We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Save Saved
You added Seven Gables Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Cabot
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Seven Gables Inn

Amazing place! Hubby and I checked in on a Wednesday night. We met Elizabeth who graciously checked us in and gave me a booklet that had listings of all restaurants with coupons. She inquired about our trip up from Arkansas and was genuinely warm and friendly.

We had a second floor room (206) which was a king room with jacuzzi. Upon entering the room, I noticed how fresh and clean it smelled! Usually you smell some kind of industrial type cleaner in hotel rooms, but this room was just so very clean and smelling fresh. The bed was THE most comfortable bed we've ever slept in. We were toasty warm while a storm raged outside.

When we awoke the next morning, the storm had turned into 40 mph winds blowing snow around like a blizzard! We walked out and almost ran down the stairs to the breezeway leading to the breakfast room. It was warm and inviting, and Mrs. Grace was there with a welcoming smile and a song. This sweet lady sang her way around the room as she cleaned tables and restocked the breakfast buffet. Breakfast buffet.....oh my goodness! We had biscuits, gravy, a wonderful HOMEMADE potato, egg, and cheese casserole with sautéed onions and peppers (PHENOMENAL), 4 different cereals, hot oatmeal with raisins, brown sugar, and cinnamon to top the oatmeal , toast, fruit salad, bananas, boiled eggs, a variety of jellies and peanut butter, milk, juice, coffee, and Belgian waffles were added on Saturday morning. Mrs. Grace was very contentious about keeping the items fresh and hot. All the while, she was stopping to chat and offer recommendations on shows, restaurants, and shopping.

We will definitely return to Seven Gables when we visit Branson. With the staff being so friendly and the accommodations being so comfortable, it's like staying with family. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel to all our friends and those who wish a pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    59
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
101
102
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed at Seven Gables for three nights. Excellent choice. Had a room with a King bed and jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable....excellent value. The best part of this Inn was the hospitality of the owners and staff. They were very attentive and welcoming.....felt very much at home. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The host came in several times while we were eating and replenished the food items. She was very friendly and engaging. We really enjoyed our stay here. Hats off to Seven Gables Inn.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here on 3 separate occasions. It is a great place to stay. After my first time staying here I was pleased, but not just overly impressed. But now, I think it is one of the best hotels in Branson. Rates are very reasonable and still have most amenities found in your chain hotels. Staff is extremely friendly and caring. Rooms are clean and have recently been redecorated/updated. Beds are comfortable. There is a fridge and microwave in all rooms. Breakfast is good: waffles, biscuits and gravy, donuts, cereal, etc. Convenient location just off the strip within walking distance to many attractions.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Hotel is very nice and clean the beds are very comfortable. The morning warm breakfast was very nice to have. The service was great and Grace was such a kind person making sure our stay was wonderful. She greated us every morning with a smile asked if we rested well, if we needed anything. My family and I will certainly stay here agin. You just dont get GREAT service like this anywhere. Clean hotel, and great customer service goes a long way. Thank you GRACE!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Branson with no hotel reservations anywhere. We had no clue about where to stay. We saw the 7 Gables sign and decided to give them a try. I was so happy to see the Tripadvisor sticker in their front window, as we walked to the office! I knew we had picked a good one right away. Grace met us at the front counter and we booked our room. She was very friendly and told us to be sure and come down for breakfast the next morning, that it was very good. The motel is sort of old looking on the outside, but it couldn't be better on the inside though! The rooms were extremely clean and fresh smelling. Everything looked brand spanking new. The bed was SO comfortable. I normally don't sleep well in a bed other than my own, but this bed was amazing. We loved the pillows, too. Not too soft and not too stiff. The shower head is a little on the low side. My boyfriend is 6'3" so he had some difficulties in the shower. Water pressure was very good. The only real negative thing to report on was the maid service. With check out at 11 a.m., we had a little over an hour to go. So we decided to stay in bed as long as possible. Although our door was locked with both locks, the maid interrupted us at a very awkward time! She immediately apologized and quickly shut the door. She never even knocked before using the keys to let herself in! At check-out, my boyfriend made sure to let them know what happened. They explained that it was a new maid. New or not, I think it's pretty standard to knock on the door first before coming in. Other than that, the place is great! We missed out on breakfast, but we've made new reservations at the Seven Gables in a couple of weeks, and we'll be sure to try it! Especially, after reading all these raving reviews on the breakfast. This time we booked the King with jacuzzi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harrison
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stumbled upon the Seven Gables Inn in Branson, quite by accident. My three children and I came to Branson, expecting our pre-arrainged accomodations to be waiting for us. Surprise! through a booking accident, we did not have a place to stay! Branson was very crowded and several hotels that we tried to get into were fully booked. One of the hotels that was booked, told us to check out the Seven Gables. We did, and enjoyed our stay. This is not a fancy or elegant hotel, but it is warm and inviting. It is clean, clean, clean! A hot breakfast awaits you in the mornig, and the owners of the hotel are friendly and aim to please. It was so nice to stay in a family owned hotel instead of a huge chain. I was pleased and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

For the last two years we have been coming to Branson and we stumbled across this hotel and it is like a hidden treasure. We seen the reviews on Tripadvisor and had to test it out and it was wonderful. Grace is such a good hearted person and we just love her.

My husband took me up there this past weekend on the 17th for my birthday and he called ahead and Grace set us up in RM 208 which is the jacuzi suit and it was just beautiful. The breakfast as usual is good and you cannot get this kind of customer service from any where else. This is for sure the best hotel we have stayed in and we will continue to go back.

Room Tip: If you call and explain to them the sort of room you are looking for they will give you there best d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.