn't move out around the bedroom without being serenaded by the creaking of the floors.
The quality of the cleaning was questionable. This was evidenced by finding the lower half of a woman's pyjamas and a man's T shirt under the skirt of our bed. One evening we found water dripping from a light fixture over our kitchen. Maintenance responded by cleaning up the water and leaving towels to deal with the water that continued to drip. Shortly after, maintenance informed us that the air conditioner of the unit above had its drain freeze with that remedied, the water finally ended. We are concerned about the possibility of resulting mold growth. During the "Sales Presentation" our sales person referred us to "Jake" his "Manager." We mentioned our concern of the noisy floors to Jake. He said that there was nothing he could do about it and that if we bought time share, we wouldn't have to stay there. (Great attitude), Apart from Jake, the manager in sales, we were very impressed by the staff.
Wyndham Mountain Vista is very well maintained on the exterior. The grounds are well landscaped and maintained. Location is excellent. As above the actual accommodation left much to be desired. I would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Based on our experience, I'm not sure there are any good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Girl trip to Branson at this resort. Very close to all attractions and shopping without being directly on the strip. The activities were great for all ages. We rented a three bedroom condo and had a blast. Plenty of room. Great kitchen area. Plenty of seating. Flat screen tvs in every room!!! Huge bath rooms, but wish they had hand held showers. Did I mention washer and dryer? Lots of towels and pillows!! Comfy oversize beds, stylish decor!!! Balcony clean and well shaded for drinking coffee in the mornings or ending your day with a drink. Awesome!! The staff was fun and helpful whenever we needed anything. Even a ride to the activities. Everyone had such an upbeat personality. Made our 5 day stay so fun.

Room Tip: Go online first to VRBO to see if you can rent from owner. Or just call the resort. But don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I went on a weekend getaway and invited my daughter, son-in-law and grand daughter to come stay with us. We enjoyed the pool and its close to the 76 strip. We were lucky and got a balcony where we did not have to see anyone else! The staff is very helpful and friendly! We will go back again since we live close to Branson area!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Mountain Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Mountain Vista

Address: 110 Willow Bend Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Mountain Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Wyndham Mountain Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Mountain Vista Hotel Branson
Wyndham Branson
Branson Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Mountain Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.