We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I was there right now...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carriage House Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Carriage House Inn to your Saves list
Carriage House Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3015 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Springville
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Wish I was there right now...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

While in Branson there just isn't any other place better to stay!! We LOVE the Carriage House Inn and the people that keep the place running. We stay there once or twice a year...whenever we're lucky enough to get into Branson. The location is ideal. It's close enough to all the theaters and stores, but yet off the strip so you don't have so much traffic outside your window. The motel itself is very very clean. I love going into the lobby. It's so fresh and clean. It feels like home. We always get one room when we're there...but unfortunatly this time there was someone in that room, as they extended their stay past when we were checking in. But the front desk gave us the room next door because they know we like that area of the motel. When we got into the room we noticed there wasn't a refrigerator like there is in the room we normally stay in. Before we even had a chance to call the desk to ask them, the maintnance man was knocking on our door with a fridge. They realized it before we could point it out and set up the fridge free of charge in our room....NOW THAT'S SERVICE!!!
The beds are so comfortable it's hard to get up in the morning...you're so comfortable! The house cleaners are so friendly. A couple of times we were in the room when they stopped by and we asked them if they'd like us to leave the room so they could clean and they said it wasn't neccessary if we didn't care. So we sat and chit chatted with them as they cleaned. Very friendly ladies.
The pool is kept very nice. We like going especially when it's warm outside, because although it's an indoor pool, you do have to walk outside to get to it. So in the spring it's a bit cool to walk back to the room...but in the summertime it was perfect!
The breakfast is so good. My favorite are the donuts that are made fresh daily just for Bob and his breakfast room. Love them!! They also have biscuits and gravy, fruit, bagels, toast...just lots of different things. And the breakfast room is so cozy and cute and Bob (the owner/breakfast room attendant) jump starts your day in a way no one else can.
I enjoy going to the lobby to talk with Bob, Linda, or the desk crew because they are so friendly and treat you like dear friends.
There is not one single thing I would change about the Carriage House Inn...except for maybe it be closer to my house so I could go more often! I'm looking forward to spring so I can stop by for another visit to my home away from home!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    57
    13
    1
    7
See reviews for
92
74
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Carriage House Inn for two nights while visiting Branson in the fall, 2012. We actually found the Inn listed in the highway hotel guide we picked up from an interstate gas station. So many choices in Branson so we hoped we had made a good choice in selecting Carriage House Inn. As soon as we drove up, we knew we found something special. An actually carriage in the front yard greeted us. A pleasant and helpful receptionist greeted us inside, and a very comfortable room greeted us when we got there. The beds were to die for - so comfortable and unlike similarly priced hotels we have stayed at. Did I mention the stay only cost us about $55 per night?! Breakfast was included in a charming dining room that was intimate, yet large enough to accommodate numerous guests at the same time. We were so impressed with the accommodations that we sought out the owner to tell her how much we were enjoying our stay there. We highly recommend this hotel for your accommodations in Branson. Ideally located, very comfortable, pleasant and helpful staff, and very reasonable. Everything we look for in a hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was randomly selected by the staff and it was great. All rooms looked to be ideally locate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We only stayed one night on our way south. The facility was clean, comfortable and attractive. The lobby was decorated for Christmas as was the outside of the lobby.
The breakfast was the normal that you get most everywhere. I would recommend tis if you are going to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altoona, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We have stayed at the Carriage House a number of times. I love the Victorian style. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, and it is located just off the busy "Hwy.76 Strip" but close to shopping and shows. We enjoy the breakfast which is always well stocked. The breakfast attendants are helpful and friendly. Be advised that there is no elevator so if that is an issue, request the first floor. We would recommend the Carriage House to any of our friends.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I booked directly and was very impressed with Casey's customer service. My king size bed and 4 pillows were very comfortable. My room was spotless, spacious and well appointed with 2 large arm chairs and desk. The economical price includes a very nice breakfast. I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

A good choice, altho they have no elavator and we were on the 3 rd floor, my husband has bad knees so that was a little hard on him. The rooms were clean & odor free.The breakfast was nice so we didnt have to go out for breakfast.

Room Tip: stay on the ground level if you can handle stairs well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and were very pleased both times. The breakfast is a great perk and the pool was a hit with the kids. The location is close to everything and we found it easy to access. This is a great hotel for the price and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Carriage House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carriage House Inn

Address: 3015 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Branson
#18 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#31 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Carriage House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With its beautiful Victorian-style architecture and cozy interior, the Carriage House Inn will make sure you're more than comfortable, and the friendly and knowledgable staff will make you feel right at home and make sure your stay in Branson is nothing less than perfect. Enjoy a daily complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, a heated indoor pool, complimentary high-speed wireless internet access in your room, and a meeting room for any business or family needs. Each room comes equipped with a coffee maker, iron, ironing board, clock, table & chairs or desk and chairs. The beds are Sealy Posturepedic Plush and very comfortable. Adjoining rooms with two queens in each are available for your convience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Venere, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Carriage House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carriage House Hotel Branson
Carriage Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carriage House Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.