We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage House Inn

Save Saved
You added Carriage House Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Carriage House Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night 1/2 Price
Ranked #26 of 160 hotels in Branson
Springville, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“one of the best in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Another great stay at the Carriage House Inn in Branson Mo. You couldn't ask for a cleaner motel or more helpful pleasant staff than you get here!! The owners and staff will do about anything to make your stay the best it could be! We have been going ther for years and will continue to stay here when in Branson!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    110
    44
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
71
64
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Our preferred motel had gotten too expensive so we searched for another place to stay. The Carriage House Inn was in our price range so we reluctantly gave it a try. We were very pleased. The place was pristine. Super clean room, grounds, pool and lobby/ breakfast area. I love this place and we will return soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We started our lives together here for our honeymoon, now we are back celebrating our first anniversary. The room is still amazing, Large beds,the room smelled fantastic, beds clean and as comfy as we had remembered. The room have everything that you would need, microwave, refrigerator, soft towels, and of course a coffee pot. The people behind the desk and even the owners, seemed to know us like family. The breakfast in the morning (biscuits and gravy, fruit,donuts and more) started you off on what you knew was going to be an outstanding day in Branson. I know exactly where we will be staying next year, if not before, yes, you guessed it. The Carriage House Inn.

Room Tip: The rooms on the lower floor are very easy to access from your car. No tall steps to maneuver. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bono, AR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the Carriage House Inn for the first time this past weekend. I was looking for an affordable hotel with a continental breakfast and an indoor pool for the kiddos. This had all of that. I usually do not like hotels that the doors open to the outside but no complaints. It was very quiet. I stayed right across from the pool on the bottom floor. You have to cross the parking lot to get to the pool. The breakfast was good with bagels, toast, fruit, doughnuts, cereal, juice/coffee. The doughnuts were really good. The staff worked hard to replenish the breakfast as you were there. We had to wait for a table but not for very long. To make reservations went very smooth as did check in. No complaints. We will stay here again for the value! :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma city
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We were looking for an affordable room with relaxing amenities and this fit the bill. We were able to get a king size bed with a jacuzzi big enough for two.... the jets were great - cable, microwave, fridge - it has it all. Just off the strip so the traffic wasn't insane. The pool is enclosed but you have to cross the parking lot to get to it. We didn't use the pool, our primary interest was the jacuzzi and a good value and we got that. We recommend it.......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Missouri, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very nice! The beds were comfy, and the whirlpool tub was awesome! The people were very friendly,we loved our stay! Pool was very nice! And they had a good selection for breakfast! And after 2 nights in another hotel I really appericated being in the ground floor!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

If you are looking for a 5 Star hotel experience, then this is not your place. However, if you are looking for a hotel for a nice getaway with a price that you can't beat, then this is your best bet. It isn't on the main drag of Branson's strip, but it is very close to the action. The hotel is surrounded by other hotels, restaurants, and not too far from Pirate's Cove mini-golf and Dinosaur Canyon Golf (both places were a hit with our boys, ages 3 and 6). The hotel lobby and breakfast area reminded us of a Bed and Breakfast. It is very quaint and quite clean. The breakfast provided in the morning was simple, yet good. My husband and I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy while our sons liked the donuts (surprise. ;-)). A fruit salad, cereal, bagels and bread were also offered. This is a nice little spread, considering the value of the hotel. The hotel staff was very polite and the woman in the breakfast area was always replenishing the breakfast food. She was excellent at her job. As for the rooms, they were clean and the beds were comfortable (especially the pillows). If I had to nitpick, I would recommend the light/fan unit to be dusted better. A lot of dust had accumulated on it. But that is my only recommendation for improvement. I was also thankful for the fact that we had a mini-fridge in our room. That came in handy.
Also, entrances to the rooms are outdoors (not my husband's favorite; he prefers the entrances to be indoors). But the quality of our stay was so good that he didn't mind. Finally, the indoor heated pool was excellent. The whole pool area is clean and well maintained. However, it is not attached to the hotel. So you do have to walk outside (not far at all) to get to it. If you stay there during the colder months, this is something to consider (bring a change of clothes, otherwise it's a cold, brisk walk back to your room). All in all, we had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who asks if it is worth it to stay here.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel
Carriage House Hotel Branson
Carriage Hotel Branson
Address: 3015 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful Victorian-style architecture and cozy interior, the Carriage House Inn will make sure you're more than comfortable, and the friendly and knowledgable staff will make you feel right at home and make sure your stay in Branson is nothing less than perfect. Enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in your room, and a meeting room for any business or family needs. Each room comes equipped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, clock, table & chairs or desk and chairs. The beds are Sealy Posturepedic Plush and very comfortable. Adjoining rooms with two queens in each are available for your convience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Venere and Otel so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.