We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scenic Hills Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scenic Hills Inn to your Saves list
Scenic Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #54 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Batesville, Arkansas
1 review
“Weekend getway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Nice and very friendly people. Helped with any question we had. Had group rates for tickets and shows. Had small breakfast room with cereal, donuts, and juices. Need to improve on beds.
Would stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    32
    9
    5
    8
See reviews for
43
44
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel three years in a row. Adequate room, large fridge, nice pool and hot tub. Descent breakfast with good cinnamon rolls. Good location off the strip. Easy to go back way to many places. Pleasant staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We travel to Branson several times a year and on this trip we used Branson Tourism to book our lodging and tickets. They recommended Scenic Hills Inn and booked our 3 rooms here.

When we walked into one of our rooms there was urine and toilet paper in the toilet which left the room with a foul odor. There was never great detail to the cleaning if the rooms, minimum effort at most.

The breakfast was nothing special. Basically your average continental breakfast. I will say that the items were kept full and they provided real coffee cups which was a plus.

When we checked in the lady was very kind and helpful. We wish she would have been there more often because she was much nicer and helpful than the other front desk attendants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a gem in Branson. Very Clean rooms. Low prices but not a dive. Excellent friendly service. We tried another local hotel in 2012 but returned because we just can't find better for the value. Shepherd of the Hills Expressway is the only choice for us to easily get all over Branson. You can enter Tanger mall from the rear entrance. Branson Meadows is about 5 minutes up the blue route and taking the red route all th way will take you to the Landing and you miss all the 76 traffic. The other direction is the Imax and McFarlin's and access toward Silver Dollar City. A great hotel with great access to all of Branson we can easily navigate to anywhere in approximately under 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I enjoyed our stay at Scenic Hills Inn. It's a cute home-like feeling hotel to stay in. The pool and surrounding area were always clean, staff was friendly and helpful. The website does state they make homemade cinnamon rolls every morning...their not, their store bought ;). Outside of that it was a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravenswood, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The staff are friendly, they have a small breakfast bar, a pool and a hot tub. The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The beds and pillows are very good. They actually cleaned the rooms instead of spraying overly perfumed stuff In the room and into the carpet. We stayed 5 nights.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welch
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were treated very well. The motel is very clean and the staff was very friendly. Ou room was very clean..even the corners! We will stay there on our next trip to Branson! They also honored our Branson Guest Card...saved $5 on our room.

Room Tip: All rooms are inside entry which is a great safety feature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scenic Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scenic Hills Inn

Address: 2422 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Scenic Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming just renovated,100% non-smoking hotel offers interior corridors,guest laundry,elevator,handicap access,business center, outside pool and hot tub. The luxury rooms have 32”flat screen TV with premium cable channels, coffee maker, fridge,free WI-FI, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Every morning we serve a complimentary breakfast with famous homemade cinnamon rolls, biscuits-gravy, french toast, waffles, bagels, hot and cold cereals, fruit, boiled eggs, juices, coffee, milk and many more. Nestled into rolling hills the Scenic Hills Inn is tucked away from noise and traffic of 76 Highway but still has easy access to all that Branson offers. Scenic Hills Inn is conveniently located on Shepherd of the Hills Expressway between Shoji Tabuchi Theater and Sight & Sound Theater only 7 miles north from Branson Airport (BKG), 45 miles south from Springfield International Airport (SGF) and just 4 miles west from Silver Dollar City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Hotwire so you can book your Scenic Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scenic Hills Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scenic Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.