We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Seven Gables Inn to your Saves list
Seven Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here on Dec 29, 2012 - Jan 1, 2013. The location was very good, very close to the strip, nearby many attraction, very easy to find. Staffs were super friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was provided, few selection but all were delicious. Room was very clean, cleaning service daily. Good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    59
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
103
106
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay while in Branson. Very nice service and they have a wonderful hot breakfast. We always upgrade our room so we get a refrigerator and microwave in our room. The best value in Branson!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was a nice hotel. The rooms are nothing special but very clean. The check in was good and the breakfast every morning was ok. There is biscuits and gravy, doughnuts, and a couple of other things. The owners were very nice and helping. Good place to stay if you need somewhere to sleep and and free breakfast.

Room Tip: My room 302 was very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arkansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We selected Seven Gables Inn for our end-of-year family vacation to Branson in Dec 2012 based on their pricing and based on their #1 rating from Tripadvisor for hotels in Branson. We were not disappointed. The room was standard, no frills, but it was comfy (love the beds!) and super clean! In our double Queen room, we get a small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, flat screen TV and free WiFi. The beds were very comfortable. We love the the FREE HOT home-made breakfast. And the hotel manager, Grace, was very welcoming. We'll definitely consider staying here on future trips to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I would recommend this place to everyone on a budget with family and kids! The staff were very knowledgeable, friendly and happy to serve you! They recommended Comedy Jamboree, it was funny, my kids 11 and 6 had a great time. Everyday while we were out we came back to clean towels and trash was taken care of. The rooms were clean and perfect size. we got the 2queen room. Our beds were so comfortable. The shower pressure was ahh-mazing!!! This hotel was in the perfect location for our family needs. The refrigerator and microwave worked perfect. The refrigerator even froze our milk I had to turn the dial down (It worked that well). Only down side to me was that one if the outlets didn't work but that's was okay.

I highly recommend to families on a budget! We stayed for $59 nightly. You can't beat that!! We stayed for a total of 5 nights. Can't wait to bring my family back. Branson is a beautiful city with so much entertainment for everyone.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Seven Gables Inn

Amazing place! Hubby and I checked in on a Wednesday night. We met Elizabeth who graciously checked us in and gave me a booklet that had listings of all restaurants with coupons. She inquired about our trip up from Arkansas and was genuinely warm and friendly.

We had a second floor room (206) which was a king room with jacuzzi. Upon entering the room, I noticed how fresh and clean it smelled! Usually you smell some kind of industrial type cleaner in hotel rooms, but this room was just so very clean and smelling fresh. The bed was THE most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. We were toasty warm while a storm raged outside.

When we awoke the next morning, the storm had turned into 40 mph winds blowing snow around like a blizzard! We walked out and almost ran down the stairs to the breezeway leading to the breakfast room. It was warm and inviting, and Mrs. Grace was there with a welcoming smile and a song. This sweet lady sang her way around the room as she cleaned tables and restocked the breakfast buffet. Breakfast buffet.....oh my goodness! We had biscuits, gravy, a wonderful HOMEMADE potato, egg, and cheese casserole with sautéed onions and peppers (PHENOMENAL), 4 different cereals, hot oatmeal with raisins, brown sugar, and cinnamon to top the oatmeal , toast, fruit salad, bananas, boiled eggs, a variety of jellies and peanut butter, milk, juice, coffee, and Belgian waffles were added on Saturday morning. Mrs. Grace was very contentious about keeping the items fresh and hot. All the while, she was stopping to chat and offer recommendations on shows, restaurants, and shopping.

We will definitely return to Seven Gables when we visit Branson. With the staff being so friendly and the accommodations being so comfortable, it's like staying with family. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all our friends and those who wish a pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed at Seven Gables for three nights. Excellent choice. Had a room with a King bed and jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable....excellent value. The best part of this Inn was the hospitality of the owners and staff. They were very attentive and welcoming.....felt very much at home. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The host came in several times while we were eating and replenished the food items. She was very friendly and engaging. We really enjoyed our stay here. Hats off to Seven Gables Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.