We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 3 star room, but nice overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Save Saved
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #65 of 159 hotels in Branson
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 3 star room, but nice overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ok, I suppose the rest of the resort is 3 star with all the activities, amenities, etc, but the room was a 1.5-2 stars at best. I pricelined it for the price of a 1.5 star so wasn't really that surprised. The hotel area is pretty dated, there was a little mold on our shower curtain from being folded in wet, but nothing I haven't experienced before. Doesn't have complimentary breakfast or internet, which you can get at a lower rated place. Beds are comfy, they provide plenty of pillows, and our heater/AC worked great. Customer service was great. We sat through the timeshare presentation that is supposed to take 90 minutes but ended up being 3 hours. If you say 90 minutes then keep it at 90 minutes. It threw off the rest of the day losing that extra hour and a half. The timeshares are nice and updated, just wish that if they are trying to get people in to sell those that they would update the hotel portion to match.

Overall I would stay there again and may buy a timeshare from there one day, but there is room for improvement.

Room Tip: Trash day is Friday, at 7:30 am, so prepare to get woke up by the truck banging the dumpster if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your response. I do not know what unit you stayed in so I cannot look it up. We spent last winter going through a large number of our motel Guest units and will be doing the same thing this year. We anticipate finishing the remaining units this year as far as painting, etc. We have notified the waste management company after reviewing your response and asked them to please pick up the trash dumpsters by the motel units as their last stops. This should make the time a bit later & cause less disturbance.
Thank you again,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    269
    134
    71
    64
    81
See reviews for
289
171
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coweta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

First, there are many options to rent from at this property. Know what you are renting before you arrive. Some units are older and don’t have the best amenities, while some are much nicer. Recently we booked the 1 bedroom Grand Villa Condo, it had everything we needed, full kitchen, separate living and sleeping quarters, balcony, and many for features! Also, note that the fireplaces aren’t real, they are electric. My wife liked the idea of having a security gate at the entrance of the complex, not that it is in a bad location or anything. Speaking of location, it is great! It’s not located on the strip up just a quick drive over and it puts you out by the Tanger outlets, or a drive west and you can bypass the strip traffic going to Silver Dollar City! The grounds of the property are amazing, you feel like you are in the middle of the woods, the complex is huge and very well maintained. Overall we had a fantastic time and will be back on future trips to the Branson Area!

Room Tip: From my understanding the cabin are just that cabins, not a lot of amenities but, if you are wanting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hughesd0644, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful response concerning your visit to Westgate Branson Woods Resort. Everyone at the property works very hard to insure that our Guests needs are not only met, but exceeded whenever possible. We truly do have many different units to fit anyone's budget. I am glad you were able to enjoy the grounds and our amenities areas. Please stop in & say "Hello" on your next visit ti the Woods.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We own at the Woods - we love it there - we've never had a problem with the Woods or trading to go somewhere else - we've taken friends and they've enjoyed it as well. We really like the location - easy access to the theatres and restaurants - and we like the trees and wilderness about it - not so commercialized.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad you purchased with us and if you ever have issues, please contact our offices so we may resolve them in a timely manner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayview, Missouri
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

First things first-yes, we own at this resort. We have had our share of bad things happen to us while here, but many more positive experiences.

Let me say-many people complain about the room because they think they are getting something else. It's all about KNOWING what you are booking if you are booking from expedia, priceline, etc. As owners, we know what we get when we book. We own in the condos. They are very spacious and accomodate our needs. There are older units. Each is different as far as the type of kitchen. Keep track of what you book and then when you get there if you don't get what you booked-then make your complaint and have that proof. (That has happened to us before and we were then taken care of.)

We had trouble with the floors in our unit not being clean enough last year but this year they were much better. Our only complaint is that the walls are not thick enough. You can hear the people next door, but we ALWAYS travel with an air cleaner/fan and it blocks it out enough and we sleep fine. The beds are comfortable. The kitchens are stocked with the basics to get you through. We always end up bringing a few extra things.

There are units that are older if you stay in the "4-plexes, 6-plexes" (not the individual cabins). I don't know if they have been upgraded or not, but they definitely show their age.

