We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on site attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 150 Hotels in Branson
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great on site attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

There are a number of great on site attractions. Denny Yeary and his wife had an impressive morning show for only $5. The Tuesday night dinner extravaganza was amazing! Over a dozen shows came to give a sample of the kind of show they do. We ended up going to a number of shows because of this. George Dyer has an amazing voice! Mike Walker's vocal impressions, Ayo's family vocals, Jim Owens's guitar and the Redneck Tenors comedy were fun. The most impressive thing to me was Cody, who ran the sound. As each act was leaving he was handing them their CDs, with the next act already cued up. He has a great future as a sound engineer. Tatiana was a great hostess. Jonah, the Shepherd of the Hills and the Showboat are attractions that should not be missed.

Room Tip: We were in the 3000 building. It was further from activities, but very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    177
    91
    78
    93
See reviews for
354
219
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atwood
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

We are owners of westgate property in Orlando. We were looking for somewhere within easy driving distance this year. Westgate Branson woods is located very well. We have not driven more than 5-10 minutes to get to any attractions. About the resort. The pool is great. The shuttle service is great. All the shuttle drivers were friendly and courteous. The only on site organized event we went to was the dinner and preview show which different shows from the area come in and do about 5 minutes of their show. Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory did an excellent job of putting the show together and keeping it flowing. Food was good. I would definitely stay at this resort again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Purchased a one week, two bedroom timeshare two years ago. We toured the unit and was told this is what we're purchasing. This year August 9 - 16, 2014, we had reservations for the first time. The room we were assigned was Nothing like the unit we previewed two years prior. Reservations were made six months in advance. The unit assigned us was the a lower level (basement) unit nothing like we had previously purchased, with no view except the overgrown grass and just full of cobwebs.
Returning to the sign-in desk, after an eleven hour trip needless to say we were not happy. The explanation was the assigned unit was in the same category of property we purchased two years ago (property code 34), again nothing like the unit we previewed two years prior. Staff was sorry for the previous miscommunication for the sales department.
After much discussion we were reassigned into a unit similar to what we purchased and previewed two years prior. The room was much better than the cobweb unit we were first assigned, however the blinds in the living room were not operational and the shower door fell out of the tracks while taking a shower. While all owners pay an annual maintenance fee we still wonder how those funds are spent.
We finally was able to talk to a manager, who was sorry about the previous sales pitch and lies we were told. The resort only has two levels of property either 34 or the newer units code 35. What they don't tell you is there are several different type 34 properties, but they only show you the more upgraded garden villa units during their sales pitch and once you are an owne, Westgate can assign you any of the code 34 properties. It' s like test driving a specific vehicle and then they want you to drive away in something else that is available in inventory.
Management's solution was to allow us to upgrade to the newer code 35 property. The downside was the upgrade cost exceeded seven thousand dollars. Wish we would have Never heard about Westgate Resorts!!!!!

Room Tip: Call the resort before arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We deeply regret not having met your expectations during your stay at our resort. While the unit you were placed in may not have been the unit you toured, our records do indicate that it was the floor plan/room code that you purchased. Please note that when touring, the unit(s) that you are shown are not always the exact ones that you purchase, but rather an example of what some of the units look like. In some cases one may take a tour and may be shown a four bedroom unit then upon sitting down to discuss purchasing, may decide that a four bedroom is much too large and may choose to purchase a two bedroom instead, without even touring a two bedroom unit. We apologize for any misunderstanding and/or miscommunication. While the only way to secure a unit in the newer section of our property would be to speak with the sales department, it may prove beneficial if that is the unit type you desire. Whilst we were not able to place you in the newer section of the resort, we are happy to see that the front desk was able to move you to another unit of the same room code that was more to your liking. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your feedback because through it we hope to improve our service for future occasions.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We recently spent a wonderful week at the Westgate Branson Woods resort with family. The experience was enhanced by the great entertainment and activities organized by Johnny and his staff. I would like to especially acknowledge the staff members who helped make our visit memorable: Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory. All staff members were very friendly and courteous. Our two bedroom cabin was very clean and the screened in back porch was especially useful in the mornings. The nature trail was utilized every day of our visit. Thanks for the great time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We had a delightful time, kind of a family reunion, all the westgate people were awesome and the location is in the perfect place, our activities director Johnny made it a great time for all , if you are a dog love you must see the show at Branson , ask our new friend Johnny and he can hook you up with the best deal on tickets

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed at Branson Woods as our end of summer "hoorah" before school starts! Our check in was entertaining as the first room given us was still being occupied! This was an honest mistake. No reason to throw a fit. The computer said the room was available. Our next room was clean and empty! Lol! We enjoyed swimming, shopping and dining. The resort in conveniently located to all Branson activities. We purchased our show tickets right there at the Concierge desk. We loved the pool and activities building were we feasted on ice cream cones. We made tie-dye t-shirts to remember the occassion. We loved the pizza and wings delivered to our room! We had just a basic 2 queen bed room which was fine. It was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. We hope to be your guests again.

Room Tip: Several different types of rooms are available from condos to cabins. Know what type of room you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Village, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I (Bob Horton) were there from Aug 2 - Aug 9 and we enjoyed our stay SO much. A few names, Johnny, Andrew, Robin, Tatiana, Cody, and Cory, and a host of others, were so accommodating. PLUS, anytime we needed supplies they were right there. We were in Units 3027AB and had a leak one day. We called and it wasn't long before someone was there to repair it. It was a young man, very nice, very competent and the next morning an older guy came by to check and make sure it was repaired. Wonderful crew, great concierge service, great check-in service. Thank you and your staff for a great week. LOVED THE CONDOS!!!!!! No complaints whatsoever.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.