We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the chain..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steak & Oyster Bar

Outback Steak & Oyster Bar
1914 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-6306
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $16 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
bentonville, ar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Better than the chain..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My family and I were in Branson, and asked for a good place to eat. were told by hotel staff to try Outback. Awesome.. A bit pricey, but worth it. Excellent service, delicious food. cant wait to return!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    109
    89
    50
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Centerton, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food as usual”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My wife and I eat at this restaurant almost every time we are in Branson and the food is always pretty good. It also has a unique atmosphere and good food for the kids. We especially like the rolls. They're fried, so they're almost like doughnuts without the sugar. Yum!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, OK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Old, grungey, expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We ate here because we had a coupon. Thank goodnes, we saved $20 because it was outrageously priced. It was dank and dirty. It's an old restaurant and in need of updating. With the pricing they could afford it. The booths were too close together and had cushions that were too big for them so they hung out over the bench and made it very hard to get in and out of. The steaks were good. Nothing else stood out as impressive. I was disappointed. Would I return? No.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newalla
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“BEWARE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I went here on 12-30-12 since we had a gift card. The food was overpriced but otherwise okay, nothing spectacular. The service too was okay but nothing to brag about. When the bill came it was $50 for steak for two (we drank water). We're then told that they aren't affiliated with the other Outback Steakhouse and therefore don't accept the gift cards. The next day we had slightly smaller steaks at Applebees with drinks. The food actually tasted better and was less than half the price. We won't go back, next trip we'll go to Applebees.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

ate here Christmas night. Paid 80.00 for cold food. My husband and i have eaten here before and were very pleased but after this meal we will not be going back

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steak & Oyster Bar also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steak & Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steak & Oyster Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.