We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to Silver Dollar City!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Deer Run Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Deer Run Motel to your Saves list
Deer Run Motel
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Ashland, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Convenient to Silver Dollar City!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed there after a day at Silver Dollar City. It was so nice to have a short drive after the crowd at SDC. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine for the room rate. The staff was very helpful when I called to make our reservation and then when we arrived. I would stay there again if we go back to SDC!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    43
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
92
46
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Deer Run Motel is very convenient for Silver Dollar City, even has a shuttle that runs a few times a day. This is our second time to stay at Deer Run and we must say the staff / owners are the best !!! They make each guest feel like family and many people will stay no where else. They are always friendly and accommodating. The motel is older and a little dated but is well kept. We have stayed at a ton of hotels / motels in Branson over the years and while Deer Run isn't the newest we must say it is one of the best. If you want to escape the people and traffic of Branson, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at the Deer Run Motel over Thanksgiving weekend. I called to ask for late check-in, as we would be at Silver Dollar City all day, and was told no problem. When I checked in around 9:30 pm, I was greeted by name. I was especially impressed that guests are given Heber & Mike's cell phone numbers to call in case of any after hours problems.

My family enjoyed the neat and clean room and the free breakfast the next morning. We were treated courteously and will definitely return to Deer Run Motel! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Love the stay. Close to everything. Value is great. Needs a little updating but your not there to live so don't pass it up. Would have liked to see a little protein added to the breakfast. Not the healthiest but made do. Owners are awesome. They will help anyway they can. Getting luggage to third floor is a little trouble. Just get your ex exercise and make extra trips up the stairs. Parking a little rough but this is all small stuff. I would sure stay here again. The sign says check in as a guest, leave as a family. Super staff.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We have been staying at Deer Run Motel for almost two years now. We go to Silver Dollar City four or five times a year and this is the only place we stay. We love the staff and they take excellent care of all their guests. We have converted other family members to meet us there and stay for the weekend. We build a fire in the bbq grill and cook burgers and hot dogs. There are picnic tables and a fire pit out beside the pool. We love the the place and would rate it A #1.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

First of all. It is American owned and operated, the rooms are spotless and roomy. The staff are very courteous and friendly. If you need extra towels, no problem, not like the motels ran by people from India. The breakfast is not bad at all...Waffles, biscuits and gravy, cereal, fruit cocktail. Closest motel to Silver Dollar City, 3 1/2 miles from West Branson. Excellent WiFi service. If you are looking for room service, 45 star accommodations, then go to a major Hotel..Overall, I rate it an A.

Room Tip: If you want a room on floor level with your car in front of room, ask them when you call for reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The rooms were incredibly clean, and the staff couldn't be friendlier! We also found out that unlike most motels/hotels, they wash ALL of the bedding, including the top comforter, so they are very serious about their cleanliness there. They do really try to treat you like family, and anything you need, they are willing to provide.
We stayed in a room on the first floor on the back side, which had a wonderful view of the trees and was very peaceful. The staff recommended various places for us to enjoy dinner, and were helpful in whatever we needed. Also can't believe how close it is to SDC, and have family that we will be sending to the Deer Run as a result.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Deer Run Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deer Run Motel

Address: 982 Indian Point Rd, 982 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Branson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Deer Run Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very clean facility with the most friendly and helpful staff in Branson. On the opposite side of the heaviest traffic flow, Deer Run is the closest lodging and has free shuttle service to Silver Dollar City amusement park. Nearby public beach, boat ramp and boat rentals on Table Rock lake. Close to Branson's top shows and restraunts and golf is just around the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Deer Run Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deer Run Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deer Run Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.