We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Definite Keeper...Will Tell Friends and Family...Will Certainly Return” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Arrow Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Arrow Resort to your Saves list
Golden Arrow Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Definite Keeper...Will Tell Friends and Family...Will Certainly Return”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Wanted to get away from the hassle of work and spend time with the family before the youngest heads off to college. Great location, easy to get to everything we needed, to include groceries. For the 3 of us, the "C" unit was perfect...it was clean and had enough cookware for us to do what we needed. Was it brand new...absolutely not. But for a safe, clean place to lay your head and cook your meals while enjoying the Branson attractions with your family, especially with the economy acting the way it is, there is probably no better place to stay than Golden Arrow. Yes, there was one group that arrived and decided to see just how late into the night they could be loud, but you can certainly find that anywhere. The key is that Dave runs the place much like my parents did their resort in Wisconsin years ago...with customer service and personal attention in mind. He was so quick to fix an issue with the deadbolt on our door that is would make a person's head spin. If friends or family are headed to Branson, as they often do, I will surely tell them to call Dave first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    8
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
18
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

We made reservations for two day weekend,sent a check and were ready to go ,when Golden Arrow called and said our room was booked by someone else and they would send us a check.It was a holiday weekend and we couldn't find anyplace else to stay;So were left high and dry. We had stayed their many times before,but will never recomend it to anyone again.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Dear Lanyard77, Please accept our apologies for our booking error. We regret that this happened, particularly to a family with whom we’ve had a long-term relationship.
Because we operate an on-line reservation system as well as taking reservations by phone and over the desk, double-bookings have occurred. To avoid double-bookings, we now review the previous day’s reservations on the next morning, so if there is a double-booking, we can notify a guest as quickly as possible. We will also try to find similar accommodations at a nearby resort.
Again, our apologies to your family, and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washburn, missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed for the weekend for our anniversary we were on a tight budget and we stayed here all weekend for cheaper than a hotel room for one tight. It was just the two of us so we stayed in the studio with the kitchenette. This helped us out a lot we had most meals here in our room. Golden aroow is away from the hustle and bustle of the Branson strip. We even found rounds to get where we needed to go without going through the stop and go of the strip:) The room was very clean the People were really nice. The area is very beautiful! Next time we are bringing another couple with us so we can stay in the bigger cabins that are in the back they look really cool with their own covered deck! From now on when we come to Branson to stay we will be using Golden Arrow Resort.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goldenarrowresort, Owner at Golden Arrow Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
Thank you for the great review. One of our goals is to prove that you don’t have to break the bank to get comfort and cleanliness in a vacation resort. You’re very kind, colft001, and we look forward to hosting you and your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Point, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We have stayed the past 2 years in the fall, and plan on this year also. Great place and perfect location. Owner's are especially nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
just outside of St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I stayed here for 3 nights in June 2010 with my husband and 4 other couples. It was a tight squeeze but we really just needed a place with A/C, electricity and plumbing. It was really clean and the unit we rented had an awesome covered porch like deck. We spent most of our time out on the lake or at the pool when we were back at the cabin we were mostly on that porch. It poured rain our first night there but we were all dry and comfortable on the porch! We didn't go to SilverDollar City but it is REALLY close(like 2 miles), Branson was about a 10 minute drive and Branson West is 5 minutes (we grocery shopped there). The owners were really nice too, which always makes a trip more pleasant. This place isn't on the lake directly but the marina is 1/2 mile down the road and there is a public access area next to the marina too. We thought that would be a bummer but we really didn't miss it as much as we thought we would. All in all, I would stay here again.
P.S. If you are into wildlife, ask for a unit in the back---deer, turkey and other animals are everywhere!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, IA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I recently stayed at this restort in Branson actual on Table Rock Road. This place is very quiet and out of the way. It was 10 min. from Branson so we did not have to deal with the busy traffic at the resort. The room was clean and had to seperate bedrooms which is great for privacy and to relax. The kitchen was great to have as this saved us a lot of money as we cooked 1-2 meals per day. I would definitely return as the price was great and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. E.Missouri
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

Thank you Dave and Alice for a wonderful Spring break! Our stay was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and accomodating. We are seniors and don't want to spend a small fortune on a room. The rates were very economical and the location was very peaceful and quiet. We will definditely come back again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Arrow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Arrow Resort

Address: 2869 Indian Point Rd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Golden Arrow Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a short walk to Table Rock Lake, minutes from Silver Dollar City, and about ten minutes to Branson, Golden Arrow is the perfect setting to get together with family and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Golden Arrow Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Arrow Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Arrow Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.