We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 151 Hotels in Branson
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My family are owners at Westgate Branson Woods. We usually are treated very well and have no problems (aside from the 2-3 hours lost for a shallow sales pitch). Our rooms this time were a little out of order. Seems the cleaning crew didn't inspect everything which led us having to call maintenance several times. Some of the issues with the five rooms we had included 3 blown light bulbs, broken ac, broken whirlpool tub, broken safe and a locked safe that the security had to come fix, trash under the bed and the shower heads need a heavy dose of CLR. Our concierge Shawn (Sean) was a nice at first but was non-existent after the sales meeting (Day 2 of 7). All-in-all our family had a great time at this facility which is continually growing and getting better.

Room Tip: Always ask for a top floor room. The kids above us ran around all week long till 1-1:30 in the morni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
First, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

As always comments both positive and negative are appreciated to assist making a better resort stay for future guests.

Allow us to express our apologies for any inconvenience the issues, outlined in your review, may have caused.

Please rest assured that this is not a typical experience at our property and we have already addressed it with our team.

We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    203
    108
    82
    96
See reviews for
397
244
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walton Hills, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We came to Branson Woods on July 6, 2014. Upon arriving, we were greeted & got checked in very quickly. We also bought our show tickets at a discounted rate at that time. Very accommodating! Although we were shown the wrong building we were to go to, a staff member kindly showed us where our correct building was. Our concierge assigned to us was DD who was waiting for us with our welcome packet, to check the room and to explain all the activities that were available to us for the week. She was very dynamic & reassured us of having a great time. We also got a great room #4112A &B. The owners free Italian dinner on Monday night was a great time with a lot of energy & great food. DD again was a hoot entertaining the guests. Late Monday evening we ordered a pizza on site & what an awesome pizza Josh made us! Highly recommend the pizza! On Tuesday evening there was a dinner extravaganza with about 15 different show people & Cody & Johnny did an awesome job with being the MC. It was well worth the $10 price. It gave us a taste of many of the shows offered throughout the week in Branson. As it is only Tuesday, I already highly recommend this resort. So much to do, great employees and a clean facility. The only complaint we had was we called 3 times to have someone come & bring us a fly trap as we had a problem with several flies & no one ever came as we were told by guest services that it would be taken care of. So far it is an awesome resort that we highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience with others here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort and that members of our staff were able to make your vacation that much more memorable.

We take great pride in our staff, their talents and skills, and most of all their ability to make our valued owners and guests feel right at home.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel, kinda dirty & had AC issues. Hard beds & had to ask for towels two times on our 6 night stay! I don't think that I would stay here again in the hotel, maybe the condos. The 90 minute tour turned into 3 hours & they will not take NO for an answer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve our resort and customer service.

We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. We have taken note of this issue and will bring it to the attention of the resorts housekeeping manager know.

We would also like to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have suffered as a result of attending one of our timeshare presentations and are sorry that this distracted you from your family vacation. Participation in our timeshare presentation is voluntary, for opting to do so; we do offer guest breakfast, and other incentives.

It is our wish to have the opportunity again to serve you!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbank
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This resort is gorgeous! We felt like we were in one of the nicer resorts in the area and as a double bonus it was cheaper then most of the non-resort hotels we considered. We will be staying here again when we return to Branson! The "sales pitch" was minimal once we indicated we were not interested... They respected that right away. The Rooms were not huge but they were clean and stocked, issues (we only had one.... Uncomfortable mattress... A new one was delivered immediately) were handled efficiently and as if it was the first thing on the staffs to-do list. A great resort! Stay here, you will be so thankful you did!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your fantastic review!

We are overjoyed to read when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort!

We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value.

Our objective is to provide all guests with superior service and accommodations.

We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall good quality for the price, room exceeded my expectations upon initial impression. Time revealed that there were some issues such as only a full size mattress on the queen sleeper sofa, refrigerator door did not close tightly and the air conditioner shuts off on a motion sensor when you are gone for a period of time so don't plan on returning to a nice cool room after a long day out and about. Careful with your reservations, they have no problem taking your money to hold the reservation but you'll have to prove it later when they lose your reservation or misspell your name. Great place for large groups to stay as they have plenty of room and they do a great job of accommodating everyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We truly appreciate your taking the time to write a review on the Westgate Branson Woods Resort.

We appreciate your comments and are glad you found us to be a great value.

We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards.

Please accept our apology for any inconvenience experienced during check in and would like to thank you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check in process.

We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations.

We invite you back, and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room 713 was filled with long black hair on the bed spread and bathtub. The carpet was never vacummed even on the second day of our stay, no crib sheets and disgusting old room. I paid $70 per night plus taxes and fees on www.priceline.com, but I would not even pay $20 for the room we received. It took over two hours to receive a crib for my daugher, but I never received a sheet until 24 hours later once I asked again (no crib sheets only queen sheet provided). The Market is a complete rip off ($4.00 plus tax for a 1/2 gallon of whole milk). Great location and the pool was ok (hair in the pool and very cold temp). No trash on property and good security at front gate. The room reminded me of a very dirty Motel 6. Please spend your money elsewhere other than Westgate and Branson.

Room Tip: Tower or Cabin Only. No Motel 6 Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for sharing the details of your stay with us.

We apologize for the issues you experienced, outlined in your review, and for any disappointment they may have caused.

Your comments will be shared with management team as well as the housekeeping manager.

We truly appreciate your bringing these issues to our attention and we welcome the opportunity to learn from your input.

We hope that you will give us a chance in the future to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
Anja
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We were at the resort over the 4 th of July weekend and were blown away by the activities staff! We attended the wine and cheese social, with entertainment by Clark and Melissa, and had a wonderful time, followed by bingo where my wife won a bottle of wine! Thank you Cody and Tatiana, along with Jonny, Andrew, and Robin for hosting a great bbq! We'll be back!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a fantastic experience with us here at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort!

Nothing pleases us more than to hear when members of our staff were able to make your stay with us a pleasurable one.

Our goal is to provide a vacation that is both relaxing and enjoyable.

It would be an honor to provide you with another excellent vacation!

Sincerely,
Katrina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.