We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet place w. A good breakfast ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Save Saved
You added Scenic Hills Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Scenic Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #52 of 159 hotels in Branson
Festus, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quiet place w. A good breakfast ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We called and booked this hotel 2 hours before our arrival.
Very good prices for all you get.

*beds were comfy and come w. A blanket and spread

*tall mini fridge in room

*located on west side of town so great if you are going to Silver Dollar City

*the windows in the room actually open. It was great having the nice breeze.

*has a small souvenir area by front desk.

*breakfast: biscuits and gravy, bagels, french toast, yogurt, cinnamon rolls (yum), fruit, cereal etc.

*the outdoor hot tub is not opened hear round. We were hoping to relax after a long day. Its a hot tub...should be open all year right?

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    29
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
36
34
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed at the motel over Valentine s Day weekend.We were very pleased with our room.It is very clean,comfy.We stay 3 days and we were very pleased with breakfast.Good coffee any tame .Nice and very friendly people.Helped mi with any question i had .I will cam back again .One more important thing there is refrigerator,coffee maker and iron in room.Good,good price .Good location off the strip.Thank you .

Room Tip: jacuzzis king room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The 2 lady owners are wonderful, friendly, and helpful. The motel is old but clean. There is a pool and Jacuzzi open during warm months. The beds are comfy, and there is a good TV. Other amenities are few (just soap, shampoo). They use the cheapest kind of tissue and toilet paper.
They advertise Hot cinnamon rolls for breakfast; however, it's all cold foods, all carbs (cereal, yogurt, breads) except for gravy for biscuits, with juice and coffee. The tiny breakfast room is crowded.
The location is NOT on the main drag so it's not too noisy, BUT it's also not close enough to walk to stores/restaurants.
Our biggest complaint and what will keep us from returning here was the lack of security. The lobby is locked at 11pm, but the front / side door is always open so anyone could just walk in. The individual rooms use old fashioned keys, so not very secure at all.
Another problem was the lack of hot water in the mornings. Two mornings in a row we had no hot water for showers (5am one day, 8am another day). We reported the problem after the first time it happened and again the next day.
There is a small gift shop in the lobby. It was decorated nicely for Christmas.
There are plenty of other options so check out prices and locations before booking.l

Room Tip: Floor 3 is the ground floor, as it is built on a hill. There are 3 stairs down from lobby to elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Clean room, good price, breakfast was just "OK." Had heard of good reviews about their homemade cinnamon rolls, but they were not anything to write home about. Good location. The hotel is dated, but clean. They need to replace their mattresses . . . had a backache every morning. We stayed 4 nights. Tammy was very rude to us at check-in. She didn't want to honor our "confirmation" that we made a month earlier. Said that the owner said that she could not give us the coupon price. She did FINALLY honor it, but gave me a "Go to H____" look. Funny thing is . . . . Tammy was the one who booked our stay and gave us the confirmation number and said to "make sure we bring the coupon." Another funny thing. . . they were advertising the hot tub on their flashing sign outside, but it was closed the whole time we were there. We were close to the Sight and Sound Theatre and Shoji Tabuchi Theatre.

Room Tip: Ask for the 4th (top) floor for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield,IL
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Scenic Hills Inn over the Labor Day weekend. Although it is an older property we were very pleased with everything. It was very clean throughout the entire property. Breakfast was just average but the cinnamon rolls were very good!
We were booked to stay 5 nights but decided to leave one day early since we saw and did everything we wanted to. They did not give us any hassle leaving early and refunded my credit card in a timely manner.
Although we probably will not be back to the Branson area I would still highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have been staying at Scenic Hills for the last several years. It only makes sense to us that if we go to Branson this is the place to stay. The rates are very affordable, the rooms extra clean and comfortable, the breakfast is more than your traditional continental breakfast and the grounds are kept well maintained. The location is perfect, off the busy "main drag" aka 76 hwy, yet very close to anything you may want to get to. The biggest reason we will always stay here is because of the owners and the people they employ! What a wonderful group of people. We truly feel like when we arrive each time that we are coming home to family. Yes, they are THAT nice! Just returned from a week stay and already looking forward to going back. Love you guys!

Room Tip: So far we have not had a bad room. We did like the room with the king bed and leather recliner. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed again at Scenic Hills and we were not disappointed! It is the best "Ma and Pa" place in Branson! Friendly owners with old world work ethic keep the place so clean you could eat off the floor! Homemade cinnamon rolls at breakfast almost want to float away they are so light! Owners used to have a bakery in Chicago! Can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 159 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.