We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay While in Branson!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Deer Run Motel to your Saves list
Deer Run Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Judsonia, Arkansas
1 review
“Best Place to Stay While in Branson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

This is our second time to stay at Deer Run, and had a good time. Motel is great for our big family. Rooms are clean and comfortable and are large in size. Motel staff is friendley and helpful. It is closest thing you can get to Silver Dollar City. We love to go back to the motel after a long day at the park and sit on the deck and listen to the quite,while the kids swim in the pool. We have stayed in motels in town and Deer Run beats them all hands down. Allready looking forward to our next stay with them.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    40
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
90
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sapulpa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

We love, love, love Deer Run Motel....We've been coming to Branson for years, mostly to visit Silver Dollar City and this motel is perfect for that....The rooms are huge, they are clean, the staff are wonderful every time you see them...They go over and above to help you out...The free shuttle is great....no long lines in traffic or hiking for miles from the back parking lots, they drop you off right at the door.....the pool is great....and the absolute best thing about Deer Run is how quiet and peaceful it gets at night.....No traffic noise, no bright lights, just peaceful with a beautiful view from the back of the property and comfy rocking chairs to sit in and enjoy it from....We have probably stayed at this motel at least 30 times and we've never had a bad experience....One time during an after Christmas stay the rest of my family left early one morning to head home...my children and I weren't in a hurry and decided to hang around....Got ready to leave and broke the car key off in the trunk and it was the only key I had....long story short, they let us stay in the room at no charge, recommended an awesome pizza place that delivered, and even had their maintenance man drive me into the local Wal Mart to see if we could duplicate the key (we couldn't due to too much was broken off)....My dad ended up bringing me another car key and 8 hours later we were on the road home......and though we ended up leaving much later than the check out time, there was no charge to me at all....

When we visit the Deer Run, it's like visiting an old family friend.....While it isn't a Marriott or Hilton, it is a very clean, decent place to stay and we take the money we aren't spending on a motel room and spend it elsewhere....

Don't be afraid to stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2010

Clean rooms, great view. Their breakfast is one of the best I've seen: oatmeal, waffles, donuts, cereal, toast, coffee, tea, juice. Shuttle to Silver Dollar City. Local pizza places will deliver. Did I mention the rooms are CLEAN? Oh, and lots of hot water for those looong hot showers. Good about accommodating my daughter's need for a groundfloor room due to medical equipment.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

We have made an annual tradition of going to SDC the last few years for their Old Time Christmas celebration. We've stayed in town the last 2 years but decided to try somewhere closer to SDC, since we would be there for most of the weekend.
This motel came recommended by some friends of ours and proved to be perfect for our family. My parents also accompanied us and stayed in a separate room and were very pleased with the accomodations. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only recommendations we would have is that they replace the pillows on the beds, because they are kind of flat, and switch brands of coffee, because it tasted pretty terrible.
However, I would highly recommend this motel because the staff is friendly and tries very hard to make sure you are comfortable and it is in a super great location, so close to SDC. Plus, you're not paying the high motel taxes that you would pay in town.
We will stay here again in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

We've stayed here several times, and will again. In fact, this is the only place we stay when we go to Silver Dollar City. It's the closest hotel to the park. The staff are very service-oriented, and the rooms are clean. Not fancy, just average. This works for us as we don't spend a lot of time in our rooms, anyway. The free breakfast is just OK with frozen waffles, donuts, juice, coffee, cereal, and some fruit.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Very nice motel to stay in if you are going to Silver Dollar City. Room was nice and clean. Pillows could have been a little fluffier.
Check in clerk, Travis , was very helpful. Take his recommendations on restuarants.
Tried Starvin Marvins, which Travis did not recommend, and it was not good at all.
Breakfest was about what was expected. Cerals, toast, little doughnuts and waffles. Coffee and juice of course.
Shuttle to Silver Dollar City was nice

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

We went to Branson for a short vacation and we are so glad we found Deer Run. It's very close to Silver Dollar City and since that was our main objective it was the perfect choice. They have a bus to and from SDC throughout the day and that was a selling point right there. We never had to deal with the traffic and parking. Just hop on a bus and get off at the gates. It's very close to SDC though so if you wanted to walk I think that is doable.

Our 14 year old son enjoyed the pool. They have a game room with a pool table and some video games which we took advantage of as well. The breakfast wasn't anything special but had waffles, cereal, donuts etc. Not bad for free :) There is a snack machine so bring change if you think that will be something you want to use.

Our room was clean and served it's purpose just great. We did have the kitchenette and it wasn't that great. We really wanted the room for the fridge and it didn't really feel cold enough to store the stuff we had brought so we just used our cooler. No big loss but be forewarned of that.

The people were friendly and very helpful. We enjoyed our stay and have suggested it to family headed to SDC. We would stay again but maybe not pay extra to get the kitchenette.

Deer Run is nothing fancy but if you want a home base for your Branson adventure this is the motel you want.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Run Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.