We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice studio” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 151 Hotels in Branson
North Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice studio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I stay here with a family member who has a time share studio apartment for a few days every year. It's a great size for two people and has everything you need in the kitchen for a week long stay. Staff is friendly and the concierge was always around when we had a question. However, we found better deals on our own than those offered by the concierge, so check around first! We ran out of hot water and it turns out that each unit has its own hot water heater. They sent a maintenance man up right away and he replaced the breaker within an hour and got us back in business. We had to call the next night to get help with the DVD player and the same maintenance man came up. He was really nice and refused to take a tip from us for his help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very thrilled to hear that you loved our studio unit, staff members and resort accommodations. It’s certainly wonderful to know that our maintenance staff was able to repair the hot water heater and DVD player. We hope to see you back at the resort soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    202
    108
    82
    96
See reviews for
397
244
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We visited for four nights during the week before Christmas. The property was very nicely decorated with Christmas lights and was very festive. There was a security guard at the front gate at all times and we really appreciated that. We are not timeshare owners, just visitors, and this was our first time visiting. We were expecting a nicer room than what we received. When booking the room, we decided to splurge a little and spend a little more to get a nicer "condo" instead of a regular hotel room, so we opted for a Studio room. The only difference between this studio and other regular hotel rooms that I've stayed at was that there was a small microwave. We were expecting a little bit better than that, but we were happy to be in Branson so we settled for what we got. When we walked into the tiny bathroom, the toilet had overflowed into the floor (from the previous guests, I'm guessing). My husband cleaned it up and fixed it himself. The next morning, I went to make my morning coffee and discovered the coffee maker in the room did not work. I had to drive a quarter mile to the front desk and get another coffee maker. I got the second coffee maker back to the room and hooked up, and that one didn't work either. Drove back to the front desk and this time they gave me a new coffee maker still in the box. Third time was a charm. That night, around 11:45, my husband and I were getting ready for bed and we discovered we had no hot water. I called the front desk and the woman told me she wasn't sure if maintenance would be able to fix it tonight and that she would call me back. Thankfully the maintenance man came down to the room, but we ended up having to pack up everything and move to a completely different room. By this time, I started to get a little irritated. The front desk was not willing to compensate us or upgrade us to a room that was closer to our original room so that we would not have to load everything up. After that incident, the rest of our stay was enjoyable. Overall, based on our experience, I would rate this resort at "average", at very best.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you for choosing Westgate Branson Woods! It was our delight to have you stay with us. We understand you had some concerns during your stay. Guest feedback is vital, so that we can provide the best service we can. Please understand that during times of high occupancy. The resort tries its best to accommodate guest’s requests. We hope to be given another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozone, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Branson Woods is my favorite resort in Branson Mo. Room always spotless, service is great, the staff here is always so friendly. I have stayed in a lot of different resorts in this area,and by far Branson Woods has been the very best! Thank You Branson Woods for a wonderful Christmas Vacation.

Room Tip: I would ask for the two bedroom Villa or the two bedroom Loaft. Both have screened in porch, so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have an incredible stay. Thank you so much for your compliments on our clean rooms, great service and friendly staff. It’s was our pleasure to have provided you with a wonderful Christmas vacation. We look forward to having you visit us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I was taking a weekend trip with one of my girlfriends and found this resort online at a great price. I am not an owner so maybe that affected the treatment we received throughout our stay.

First when we got there we were greeted friendly enough and checked-in quickly. We headed to our room (unescorted) only to discover a bag of trash outside the room. I was instantly weary of the room, but tried the key. Neither key worked, which told me someone was already in there. We then hauled our luggage back to the first floor for assistance. It took a while for anyone to register that we were given a booked room. After quietly bickering about it, the three employees were able to get us a vacant room. I've worked in management for customer service jobs, so to anyone else, the way things were handled may have been acceptable, but I saw it as very unprofessional. The girl who checked us in blamed the wrong room assignment on the apparent "incompetence" of other employees.

We tried numerous times to reach the concierge, who was never at the desk. The one time we did reach her and asked about a show at the Dixie Stampede, she told us the show we wanted was sold out. Luckily we investigated further because there was plenty if seating available, so we did get to go.

Lastly, while this was a misunderstanding on our end, we missed check out by 20 min because we thought it was 11am check-out. The girl who called to let us know what rude about it and made us feel horrible for the misunderstanding. So she made it clear that we would be charged with late check-out. Which is understandable, but we never received anything but a quick oh we're sorry for the incorrect check-in.

Westgate Branson Woods is "ok", I just wonder if owners get friendlier treatment.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
We appreciate and value your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the issues that you might have experienced during your stay with us. At Westgate Resorts, whether you’re a guest or an owner we train our employees to be professional and to provide the best customer service. Once again, please accept our apologies. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The resort was in a beautiful area but I would have preferred the location during a warmer part of the year. The service at the resort was very good, staff was very helpful. Our kids enjoyed the activity center and indoor pool. Johnny Lonestar offered a lot of great advice on what to see and where to go.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Westgate Branson Woods. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our staff is providing great customer service. It’s lovely that your kids were able to participate in the activities held at the resort. We hope you were able to explore all that Branson Woods has to offer with the family. We certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We have stayed her numerous times & have tried out the villa, deluxe villa, & the one bedroom cabin. Love the cleanliness & helpfulness of the resort and staff. Love that it's your own private escape away from home.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We would like to thank you for trusting us with your family vacation. We take pride in providing all the comforts so you may relax and make yourself at home. We are thrilled to be "your own private escape" and hope to help you create lots more vacation memories.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had booked a week but were afraid we would not be able to make it due to snow storm so we booked one night in the motel rooms. Room was clean but the bed was too firm for our comfort. The condos in the main building were very nice. The only problems we had were with the Jacuzzi tub and the water pressure in the shower. I'm sure the water pressure issue was pre-set to save water but we like more water pressure. The spa tub was huge...built for two people. However, when we filled the tub and turned on the jets, black junk came out of the jets and we had to drain the tub. Tried a second time and still got black junk. Couldn't use the tub then because we had used all the hot water. Finally able to use the tub the next day but still got particles of black junk from the jets.

The roads into the property are very steep and we were afraid we would have trouble getting in and out but they did an excellent job keeping them clear. We had no trouble at all on the property but the roads in Branson left a lot to be desired. We just stayed in the condo for three days. A nice place to stay though.

Room Tip: The motel rooms are just that...motel rooms...but they are clean. Don't know about the cabins b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your main accommodations with us. We take all feedback seriously and we are sorry that you experienced any issues at all making use of the in room Jacuzzi. Now that you know just how convenient our location is we are sure you can come back and enjoy tour next Branson visit.
Sincerely,
Lucía
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.