We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seven Gables Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Seven Gables Inn to your Saves list
Seven Gables Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2 SHOW TIX 1 NIGHT $99
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to Branson with no hotel reservations anywhere. We had no clue about where to stay. We saw the 7 Gables sign and decided to give them a try. I was so happy to see the Tripadvisor sticker in their front window, as we walked to the office! I knew we had picked a good one right away. Grace met us at the front counter and we booked our room. She was very friendly and told us to be sure and come down for breakfast the next morning, that it was very good. The motel is sort of old looking on the outside, but it couldn't be better on the inside though! The rooms were extremely clean and fresh smelling. Everything looked brand spanking new. The bed was SO comfortable. I normally don't sleep well in a bed other than my own, but this bed was amazing. We loved the pillows, too. Not too soft and not too stiff. The shower head is a little on the low side. My boyfriend is 6'3" so he had some difficulties in the shower. Water pressure was very good. The only real negative thing to report on was the maid service. With check out at 11 a.m., we had a little over an hour to go. So we decided to stay in bed as long as possible. Although our door was locked with both locks, the maid interrupted us at a very awkward time! She immediately apologized and quickly shut the door. She never even knocked before using the keys to let herself in! At check-out, my boyfriend made sure to let them know what happened. They explained that it was a new maid. New or not, I think it's pretty standard to knock on the door first before coming in. Other than that, the place is great! We missed out on breakfast, but we've made new reservations at the Seven Gables in a couple of weeks, and we'll be sure to try it! Especially, after reading all these raving reviews on the breakfast. This time we booked the King with jacuzzi!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    74
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
120
135
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
harrison
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

we stumbled upon the Seven Gables Inn in Branson, quite by accident. My three children and I came to Branson, expecting our pre-arrainged accomodations to be waiting for us. Surprise! through a booking accident, we did not have a place to stay! Branson was very crowded and several hotels that we tried to get into were fully booked. One of the hotels that was booked, told us to check out the Seven Gables. We did, and enjoyed our stay. This is not a fancy or elegant hotel, but it is warm and inviting. It is clean, clean, clean! A hot breakfast awaits you in the mornig, and the owners of the hotel are friendly and aim to please. It was so nice to stay in a family owned hotel instead of a huge chain. I was pleased and would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

For the last two years we have been coming to Branson and we stumbled across this hotel and it is like a hidden treasure. We seen the reviews on Tripadvisor and had to test it out and it was wonderful. Grace is such a good hearted person and we just love her.

My husband took me up there this past weekend on the 17th for my birthday and he called ahead and Grace set us up in RM 208 which is the jacuzi suit and it was just beautiful. The breakfast as usual is good and you cannot get this kind of customer service from any where else. This is for sure the best hotel we have stayed in and we will continue to go back.

Room Tip: If you call and explain to them the sort of room you are looking for they will give you there best d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed staying here. I love it how the bed covers are not like the regular rooms where you'll see in other cheaper motels/hotels. It has a romantic, at a good price, look to it. I'd definitely stay here again! The breakfast was good, the people there were friendly, and it's in a good location.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Ridge,AR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Employees & owners are very friendly.Great breakfasts,close to many shows & attractions.We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Branson.Very good experience.Also has microwave & fridge in room & wifi access.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Make no mistake, this is not a 5 star hotel. However, the value provided for the money spent is indeed excellent. We stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are very clean and pretty spacious. Not a hint of smoking anywhere around this hotel, which was nice. The breakfast was decent. Go for the waffles if you go. The location is excellent: far enough from the main street so you don't have to worry about the traffic noise, but close enough where you can walk to it.
If we go back to Branson, we'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My mom and I were in Branson for a prayer conference. We found Seven Gables Inn online and though we had never stayed there before, we decided to take a chance, and we're glad we did. It is a very nice place to stay. It's nothing super fancy, but it is comfortable, clean, and centrally located.The beds are very comfortable. It's a good place for the price! We felt completely safe and the staff is just super friendly and hospitable! Will definitely stay there again if we're ever in the area.

Room Tip: If you get a room upstairs, ask for a room close to the stairs as they (the stairs) are located only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
2.6 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#5 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 792 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#60 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 994 reviews
1.4 mi away
Whispering Hills Inn
Whispering Hills Inn
#12 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Still Waters Resort
Still Waters Resort
#34 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Center Pointe Inn
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Gables Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Gables Inn

Address: 305 State Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Gables Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Seven Gables Inn! We are committed to providing our guests with a great experience. Located right off of the main strip, half a block South of the Titanic Museum, we are in the heart of Branson. Our newly renovated rooms include new Serta Posturepedic Pillow Top mattresses, flat screen LCD TVs, fridge and microwave, and in room coffee. Be sure to try our complimentary hot deluxe breakfast, made fresh every morning. Our breakfast includes Belgian waffles, sausage gravy, biscuits, oatmeal, an egg breakfast casserole, fresh fruit, four types of cereal and much more! Need discount show tickets? We have that too! So come on in and experience genuine care and hospitality. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Seven Gables Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Gables Hotel Branson
7 Gables Inn
Seven Gables Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seven Gables Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.