We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Customer Service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Mansion America Theater

Mansion America Theater
189 Expressway Lane, Branson, MO 65616
417-239-1333
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Attraction details
Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Poor Customer Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Are seats were to the left of the stage. They had big red curtains that were not pulled back all the way and blocking the view of the big screen. When they showed things on the big screen, I could not see it at all. When we asked them to moved them back the lady told us they couldn't because there was equipment behind it. We paid nearly sixty dollars for the tickets and this was so disappointing and I doubt I would go back to a show there.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 186 cities Reviews in 186 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Bill Cosby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

He's still the best! Bill Cosby had a "one night stand" at the Mansion American Theater, in Branson Saturday night. To a completely sold out crowd he came out onto the stage in Sweatpants and shirt, sat down, in his chair, with only a small table that held water and a box of Klenex and started to tell us stories of his life. After what seemed to be only a few minutes he told us to be happy and love one another and left the stage. That "few minutes" was actually almost 2 hours of laughing, loving, and watching his expressive face lead us on a glorious ride of antics, surprises, and outrageously funny happenings. If you ever have a chance GO SEE HIM!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great venue....good show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We saw the Gattlin Brothers here and really enjoyed the show....good music with added comedy & commentary. Very good venue for this type of show. Highly recommended

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neosho, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Neal McCoy @ Oak Ridge Boys Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I went to go see Neal McCoy August 25th 2012. I've seen him alot. This guy is really entertaining & funny. He has a good band to. I always enjoy seeing his show & after the show he'll talk to people & sign autographs & take pictures. He's 1 of my favorites & I'm gonna keep on seeing him in Branson. His new cd is good to.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location and showroom”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

The parking here was very good with a large lot. The staff was attentive, friendly and helpful when we needed to find our seats or the restroom. The seats in the mezzanine were staggered in alignment and the view of the stage was very good, especially from the first few rows.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mansion America Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mansion America Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.