Someone complained about restaurants being miles away. I don't know what he was smoking, but there is B.T. Bones just 1/4 mile from the entrance. There are several restaurants within a mile to 2 miles. We have absolutely NO trouble finding some place to get to eat and in a reasonable amount of time. There is a pizza joint on the property. We had it a few years ago and it did it's job-meaning we didn't have to go out!

All in all, it's not a $1,000 a night resort. It's a family resort. Do they have problems? Yes. But, we find if we call guest services, it's usually resolved. If you have a problem that you don't feel gets resolved, speak to a manager. (My parents actually came down for a night with us last week and had some issues with a smoke alarm, and they ended up getting a free night's stay.)

We love the location because you don't have to deal with all of the traffic! There are multiple ways into the resort (meaning the intersection right outside of the resort) and you can bypass the traffic jams. That is one reason we ended up buying at this resort and not others.

Room Tip: If you need a kitchen-make sure to book that unit! If you want less noise-ask to be put on the top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you for such a positive comment. Knowing what you are renting/ purchasing is important. We spent a lot of time these last two years updating our websites and educating our reservations team and front desk team so guests know what accommodations to expect during their stay. We are focusing and spending a lot of time this year on updating our older units and making them more modern with newer technology. I love our locations at the Woods. Several restaurants on Shepherd of the Hills Exp but yet we set in the woods allowing for quiet away from all the movement of tourist and town traffic.Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

One of the best hotels/resorts in Branson. My only complaint is their wifi service. We were comped free wifi and the entire 5 days we were there it did not work. Spent over 3 hours on the phone with their tech support and never got the issue resolved. The front desk was not concerned when asked about it and they never checked the routers in building 1 where our room was.Could not get wifi on 6 different devices no matter how hard tech support tried.
The location of our lodge was perfect. It was clean, quiet and well kept. The housekeepers (husband and wife team) were outstanding and very helpful.
The rate I paid was comparable to hotels and lodges in town. We were there for veterans day weekend and participated in the parade and really enjoyed our stay here.
We will definitely be staying here from now on. It was well worth it.
You owe it to yourself to give them a try next time you plan to be in the Branson area. You wont be disappointed

Room Tip: Request Buildings 1 or 2 as all rooms are ground level and you can park right in front of your door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed our resort. We apologize that the WiFi didn't work during your stay. It is provided by an outside service so all we can do is provide a tech support number. If they feel it is an issue at the resort level, then they usually call our front desk to check the routers etc. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Westgate should be ashamed to have their brand on this place. No lighting on the stairs to get to our unit. Their idea of a partial kitchen is a microwave and a college sized refrigerator. No burners to cook. No hot water for a shower if someone in the other unit is using water. No heat in the bathroom. We ended up putting a towel over the window to keep the air from flowing in. The microwave did not work correctly and the smoke alarm went off if we used the toaster. I called the front desk and was told "sorry" and they refused to move us to another area of the resort stating they had no other room. What a lie! Friday night at 9:00 pm housekeeping decided to clean the adjoining unit; clangging dishes, vacuuming etc. We would have been happier at a Red Roof and got better treatment.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
We apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay. Our partial kitchen is a mini fridge, micro, coffee pot and dishes for 2 as described on our website. I am not sure if you called the 1234 customer service line but it appears all of these issues could have been addressed easily especially since we did not have another unit to move you to. There were a few weeks were we were very busy and cleaned units as guests checked out early to prepare for check ins the following day. We will work with Housekeeping on not cleaning units next to guests who may be sleeping (quiet hours start at 11pm).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Before confirming reservation I called the hotel to make sure there was an oven in the room I was told there was. I called the resort the night before Thanksgiving to once again confirm everything and was told our room does not have an oven and no other rooms available. The night before Thanksgiving I find out I was lied to about the room and have family from out of town meeting in Branson for the Holiday and no way to cook the turkey. Needless to say I am at a loss!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Branson Woods, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I am very sorry you were not able to get a unit with an oven, etc. as expected. Thanksgiving week is an extremely busy week for us. I do not have any information on the response that I can look up your reservation to see your name & find out exactly what went wrong. I would appreciate it if you could call my office so I could get the needed information to look up your reservation, etc. & get some additional information to research exactly what happened. I would appreciate if you could call the Resort & speak with me further. The number is (417) 334-2324. Just tell them who you are & that I (Dave) asked you to call me. They will transfer you to my office at ext 3575.
I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Thank you,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.