We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale

Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale
3009 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-6090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Charlies.Come and enjoy our food of bar drinks and listen to Rebecca Dawn after 5pm Tuesday -Saturday.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“One of the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Love the beer choices- if you aren't sure which one to et there is a sampler of three for $1! Te food was perfect- veggie burger was not dry- family loved te ribs! I'm ready to go back and it's only been two days since we ate there! 8)

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    92
    73
    36
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“The only micro-brewery in Branson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

To be fair, this review is based on a single meal we had, a combo plate of bland, tasteless breaded catfish and too-salty turkey. The first baked sweet potato we were brought was rotten (and bitter), but the waitress cheerfully brought us another. The coleslaw was disappointingly sweet. I had an amber ale, and it tasted coppery. I've certainly had better brews elsewhere, but next time we visit (and despite the general negative tone of this review, we will try again, because maybe the other brews are better and perhaps there are tastier items on the menu), I'll try the beer sampler. So should you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle Peru, IL
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just Not the Same”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

My family and I come down every summer to Branson and cannot wait to eat at Charlie's. This was our first time back since the tornado. The new renovation has completely destroyed the sound. When the singer was actually singing we couldn't hear each other across the table and then it became too loud due to everyone in the place trying to talk over it. What really ruined the experience for us was the man seating. I have been in food service for over 10 years and he apparently had no clue on how to seat guests. We had 5 people in our party and instead of putting us in the booth that seats 6 people he put us at a small table with a chair at the end. There was no room once so ever for our drinks let alone food, which then affected what we ordered. Then to make it worse once a family of 4 was seated at that large table when there was multiple tables for four open. My sister and I order the french dip which was good, but for $7.99 it deserved more than 2 slices of meat on it. After waiting so long to go to Charlie's again we were greatly let down and hope when we return next year they will have it put together.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Forsyth location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the Forsyth location and liked it so well we returned with four more family members the next night. As sometimes happens, the first night our food and service were better than the next night. I recommend both the ribs and filet entree and the Chicken Fried Steak. The Caesar salad was very fresh and dressing was excellent. One of our group tried two different selectiins from the microbrewery but wasnt impressed by either one. Cocktails were good, prices reasonable.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paragould
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Their Baaaack !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Completely rebuilt after being destroyed by tornado. This is my 2nd review since this is actually a new restaurant.
The service, food, and atmosphere make this one of our favorite places in Branson. It is on top of our "must do" list for each trip. This trip we both had the ribs. That is what we wanted to order and that night they had an "All you can eat" special ! Tender and tasty is all you need to hear about ribs.
The entertainment during your meal is really nice ( you will be amazed when Patsy Cline starts singing) Her real name is Rebecca Dawn and she sings country and oldies.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.