We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Spinning Wheel Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Spinning Wheel Inn to your Saves list
Spinning Wheel Inn
235 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Grain Valley, Missouri
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a small, family owned motel and feels very personal. It is on the "quiet" end of the 76 strip and very accessible to Silver Dollar City and other attractions. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast is good, with dry cereal, oatmeal, toast, bagels, doughnuts and juice. There is also a coffee maker and refrigerator in the room, which is very convenient. The play area on the grounds is great for small kids or just sitting. I have stayed here many times over the last several years and the quality has stayed consistently high. It is my first choice for any trip to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear Shirleyj605, Happy Holidays! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your repeat business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us :) We will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes throughout the holiday season and new year!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    43
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
48
71
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

One of the things that swayed me toward a stay at the Spinning Wheel Inn was the great reviews at Tripadvisor. The Spinning Wheel is as advertised. Our second-floor room was very comfortable and spacious. It included a roomy mini fridge and 4 cup coffee maker, both great to have for a traveler on a budget. The location can not be beat. It is on the west end of the strip on a quiet side street. This not only allowed for very peaceful sleeping, but but peaceful driving as well (no left turns onto 76!). The motel is also just off the yellow route for even quicker trips across town. This was our fourth trip to Branson, and the last three have really drilled into my head how important it is to find a convenient location.

The continental breakfast consisted donuts, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, etc. Nothing fancy, but enough variety to satisfy the traveler on a budget. The bed was on the firm side, but I prefer firm and slept great. I found the tub and shower a little cramped. But I'm a pretty tall guy, and I find most hotel bathrooms a bit on the small side. I will say that there was a shampoo dispenser awkwardly placed on the side of the tub that proved to be a bit of an obstacle.

I can't rave enough about the staff. The check in/out process was smooth. And the housekeeping was great as well. A special thanks to Tim, our housekeeper. The room was always immaculate when we returned. Taking cleanliness, comfort, price, great staff and location all into consideration, I honestly do not think I would stay anywhere else in Branson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Brian_P_in_KC, Hello! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your stay in Branson. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Also thanks for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Happy holidays and thanks again!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilmer, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is our fourth trip to Branson and we have stayed at the Spinning Wheel the last three times and will continue to stay there on future visits. My wife and I brought our daughter and three grandchildren to see Joseph at Sight and Sounds Theater on June 10, 2012. Once again, clean rooms, friendly people, and the exterior is spotless and appealing to the eye. This is the best value in Branson!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Grover B, Thanks you for your repeat business! We appreciate that you took the time to write us such a pleasant review. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you and your family again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Happy Holidays,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I went to Branson for an early anniversary getaway and found this hotel, so we decided to try it. So glad we did! Wonderful!!!!!! We will be back again, forsure! Really quiet and 2 blocks off the strip and easy to find! You won't be sorry, that's forsure!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Browneyedmooma, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your Anniversary Getaway with us :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was clean and a great price. They checked us in early and were friendly. It is an older place but I don't care about that because it was well kept and clean. I will stay here again and recommend to others also.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Ajdietsch, Hello! Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Springs, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I went to Branson to celebrate our wedding anniversary and needed a budget hotel for one night. I searched tripadvisor for a cheap motel with high ratings and stumbled on this one. We reserved a single king for $39.95 which was within our price range. We checked in at 2:00 PM which I like the early check-in time. (check-out is 11:00 AM) Upon entering our room I couldn't help notice how CLEAN the room was. I am a neat freak and this place was spotless! It was good size with table and chairs, coffee maker, refrigerator, and our room had a Jacuzzi tub. The only complaints would be the bed was a little hard and lack of breakfast items but for the price I could overlook it. I liked the location, it was a couple blocks off the strip but close to the attractions we wanted to go visit. Overall I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel. You won't regret it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear BraysMom03, Hello and thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay during your Anniversary. For future reservations, if you like a softer bed, request for us to put a memory foam topper on the bed to make your stay with us more comfortable. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

You won't be sorry you chose to stay here. We loved it and it is clean and friendly! The staff was helpful and had the ozark charm. Not a huge room but for the money it was great! Beds comfortable. Cable TV. Wonderful people.

Room Tip: use the internet coupons!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Spinning Wheel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Penny H, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Spinning Wheel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spinning Wheel Inn

Address: 235 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#36 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. CLEAN, Friendly & Affordable, one block off strip on the Yellow Route, centrally located to all attractions and shows. All rooms have fridge and coffee makers. Guests receive FREE Continental breakfast, wireless internet,local calls, swimming pool, private owned park with playground and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Spinning Wheel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinning Wheel Hotel Branson
Spinning Wheel Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spinning Wheel Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.