We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiter was LOL Awesome!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale

Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale
3009 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-6090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Charlies.Come and enjoy our food of bar drinks and listen to Rebecca Dawn after 5pm Tuesday -Saturday.
Perryville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Waiter was LOL Awesome!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This place is a hidden treasure! We were met with a friendly staff and the waiter was pretty quick on the draw with snappy comebacks and good conversation. The food was very good and the drinks were very good as well. I would venture to say we will be making this a regular stop when we visit Branson in the future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    92
    73
    36
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Do Not Miss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food and service here was amazing! I had the stuffed mushrooms for an app and it was to die for! We had bar drinks with our dinner and I was very impressed!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, IA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“I think we found a regular stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The service was fast and friendly, live entertainment while we dined and the food was good. Everything sounded good and the steak and ribs were tender and full of flavor so we plan to stop back again and try something new each time. Very pleased.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berryville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We took our family of 10 here on a late Sunday night. Very friendly people, made table for us, kept out drinks full and the food was great. Ribeye was delicious and the ribs and pulled pork some of the best I have ever had. My wife had the stuffed tater and could not finish it due to its size. Try the sweet tater fries. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This is a do over!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had the steak special and it was so tender and juicy! Our server Dayton was so very pleasant and attentive! Great location too,right on Hwy 76. Sits back a little so watch for it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.