We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Gables Inn to your Saves list
Seven Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dover, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We and several other people (5) from our life group at church decided to travel to Branson and see Jonah. We were so please to stay again at the Seven Gables Inn under the hospitality of the gregarious Grace Kim. The hotel is family owned and operated and it shows in the cleanliness, helpfulness, and the modest price. Her husband John is in charge of the complimentary breakfast and the Belgian waffles were so thick that I could not eat more than one. When we came back from the show Jonah, Grace graciously opened the restaurant so some of us could play the game of "dirty marbles" undisturbed. The beds were incredible. I slept a full eight hours each night and was drawn back to two hour long naps in the afternoon. The rooms were immaculate and that receives high marks with my crowd. I can recommend the experience highly to others. Centrally located, irresistible beds, clean rooms, and a generous breakfast for a moderate price cannot be beaten.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    65
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
107
125
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This motel was wonderful! We got a King Size Bed for $59.00. It had a wonderful mattress and a nice recliner in the room. The manager was very nice and helpful. This is a great place to stay for a great price! We will definitely go back to this motel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Grace and John are the most gracious hosts around. Your stay will be made special. Their attentiveness to your needs is beyond compare, and would recommend this Motel to anyone for their Branson stay.
Bob and Max

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Great service and high quality rooms for the price. Got a hot tub in the Room can't beat that for 79.00 $$ a night has mini fridge and microwave . home environment like stay. Managers our extremely nice and friendly. Would Def stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We've spent a weekend here for the second time. First time was just random choice, and we were so pleased with everything that we have come back. :) and any future stays at Branson will probably be here as well. The first time my husband and I traveled with my younger sister, and this time we had a friend with us. The rooms are simple, very clean and with everything you could need in a hotel:flat screen tv, wifi, sm fridge, microwave, coffee maker, etc. Bedding was comfy and clean. Highlight ....? The family that owns it is super friendly, husband and wife cook a yummy and very filling egg and potato casserole that's is included in your breakfast, along with the usual: cereals, donuts, biscuits and gravy, toast, juice and milk and some fruit. The wife, ms.Grace is in and out of the breakfast area, is very attentive to refill what's getting low, and she is very sweet, she likes to hum and sing while she's around, and she'll ask you what u have planned for the day, where your from, and so on. All in all , she's what made me give this review the title I did, she's so sweet and down to earth that she makes you feel like you got your mother feeding you and talking to you, as u prepare to set out for the city, whether it's an adventure filled day , or simply a fun packed schedule of shows, or amusement parks, or simply a long shopping spree day. The location is awesome, just off the main strip, but still "off" enough to have a peaceful stay. Price for stay here is very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Let me start by saying- I'm a hotel snob. I'm OCD about cleanliness, and I very much enjoy luxuries. I will gladly pay extra for little touches. I always stay at Holiday Inn or Express, but I needed to book something last minute, and everything was fully booked in Branson. My thrifty friend recommended Seven Gables, and I decided to take a chance. For $60 a night, I was sort of nervous. The room was clean but quite basic- no frills. The beds were comfortable and looked new. I slept nicely without worry. The bathroom was teensy, but hey...$60?? It was fine for my family and me. The breakfast felt like we were in a small church hall with crockpots and little tables. The woman who owned the hotel was unbelievably friendly and really made up for anything that was lacking. She was cheerfully restocking the food as people ate. She seems to genuinely enjoy running the hotel. She was so nice! You can tell her and her family know a lot about customer service because they really aim to please. Although I wouldn't normally consider staying in budget hotel, I'd stay here again just because I was so impressed with the people who run it and want to support it. If you like a good bargain- this is it!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mena, Arkansas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The location of the Inn was close to everything we wanted to do. Grace, the manager was kind, friendly, helpful, and hospitable. The price of the room was very reasonable and the best I had seen. We will be staying here again on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
Seven Gables Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.