We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy dirty one room had bed bugs” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Moldy dirty one room had bed bugs”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We planned a family reunion at the resort and the hotel rooms were filthy. One family got bit by bed bugs, another had to leave before the reunion because the room smelled moldy and thei children were allergic and 2 families left afterward and let the hotel have the night stay because the room was filthy. It caused a palor to be set over the reunion and we were disgusted. The new condos and cabins are nice but avoid the hotel rooms that surround the property. The hotel staff were incompetent and seemed uncaring about our concerns. Requests were made for bed
Linens for the pull out couches that were ignored. My bed linens were not changed after a housekeeping visit. Run run and do not book your vacation here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the issues you experienced and for any inconvenience they may have caused. Your review will be shared with management including the housekeeping and maintenance departments. We appreciate that you brought these issues to our attention as we work diligently to resolve them. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    202
    108
    82
    95
See reviews for
396
244
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at 3:45. Waited in line for 30 minutes only to be told our room was in the process of being cleaned. An hour later called up to desk to be told they changed our room to a villa and it was being inspected. Now 5:40 our room is ready. Drive to the villa only to find keys (4) do not work. Told I had to wait in line where two other guest are having same issue. After a 25 minute wait and drive back to villa keys still not working. Back to the service desk. More people in line for key issues. Told it was a battery issue with the door. Drive down to meet maintenance who said cards were just not made correctly door battery is fine. His keys worked and at 6:38 finally in our room. Do not expect any cleaning or replenishment of towels either. Booked Monday to Friday on Wednesday asked for towels. Was told our villa is not scheduled for cleaning until Thursday. They brought towels but here it is Friday morning not one visit from house keeping. To add insult to terrible service the concierge said we were listed as timeshare owners and the service was still bad.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Allow us to sincerely apologize for any issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We understand that your time is valuable and we will continue to work with our partners to assist in a smoother check in process. We also apologize for the room key issue as this is certainly not our standard of customer service. Our goal is to provide you with an experience that exceeds your expectations. We hope that you will visit us again in the future, giving us the opportunity to provide you with a wonderful vacation experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were in branson for softball world series and stayed at this complex because it was close to softball fields. I ha e to admit I was a little scared. I did t pick place( coach did) and didn't think much about it till week before we left and read some reviews on here. I hsppe end to read on that talked about fitness center and breakfast area being in hotel rooms and how dirty place was. I was scared. When we arrived after an 1 hour and 15 minute wait to check in( only bad part of trip) I was overwhelmed with the room. The best condo room I have ever stayed in. I didn't like fact we were in buildings down the hill a d had to drive, walk or ride shuttle to pool it on other hand it was quite! As for fitness center, who needs it when you can walk all the roads! Those hills are better exercise than any elliptical! They r remodeling areas for breakfast a d fitness center and they r in hotel rooms and that explained the bad review I had read.
Other than the nightmare of check in the rest of the stay was great. If I e er go back to Branson I will stay there a d I will look for west gate properties when we travel again. Hopefully I can find one in Breckenridge!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking for ways in which to improve our service standards. We apologize for any inconvenience experienced during check in and really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will work diligently with our resort staff and our booking partners to ensure a smoother check in process. We hope that in the future when you choose to stay with us again you will find an experience that meets your expectations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The grounds at this facility are absolutely beautiful. There is gated security so you feel very safe. You will want to stay in cabins, villas, or condos. Do not stay in the general hotel rooms as they are very old and musty smelling. Housekeeping apparently does not make beds in the hotel section during your stay or vacuum carpeting. They do bring fresh towels daily.

Room Tip: Stay in cabins, condos or villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for calling our resort "beautiful". We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities and services. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently had a family reunion at the Westgate Branson Woods Resort. We had a great time, there was a lot to do, Branson offers a ton of tourist attractions (if you choose to leave the resort) and the price was great! I will say that the rooms were not as "nice" as I would have hoped and our "group coordinator" returned NONE of our calls. Also, when trying to change or make a reservation, I was on the phone for over an hour each time, with a call center that was no where near the actual resort (so they had no idea what was actually happening). I was also unimpressed with the resort workers that came through the "buffet breakfast" line and took absurd amounts of food, so that I was waiting 10-15 minutes to feed my 2 year old son and 3 year old neice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide an exceptional vacation experience that exceeds guest’s expectations and we apologize that we fell short. We will certainly share your review with our staff, as we are always looking for areas to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Went as a guest of my Daughter's. Found the check in to be long and tedious. They then direct you to someone else. That person attempts to sell you a timeshare. Just lowball your income and they will leave you alone. Got 2 adjoining units with full kitchens. Rooms were fantastic, great decor with leather furniture and 4 tv's. nice balcony with a great view. Full kitchen was great as restaurant's are expensive and packed for the most part. They have 2 great pools and 2 hot tubs. Nice outdoor area for kids. Have given service a low mark as we were there 3 and1/2days and received no cleaning service. Apparently you must be there a week to receive that. That's not good service to me. Other than those 2 issues it is a pretty good place. Felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort amenities. We are so sorry that you experienced these issues with cleanliness of your room. As a timeshare resort our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently however there is no excuse for the delays you experienced. We would hope that you will return to our resort to allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I booked our trip one week in advance through Priceline.com. Check-in went smoothly, all facilities were what we expected, check-out went smoothly. Our villa was wonderful and we actually spent more time there relaxing than we did in town seeing shows, etc. As with every time-share resort, we were asked upon check-in to attend a presentation and tour the property. We declined and their representative was not real pushy about it. There were a couple of maintanence issues that should have been addressed before we got there, but we didn't want to be bothered with repairs while we were there, so I turned in a written description of the issues when we checked-out.

Room Tip: If there are several floors, request a top floor. As with all hotels, etc., there is not enough soun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so happy that you had a great time. We are thrilled you were able to relax during your stay. Thank you addressing the maintenance issues with us, we will take note of them and address it directly to management. We really look forward to you and your family staying with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.