We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for us!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Save Saved
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #68 of 160 hotels in Branson
Mount Sterling, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not for us!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Check in was relatively easy until they tried to schedule us for a time share talk, which we had already gone thru for 3 hours at a different property of Westgate's in Tennessee. We had requested a King bed but were shown to a room with 2 doubles. After waiting 30 minutes someone arrived with keys to the room, it was very small, could barely walk around and on the lower level of a building where all the grounds crew trucks were parked. Fortunately our stay was only for 2 nights. The property was not well maintained and we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: Stay in a cabin or the condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in multiple things. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help. We hope you gives us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    130
    71
    63
    79
See reviews for
282
170
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brigham, Ut
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We were at this hotel last week. We booked it because the price was good for Branson and we own Westgate property in Park City Ut. Our room was nice but small. There was a microwave on top of a refrigerator and a television on the dresser. It didn't hardly leave room for our luggage. The room was clean and adequate for our stay. What I don't understand was the maid came as we were leaving and ask if there was any thing we needed. Told her yes, needed coffee and clean towels. When we arrived back latter that afternoon, our room hadn't been cleaned. . I had found a dirty washrag on the towel bar when we arrived in the room the first day.. I called the desk and they send someone with towels and he took the trash out. Michelle (our maid) did manage to leave 1 pack of coffee. Other than that this wads convenient to the shows and restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that our resort was to your overall convenience. We are always looking to improve and your feedback is of great help, we hope you give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mississippi
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at Branson Woods 05/ 05 through 05/12/2013. This was definitely a most relaxing, peaceful resort. Our condo overlooked the waterfall--- so peaceful to sit on the balcony and hear the falls. Our high rise was away from the main flow of traffic,a definite plusWe had a one bedroom, full kitchen unit which was well equipped.


The staff was friendly and helpful, fulfilling our request promptly.

There is some renovation going on in the playground,clubhouse area but this did not interfere with our visit.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a unit off the entrance road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.We are very happy to read that you had a great stay, it was a pleasure having you at our property. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jax fl
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Loved staying there and the staff answered all questions, and took care of a few small maintainence problems, We were disappointed that we had to ask for fresh towels when we stayed there for 5 days. They dropped the towels off at our door wrapped in plastic. Would have loved to stay in the cabins, but was put in the lodge. Everything is close by and easy to get to. The lodge rooms were dark and you needed to use the lights even in the day time. There was no private porch and the neighbors could be heard through the lock off door.

Room Tip: Ask for the cabins, they have much more natural light and are quieter, plus have a porch to use
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that your overall stay was satisfactory, we apologize about some of the things where we failed to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Definitely stay in one of the cabins. They are nice and clean, very quiet and in a secluded area of Branson. We went to the clubhouse too and played ping pong and basketball. You will be happy picking this location!

Room Tip: Ask for a cabin away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, it was pleasure having you with and we certainly look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florissant, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I booked through Hotwire about 3 hours before arrival only to find that the Hotel had no record of my reservation. (I need to note that I've used Hotwire dozens of times, and this has never happened, even when I arrive at a hotel 10 minutes after making the reservation). The friendly girl working the front desk tried every route to find my reservation with no luck. She then went to the "on-duty supervisor" who was sitting in a side office with the door open. The girl looked literally scared to disturb him and I soon found out why. This man (who never said his name to me) flat-out told her and me that there was no reservation and acted incredibly put-out that I would dare question him. There was also somebody else in the office who I couldn't see, and this person was obviously much more important than me, because the supervisor never left his office chair to talk to me face-to-face. I called Hotwire and they tried to work with this Supervisor over the phone (MY phone, because the resort's main phone number was "closed"), but he was just raising his voice to the Hotwire rep, and refusing to let Hotwire even fax him the reservation. Talking about me like I have no idea what I'm talking about with the door open is beyond unprofessional.

Now, I know that the interpretation of somebody's attitude is subjective and some people may not have found his attitude objectionable, but I really think most would. The desk clerk did offer to give me a room at the same price but I wanted to make a point and let Hotwire refund, then re-booked at another hotel. This place may be nice, but I never got to find out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. Though it's difficult to know whose system was at fault, we apologize that you had a bad experience. However, we are glad that you were offered a room at the same rate. We will review this with management, as we are always looking for areas in which to improve. Thank you for your input and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Our first trip to Branson was enhanced by our stay at the Westgate Branson Woods. We had a roomy, clean cabin with the most comfortable king sized bed. The kitchen was well stocked with all utencils and dishes. It was also great to have the washer and dryer available.The only problem we had was that the whirlpool tub didn't work. We reported it, but nobody came to fix it. We felt very safe (gated community) and comfortable at Westgate. Fantastic location, close enough to enjoy all the attractions of Branson, yet out in the woods. We highly recommend this resort. We realy didn't mind the Timeshare meeting. Our sales gal was very friendly and we laughed a lot even though we didn't buy. No pressure, but made $100. Would stay there again anytime.

Room Tip: Request a cabin in the woods. Very quiet and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Sounds like you had a great experience and thank you for trusting Westgate Branson Woods with your vacation! We apologize for your tub not being in working condition during your stay. We are glad to hear you found our beds were comfortable. We hope that you will come stay with us again and check out more of what the resort and Branson has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.