We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moldy tubs, never again.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Taylorville, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Moldy tubs, never again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

When I made the reservation, I called the resort to ensure that they had wood fireplaces and for a smoking cabin. I was reassured repeatedly that everything was ready for our Christmas vacation. As part of the check in process, a person behind the desk invites you to a high pressure sales pitch for timeshares. The fireplace was an electronic device that didn't work, the room was non smoking, and there was mold in the tub. My 9 year old loved it, my wife said it wasn't bad, and I was completely ticked off that I had to go outside in freezing weather to smoke, yet there were stains on the carpet from somebodies pets. I can see where it would be good for somebody to go in the summer for a 3-7+ day vacation, but I was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Pool is at the top of the hill, check your brakes before going to Branson.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay with us. As we are always looking to improve your feedback is of great help and the noted issues will be forwarded to proper management, to ensure they don't happen again. We hope you give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    209
    110
    82
    98
See reviews for
407
255
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesville, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Accomodations were wonderful, and would love to stay here again. We got the two bedroom and was very pleased. Cheap breakfast was great and right on site. Security guards were very friendly and helpful with directions. Close to all activities in Branson, but on the outskirts so you are able to relax.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.We are very glad your stay was satisfactory and that you enjoyed your overall stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This resort was wonderful!!! We stayed with our 5 children and brought Grandma too. We had a grand villa and was surprised, had not expected this nice. Liked the fact that there were lots of activities, felt like we had our own house not a hotel. Security is wonderful, very nice and helpful and always ready @ the gate. this made us feel very secure. Definitely would recommend to any family. We decided to buy and make this a place to come to more often!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort accomodations. We hope that you will recommend us to family and friends. We are looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will plan on staying here for all of our Branson trips. Our accomodations for 6 women was perfect. I would love to bring my husband and children here in the summer. However, the request for 200 character minimum in this review was challenging.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased to read that your stay was satisfactory, it was a pleasure having you with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is definitely not a 3 star hotel. More like an old 1 star motel. You park in front of your motel room door : ( The room smelled musty, and bedding was outdated with yellowed sheets. They advertise that they have free WiFi, but that us only for people who own a timeshare, otherwise it us $9.95 a day. They have a coffee pot, but no coffee. Guess you have to be a timeshare owner to get the coffee. I'm only here for one night to attend a funeral, or I would would move to one of the other hotels that I have previously stayed at. Live and learn, won't stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I am very sorry you did not have a pleasant stay at The Woods. I do not know why you did not have coffee in your room. Coffee is provided in every room. Since I do not have any of the unit information on your review, I would appreciate very much if you could contact me at the Resort and give me that information so that we can follow up & determine what happened so it can be corrected. Please call the resort number at (417) 334-2324 and ask for the General Manager's Office. We would definitely love to hear from you so we can make sure we correct any issues going forward.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. The only real problem was the beds were extremely Hard. It is very quiet and quaint and I liked the security of the place and there is a lot offered to do. We were very limited on time. It is very easy to get to. Maybe brighter light bulbs in the lamps and then remote to the T.V. didn't work quite right. Very accessable to other areas of Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your very kind review of our resort. We love to have Guests visit our Woodsy location that has such easy access to everything in the Branson Area. During future visits, if you have any problems, with bulbs, remotes or anything else, just dial 1234 and we will take care of it immediately. We look forward to seeing you again at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Please feel free to stop in at the Executive Offices & say "Hello" on your next visit. We love to meet all of our Guests.
Thanks,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conway, ar
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My overall experience was that this was an average, nice condo for your stay in Branson. We opted not to take a timeshare tour and they never once tried to pressure us to do it. The room was dark and kind of gloomy and desperately needed cleaning and updating. Maybe even a fresh coat of paint. There was a large patch in the bathroom ceiling that had never been touched up with matching paint. We also noted a small amount of mold on shower curtain. These can be thrown in the washer and should be cleaned occasionally. The other downside was that you could literally see the bed and window in the next room through a large crack in the door frame. We opted to stand an ironing board in front of it and hang our coat there! The carpet also needed cleaning or replaced and we had a little difficulty regulating the heat, but everything else was in working order and we had no other complaints. My husband is diabetic and it was nice to have the small refrigerator to store his insulin. They offer express check-out so all we had to do was hand the paperwork to the guard at the gate as we were leaving

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at Westgate Branson Woods Resort. I apologize for any issues you had in your unit. As soon as our season ends (after New Year's Day) we begin going through all of our units to make certain they are returned to the proper condition for next year. I would truly appreciate it if you could forward the information to us of the unit number which you stayed in since I do not have that information attached. We will personally check the unit & make certain that any needs are taken care of prior to our opening of units next season. For future reference, while you are at the Resort, if there is anything you need, just dial 1234 and we will take care of things immediately.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.