We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Anniversary Supper” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale

Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale
3009 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-6090
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 325 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $5 - $23
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Welcome to Charlies.Come and enjoy our food of bar drinks and listen to Rebecca Dawn after 5pm Tuesday -Saturday.
Sturgeon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Anniversary Supper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We picked this restaurant out because it got good reviews on Trip Advisor, and we had driven by earlier and it looked nice and clean, plus after reviewing the menu on line, the prices looked very reasonable. We wanted to pick someplace that we would be able to sit down and be waited on, but, not have to wait forever because we had show tickets for later. We were seated immediately and our waitress was very nice and knowledgable. Our meal was brought pretty quickly and everything was wonderful. We were hoping to sample some of their homemade ale's, but, were told they had only recently reopened due to the damage they had received the previous year from the tornado. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and would definitely return again if we were in the area. Wish it was nicer so we could have sat outside, but, other than that, it was a GREAT experience for our 25th Anniversary supper.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    92
    73
    36
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Charlie's is Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

That's right, Charlie's has rebuilt after the tornado all but leveled their landmark location on the 76 "strip". Before the tornado, Charlie's was a great place to go to. The steaks, rib's, etc. where very good. NOW, the resturant is fabulous. The way that they rebuilt Charlie's is a work of art, their food is out of this world and the prices are not sky high. On Thursday's they have a steak special that was out of sight. Steak and all the trimmings for under $7.00. They have also added a great outdoor deck that can be accessed from the bar by way of a garage door. Sound Neat?? Check it out and you'll be glad that you did, and I'll bet you'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest Usa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice experience...great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We decided to have dinner at Charlie's because of the high ratings on Trip Advisor and also because we wanted to support a restaurant that just reopened after the 2012 tornado. The restaurant is completely new and the décor is open and friendly. There is a nice bar area with outdoor deck for drinks and dining. The menu is broad with some nice combo offerings of steak, chicken, fish, etc. The baked potatoes and baked sweet potatoes were well cooked and flavorful. I was pleased with the reasonable prices for a nice dinner with the family and we found the service to be very good. Our waiter was a young man from Russia who spoke excellent English, better than most of the other locals that waited on us during the vacation. He was articulate, pleasant and very attentive to our table throughout the meal. We will return to Charlie's on future visits to Branson as the experience was very good all the way around.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our waiter was awesome! And the sirloin and loaded baked potato was amazing! The steak was cooked perfectly and was very tender. Definite repeat!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Our last night in Branson and we wanted a nice dinner out. It's hard to choose because there are so many options here. But this restaurant was a very pleasant surprise. Excellent, attentive and fast service. Good prices and the food was excellent. I can't imagine what could have made it any better. It was about as perfect an experience as we could have asked for. Highly recommended!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale also viewed

 

Been to Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie's Steak, Ribs & Ale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.