We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Branson Woods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Branson Woods to your Saves list
Westgate Branson Woods
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Escalon, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2011

Stayed in a one room "suite" the first night and found it pretty small and unsatisfactory. Upgraded to a a one bedroom villa and it was absolutely great! Nice kitchen, whirlpool bath and separate shower. Breakfast buffet was ok but not great. Workout room ok. Would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground level entrance to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    177
    91
    78
    93
See reviews for
351
219
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2011

While staying in one of the cabins we had a clogged up bathroom sink and had to brush our teeth in the kitchen. The day we left the toilet overflowed and my daughter called the front desk. Monday morning I called the office and they said the manager would be in Tues. I called back tues and left a message and she has not returned my call. I will not stay there again nor reccommend it to anyone.
WiFi costs $10.00

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2011

I BR, 1 Bath condo on second floor of main bldg. was immaculately clean & well appointed. Full kitchen, 2-person jacuzzi, large shower. Personal concierge visited to see if we needed anything & left her cell phone number. Everything we asked for was promptly fullfilled. There is a large outdoor pool & 2 outdoor hot tubs, a heated indoor pool and fitness center. Activities staff were friendly & had scheduled activities & even live entertainment a couple of nights. Mon. night John Fullerton brought a traveling Roy Rogers museum, played guitar & sang cowboy songs. Tues. night several of the acts from local theaters came & gave a preview of their shows & a BBQ dinner was served. This location is close to everything, while feeling secluded. We took a hike on a nature trail on the property. There is also basketball, volleyball, horseshoes, etc. We went to World Fest @ Silver Dollar City for two days, went to the musical, Noah @ Sight & Sound Theater, & took a tour of Stone Hill Winery. Everything had just opened for the season; there were no crowds or traffic.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We stayed two nights and got very little sleep. The first night our neighbors were like Ma & Pa Kettle and all their kids. There's no sound proofing between rooms and they might as well have been in our room. They locked their keys in their car the next morning and all h*ll broke loose. Sleeping was impossible. There was no breakfast since it was out of season. We had to pay $10 a night for internet access. Access points were out of commission and access was sporadic. Only one person could use their laptop at a time. We asked to move to a different room the second night. At midnight I called the front desk because the people next door were having a major party and we were trying to sleep. Internet access was no better in the second room. If you like noisy rude people, not much sleep, no breakfast, and poor internet access, this is the place for you.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011 via mobile

I stayed 3 days and it was amazing!!! I got a condo suite which was like a small apartment. Beautiful settings and service was great. They even have a pizza place on the grounds that delivers for free. Great place!!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The resort is beautiful and surrounded by acres of woods. You can't belive you are still in Branson and close to everything while you are there. The Activities are excellent and affordable. What a great way for the whole family to have fun together. We are Cowboy Johnny Lonestar fans forever. He is a great entertainer and an instant friend. The pizza place has some great sub sandwiches at a good price and they will deliver right to your door.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2011

We go to Silver Dollar City every year for the Christmas extravaganza to really kickoff our Christmas season. Our hotel is really just a place to sleep. At $39/night, I was a bit leary but had seen the location and it appeared to be clean and safe. We usually stay at a Fairfield for $69/night. This room was easily as nice and clean (a must for germaphobics like my wife and daughters). It was great to park outside of our room, loading and unloading was a snap. It was also great to see the other amenities were available (food service, game area, fitness facility). We're planning a trip in the summer and will definitely be looking to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Branson Woods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Branson Woods

Address: 2201 Roark Valley Road, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Branson Woods 3*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Woods Resort is nestled in the heart of the Ozark Mountains and located on 145 beautiful wooded acres. Only minutes from Branson Landing in historic downtown Branson, Silver Dollar City theme park, Titanic: The World's Largest Titanic Museum, fabulous lakes, championship golf, and much more. Guests can enjoy two outdoor pools, an indoor pool, exercise facility, hiking trails, basketball and volleyball courts, horseshoe pits, lighted playground, campfire area, bike rentals, onsite entertainment and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Branson Woods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Branson Woods Hotel Branson
Westgate Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Branson Woods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.